We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Anchor Lodge Coromandel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coromandel Colonial Cottages Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Olive Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coromandel Court Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$94
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
178
70
25
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
70
25
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday parkjumping pillowdeluxe cabinthe kitchenheated poolexcellent amenitieslady at receptionwonderful sitefamily cabincamper vana great staybunk bedstent sitesclean facilitiesbase to explorenice poolbbq area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Don't quite understand previous comments on here as this has to be the best site we have been on so far during our travels around the North Island of NZ. It is well laid out, brilliant facilities, very very clean and the staff are helpful. The showers are good, even got radio station playing in washrooms. Kitchen and lounge area are excellent. As for the drive to get here, yes there are a lot of winding roads but amazing views of the coastline all the way, well worth the time it takes to get here. It's a beautiful town with historic buildings, a very quaint place with good restaurants. Would definitely recommend a visit here!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corotop10, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

WOW thank you Lisa for your review, so great to read that you have had a fabulous experience on the Coromandel. We live in a lovely place and our team at the Coromandel TOP 10 work really hard to deliver a great experience. We wish you well with the remaining of your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We visited in September and found the cost per night a bit ridiculous for the value provided. The unisex amenities were dirty and not cleaned until very late in the afternoon which was terrible. Kids were screaming on all the play equipment up until around 9.30pm. Overall I was a bit unimpressed by this campsite and probably wouldn't bother with the long windy and terrible drive to Coromandel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MichelleBurns23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corotop10, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you Michelle for your review, I am sorry that you didn't enjoy the beautiful scenic coastal drive from Thames.

You stayed in our park over a very busy school holiday weekend. We had many families staying with us enjoying the facilities which was fabulous considering we have had such horrible weather and the ground was saturated.

It is never our intention to present an untidy or dirty environment to our guests and we have signage up to encourage our guests to report any issues to our onsite staff.
With all of the rain the Coromandel has received over the last two months it is very difficult to keep areas that walk directly onto grass looking spotless all of the time, saying that we do have a very strict cleaning regime and our staff are often complimented on the cleanliness of the park.
We wish you both the best and thank you again for taking the time to post your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Very nice stay, on main road but cabins at rear of property so vert quiet. Play area and pool. Reception very helpful and had info brochures for the area. Microwave, toaster, 2 hot plate elements and all the utensils needed Small but good flat screen TV

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keleri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corotop10, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you for your review Keleri, we appreciate your comments and hope you are able to return one day to try out our poolside en suite units at the rare of our reception area.

Thanks Again - Caron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

My son and I stayed and had a lovely night. The rooms were very clean and warm and beds firm but comfortable. The staff are lovely and extremely helpful in directing us to sites. We loved the waterfall and the coastal drive and watching the colourful sunset.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank rtriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed here for a night before going fishing and it was the best choice 4 us. We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the whole place.The bed was lovely. The unit was well appointed. It was quiet and modernised.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hamiltonian38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews