We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for everyone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vieux Fort
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The main hotel is spilt into two - Harmony for adults only and Splash for families, then there is a completely separate section called Serenity which looks beautiful.
We stayed in the splash side of the hotel on level 4 which was a concierge room. These give you the best views and a few extras - services of the concierge, beers and soft drinks in the mini bar, a late afternoon snack and a bottle of spirit (e.g. Jack Daniels) per room.
The room are very spacious and bright. We had 2 rooms, one had a king size bed and a sofa / bed / pullout under-bed, the other had 2 double beds. There is plenty of storage space - 2 wardrobes, with a decent amount of hangers, shelves and drawers, plus there is a small safe, which is free to use.
The amenities in the bathrooms are good quality, we had Crabtree & Evelyn - shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and body lotion, topped up as required.
There is a laundry room which has 3 large washing machines and a couple of dryers, we had read about this so took a handful of 2in1 washing/softner pods. It does say to buy tokens at the shop, but they are no longer required, the facility is free. It was wonderful to come home with lots of clean washing for a change!
The kids club was fantastic. Lots of different activities. Our 10 year old wanted to go virtually every day and some nights too.
Obviously there is the slides and lazy river, but there are are also 2 other family pools, the splash pool, which has the swim up bar (kids get there own bar too), the pool has one side which its graduated so you can walk in. The second pool is the activity pool where they do the water aerobics and volleyball. There are plenty of sunbeds, although you did have to be up early if you wanted a bed near an umbrella around the splash pool, which was a shame - CBay, please get more umbrellas, as most people need some shade at some point during the day. If you're lucky enough to be able to use the adult side as we were, there are two pools and a bar. There are a number of 'sun seeker' sunbeams which are on a plinth which can be rotated to face the sun.
Obviously, there are also sunbeds and a bar on the beach. The beach does have seaweed, but the hotel are continually clearing it away.
The buffet restaurant offered fresh eggs, omelettes, french toast, crepes, waffles, smoothies etc for breakfast, plus the usual cereals, fruit, bacon, sausage, beans, breads, pancakes & pastries. At lunchtime, the counters offered freshly cooked stir fry and pasta, plus salad, hot dishes and a kids corner. Evenings saw the counters usually with freshly cooked meats & fish, plus the salads, hot dishes & kids corner. The number of hot dishes was less than we've experience previously, so there were occasions where one or more of us were not too satisfied with what was on offer.
There are three a la carte restaurants, two of which have a dress code (long pants and closed shoes for men). Silk is Asian style, quite nice, but we had quite poor service the second time. Capri is Italian, delicious and the service in there was particularly good from M
This area also provides fast food throughout the day and turns into a late night snack bar.
The most impressive in my opinion was Calabash, which served delicious steaks and seafood. The beef tenderloin was divine and the creme brûlée was the best I've ever had.
I have to shout out Natasha at the lounge bar, who had our order by the second day and always made sure we got our favourite tipple.
The entertainment was better than we've experienced for many, many years. Singers, musicians & theme nights, my absolute favourite being Cowboy Sealy, followed by the steel drum band.
There is so much to do if you want to, but equally the entertainment team don't push you if you just want to do your own thing. Make sure you get a weekly activity sheet so you don't miss anything.
We experienced a coupe of issues, but when the hotel were aware of them, the did what they could to rectify, so overall really pleased with the hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
7  Thank mamacoupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary F, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Mama,
Good afternoon and thank you for the kind words. I do understand at times the umbrella usage can be limited. I will see what we can do to help in that request. I also was disappointed to hear the the send night at Silk had some service issues. We do work towards 100% Guest Satisfaction which we seemed to have stumbled on that night, and I do apologize for that.

I will share with you that I agree, Cowboy Seal is amazing, and I so happy to have heard you enjoyed the resort and all areas that are offered.

Safe Travels always

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,097)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 6,098 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Remarkable experience. We loved the Majestic view of the ocean. Always a refreshing Ocean Breeze makes it feel like a South Pacific island. Many places on this beautiful resort to rejuvenate, enjoy a fresh perspective, and have fun or relax. We liked the many nice restaurants, lounges, tiki bars, pools, and places to get away. Very Romantic. Staff is very attentive and kind. We will return!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary F, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Jeff,
with 85 acres you truly can find space to relax. I will tell you that as the island goes, you do appreciate the Breeze. i am very happy to have read your experience, and that you enjoyed the time spent at the resort. Will see you again soon.

Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Just spent 3 nights in coconut bay beach resort with my husband and almost 3 year old daughter. We stayed on the ground floor on the "splash" side of the hotel. The rooms are a perfect size, very roomy and very clean. The bathrooms are not impressive but had plenty room for your things and definitely was not cramped. The shower itself is a bit small. The staff are all wonderful. The wifi is extremely slow especially from inside our room. If we needed to do anything online we went out onto our balcony and the signal was much better. The playground seemed to be undergoing some maintenance but from what we could see it looked like a great attraction for kids. The water slides were a lot of fun. The lazy river brings new meaning to the word lazy. It was a very slow ride but great to relax in after the slides. There seemed to be a variety of activities with something for all ages from t shirt painting to karaoke to dance classes and water aerobics.
All in all was a fun vacation spot and I look forward to going again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank tammysheps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary F, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Tammy,
What a short stay, but it sounds like you maxed out the time. Thank you for the wonderful review. I and the Staff too hope you visit again soon

Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We stayed at the Coconut Bay Beach Resort this past week. We came with my daughter, her husband and two children. The resort is all inclusive. The food was fine and the specialty restaurants were outstanding. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more accomodating especially, Michi, Dahlia, Arshan, Roxcane and Giselle. Because they were exceptional, I mention them by name but there were other wonderful staff members also. The hotel was very convenient being close to the airport. The problem was that the facilities are somewhat dated and can use a makeover. (I understand that the resort is closing soon for some needed renovation). If not for that, I would have given the resort the highest rating as the property is lovely and the staff is first class. We had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the ground floor as guests are constantly walking by your back patio. We were on the 4t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank mcdclc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary F, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for the kind words, the resort does have a great staff, and they make the guest stay special. Thank you for calling out the individual staff members, and the service they provided.

We are going to make some enhancements to the resort which will benefit the guest. the major work will be to the pools and internet.

Once again thank you for your review

Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 10 days at this resort in August 2017 and found it to be totally fantastic.
The hotel itself was clean and had everything you needed for a relaxing stay. The wifi is weak across the resort but it is strong in the bar and lobby areas. If you need to be connected then all you need to do is go to one of these areas!
The food was varied and always very well presented, each night generally has a different theme and there are also 3 specially restaurants which are great ( you need to book these). Special mention to Janelle in the specialty restaurants who was outstanding!
The Jerk Tree House is a must to visit and the Pattys there are excellent!
Bars are well stocked and serve top brands. The service at the bar areas is quick and nothing too much trouble.
Yes the beach has some seaweed but this is a natural occurrence and no fault of the hotel and they do everything possible to keep the beach clear. Sugar Beach is 45 minutes away and the catamaran trip for snorkelling takes you to this beach and it is great trip, well worth doing! I would also recommend the volcano and mud bath!
All in all we had an amazing holiday at this resort and would definitely recommend!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank ThompH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary F, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hello,
How wonderful it was to read about your experience. Your review captured the essence of the resort and the beauty of Saint Lucia.

Thank you very much for the review

Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vieux Fort
20.1 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
963 reviews
16.4 km away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
35.5 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.5 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
26.5 km away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
20.3 km away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#5 of 11 in Soufriere
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Beanfield, Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Vieux Fort Quarter > Vieux Fort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vieux Fort
Price Range: RM1,115 - RM3,657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 85 acres, Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa offers two worlds in one prominent oceanfront setting along St. Lucia's exotic south coast. Located closest to the international airport and the island's most exciting attractions, this all-inclusive resort features: 250 air-conditioned rooms, complimentary WIFI, 8 restaurants plus beach grill, 7 bars including swim-up pool bar, 5 pools (including 2 adults only), 1 mile of beach, complete fitness centre, oceanfront spa, the island's largest waterpark, supervised Kidz Klub, paintball, kitesurfing, snorkeling, kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding, daily activities, nightly entertainment and much more! Designed to please all ages, this casually Caribbean, incredibly all-inclusive retreat is perfect for singles, families, couples, weddings or honeymoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Bay Resort St Lucia
Coconut St Lucia
St Lucia Coconut Bay Resort
Coconut Bay Resort All Inclusive
Spa Coconut Bay
Resort Coconut Bay
Coconut Bay Beach Resort St Lucia
Coconut Bay Resort Spa St Lucia
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa St. Lucia/Vieux Fort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing