We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
An Sealgair(Carrbridge)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/07
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairn Hotel(Carrbridge)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$183
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$185
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nethybridge Hotel(Nethy Bridge)
US$138
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$224
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$182
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairngorm Hotel(Aviemore)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
203
31
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
31
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barsmall hotelred squirrelswelcome drinkhome bakingthe ground floorlovely hotellocal pubon arrivallocal wildlifebreakfast was excellentcomfortable roomfresh fruitlovely hoststea and coffeerelaxing staynothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Welcoming from the moment you step inside, I would highly recommend Fairwinds. Great sized rooms with recently refurbished bathrooms, comfortable beds and even homemade cake awaiting you.
The honesty bar and relaxing bar area filled with board games and books make it feel homely. The breakfast was beautiful, with fresh fruit, baguette, pastries, cereals as well as an extensive choice of cooked breakfast options. We could even sit and watch the red squirrel as we ate.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 533rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

The Fairwinds is a lovely small hotel just on the edge of the Cairngorms. The rooms were charming and comfortable, Peter (the host) most helpful and the Fairwinds breakfast was delicious!
Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank CWRnNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Following our visit to the Outer Hebrides we decided to have a two-night stay in the Aviemore area while heading south back home. We opted for the Fairwinds Hotel at Carrbridge with very easy access from the A9. The hotel offers plenty of car parking next to the hotel. The owners recommended us a local restaurant a short walk from the hotel in the village which we tried on our second night with a fantastic meal. Our room was very spacious and clean with a very comfortable bed which we had two good night’s sleep with the room offering tea & coffee making facilities. At breakfast in the mornings there was the choice of cooked breakfast with fruit juice, cereals and a choice of white or brown bread toast. While stopping at the hotel we visited Cairngorm, Aviemore and Inverness which are within easy driving distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Fantastic, newly renovated rooms. Bathroom is excellent, and finally(!) mixing faucet at the sink as the regular separate faucets in the UK are very strange and inconvenient for us from the Continent. Rooms are very clean and the furniture as well is new and wonderful. Inverness is only half an hour drive. Very friendly owner, nice welcome drink. As the hotel has only few rooms you mainly have to order what you want to eat for breakfast, the buffet assortment is limited. Though you get everything you ask for, but it is still a little bit inconvenient to ask again and again if you would like to get another slice of salami or another fried egg etc. So the best if you prepare yourself and order everything at once... :-) But you would enjoy every minute of your stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kenese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

This is our second visit to this hotel. Very welcoming and owners friendly. Lovely clean room. Fluffy towels which smell gorgeous. Arran aromatic toiletries. Breakfast good and plentiful.
Just waiting on Aviemore half marathon dates for 2018 to be announced and will book up for 2018.
Views are from room out to garden where you can see red squirrels. Peaceful and tranquil.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexandria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews