We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Destination wedding at Coconut Bay Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vieux Fort
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We had an amazing time in St. Lucia and at Coconut Bay Resort & Spa for my friends' destination wedding on St. Patrick's Day 2012!! It was the time of our lives!! 8 of us travled from California together and over 50 people from all over went to the resort for the wedding. It was the best time ever! The travel plans were seemless and Chantel, the wedding coordinator, was the COOLEST!! She was super sweet and amazing at putting their special day together. John Leitao was great as well. Thank you Coconut Bay and all involved in the memories made that we will remember forever.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,093)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4,229 - 4,233 of 6,093 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

we were two mid 50's couples,stayed April 8th-15th, rooms 343 & 336 Harmony side, with the lay out of the resort, you could do whatever pleased your needs, quiet spots at the splash side beach , adult pool & bar, even in the lobby. plenty of activities to partipate in for the energetic, we found the staff friendly and very helpful, but then I complain with a smile ,works better than a snarl.

we took two trips off the resort, firstly the land & sea tour booked through the hotels adventure tours, nice bus tour to Castries( be warned very hilly roads ), catamarn to the Pitons,stopped at Soufriere for botanical garden tour, opted for mud bath, instead of drive in volcano (took two days to get the mud stain from under fingernails),then off to a nice restaurant over looking the town ,a very nice meal was served buffet style, back on board we were taken to a small bay for snorkling, mask &snorkel was provided but no fins, this made snorkeling hard for my wife who is not a strong swimmer so we gave up went back on board and went out the front for a walk on the beach,once everybody was back on board the bar opened for beer or rum punch drinks ,we then set sail back to Castries with a nice party on route.Bus trip back to hotel has some stunning roads ,climbed up and down twisty hills and valleys.

For the second off resort trip we went to Paradice ATV tours, I had made my own reservations on the internet, the owner and tour operator Kurt was very safety conscious with novice riders, being the dry season the trail itself was easy enough (been riding bikes 40 odd yrs), Kurt told us when its wet, its a lot more fun, transport to and from the tour was disappointing late both to and back ,as he deals with only one taxi service, this could be resolved now as the hotel were looking to include this on their Adventure Tours with the hotel transport being used.

For money wise my wife and I walked into Vieux Fort to the Scotia Bank atm,for 300 ec dollars a fee of 8 ec dollars was charged, felt very safe in town, plenty of taxi offers but decided to walk back, stopping at The Reef Bar for a nice cold one.
On the Saturday the four of us went with the hotel activity walk to the local market in the town, not much to see as its mainly locals selling fruit and vegetables produce, the souvenir venders were set up at the hotel, (good luck trying to get a bargain), we left the group and got a taxi to take us up to the lighthouse, a must do for the fantastic views, we then got the taxi to drop us off at the Reef Bar, watch what you agree on the fare as he said 20EC up and back to Coconut Bay,at the Reef Bar (which is way before Coconut Bay) he said it was 40EC,we claimed otherwise and he was happy when I gave him 30 EC.
note to management
Room 343.......... our kettle had to stay on the floor as new furniture was too high for it to be plugged in.(we like coffee first thing)
no plug in near a mirror, wife had fun using hair straightner,
I reported the incident of the porn suddenly appearing while we were watching a movie around 9:30 at night ,it had the format of a computer screen ,Wi Fi problem ?
The only problem with the food was it was too good to resist, (ate too much on a few occasions).

these are very minor things and did not spoil our time at the Coconut Bay,
They actually gave us a lot to talk and laugh about.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chipmonk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Just returned from an excellent 6-night family vacation at Coconut Bay. First off, to all of the negative reviewers, you must have stayed at a different place, or had a completely different experience, because the 4 of us (myself, my wife, and my 2 kids, ages 6 and 10) had an incredible experience there. From the moment we arrived (which was only 5 minutes after we cleared customs) to the moment we left, we were treated with a level of courtesy, respect, and caring that we have not experienced at any other resort. The staff was nothing short of amazing, the room large and clean, and the food was excellent. We have been to many other all-inclusive places in the Caribbean, but this one surpassed all of our expectations.

The kids loved the pools, even liked the beach, which was a bit rough at times (I am an avid ocean lover, so for me, it was relatively calm, actually), and especially loved the Coco Kids Club. A HUGE thanks to the whole staff, especially Mia, Alice, Sarah, Eulia, Nerville, Nasha, Francesca, and Samantha, for making our kids feel special !!!! They are still talking about how much fun they had (Skylar and Hunter say Hi !!!)

Terry, who served drinks by the pool, was awesome, he always had a smile and a nice thing to say, and Natasha, who ran the grill, was polite, courteous, and smiled through each and every day, no matter how hot it seemed back there ! Thad, Kevwin (Sp?), and Small J made dining in the buffet a great experience, and who could forget Jason, from the entertainment department...Jason, you helped put on one of the best Caribbean Night Shows that we have experienced, better than our trip to Jamaica, Nassau, or Paradise Island....thank you !!!!!

We found the food to be excellent, different for every meal, and delicious!

A big thanks to all of the staff at Coconut Bay, your bosses should be proud of the job that you do !!!

Myles Blechner - New York

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Myles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We had a wonderful holiday staying on the harmony side of the resort the only thing that could be slightly improved is some of the food but the staff were friendly and entertaining especially Maclee and Fatta from the adult bar, their 4 o clock "happy hour" is a must and turns the bar from the adult bar into the most childish place in the resort for an hour with silly games and plenty of alcohol. The bug man Trevor was always friendly and welcoming and one of the first to congratulate my wife and I on our wedding, the experience of getting married on this fantastic island was made complete and hassle free by the resort and its staff and i would reccomend a wedding here to anyone.

Room Tip: due to the hotel being at the south of the island meant you could stay longer at the poolside its wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Our family of 4 stayed for a week (April 8 - 17th) and had a wonderful time at this resort. My kids are asking to return already. My rating for this hotel is 4.5 stars and the only reason it is not a 5 star all around is that the facility could use some updating here and there (which the resort seems to be undertaking) and the beach has some sea grass but that in no way diminished our experience.

5 star: view from the 4th floor of the well maintained and beautiful grounds

5 star: food, I do not understand the complaints from others on this site. Fresh warm danish for my 6:30am beach walk, BBQ chicken and fish for lunch, a grill open all hours with great hamburgers, chicken fingers etc and cotton candy/popcorn for the kids along with their own wide selection of non alcoholic drinks at the bar; they were in heaven. We enjoyed the buffet and outdoor theme nights were great.

5 star: staff. Friendliest staff I have ever encountered anywhere.

5 star: activities for kids. Water slides, lazy river, pools, fuze ball table, ping pong. Our kids did not go to the kids club on their own, but we did participate in some of their activities such as tug of war on the beach, 3-legged race and T-shirt tye dye. The resort photographer took some wonderful pictures of us and we love the CD we purchased. The zip line trip to Dennery is a must do; we have a fabulous time and we also loved the sun set cruise to see the Pitons.

Even though the resort was full, it never felt crowded and our kids quickly were comfortable with the lay out and where everything was located and we felt confident letting them go off on their own now and then. No annoying all inclusive wrist band to wear and I liked the fact that there were no other resorts right next to us. I toured the adult side and it was lovely with what appeared to be newly built sun decks and wooden loungers, with many pointed toward the Maria islands for a beautiful view between the palm trees. We did take our own mini excursion; a 10 minute walk past the adult side to a private beach which was a bit nicer than the resort beach; water was bluer and less sea grass. you can walk another km down this beach and eat at a restaurant there if you wish, but we returned to the resort. I enjoyed my facial and Indian head massage at the spa too.

Bonus: resort is literally 3 minutes from the hotel!

Send us back now please!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytrails040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vieux Fort
20.1 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
963 reviews
16.4 km away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
35.5 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.5 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
26.5 km away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
20.3 km away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#5 of 11 in Soufriere
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Beanfield, Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Vieux Fort Quarter > Vieux Fort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vieux Fort
Price Range: RM1,110 - RM3,686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 85 acres, Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa offers two worlds in one prominent oceanfront setting along St. Lucia's exotic south coast. Located closest to the international airport and the island's most exciting attractions, this all-inclusive resort features: 250 air-conditioned rooms, complimentary WIFI, 8 restaurants plus beach grill, 7 bars including swim-up pool bar, 5 pools (including 2 adults only), 1 mile of beach, complete fitness centre, oceanfront spa, the island's largest waterpark, supervised Kidz Klub, paintball, kitesurfing, snorkeling, kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding, daily activities, nightly entertainment and much more! Designed to please all ages, this casually Caribbean, incredibly all-inclusive retreat is perfect for singles, families, couples, weddings or honeymoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Bay Resort St Lucia
Coconut St Lucia
St Lucia Coconut Bay Resort
Coconut Bay Resort All Inclusive
Spa Coconut Bay
Resort Coconut Bay
Coconut Bay Beach Resort St Lucia
Coconut Bay Resort Spa St Lucia
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa St. Lucia/Vieux Fort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing