We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Anchor Lodge Coromandel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coromandel Colonial Cottages Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Olive Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coromandel Court Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$111
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
178
70
25
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
70
25
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday parkjumping pillowdeluxe cabinthe kitchenheated poolexcellent amenitieslady at receptionwonderful sitefamily cabincamper vana great staybunk bedstent sitesclean facilitiesbase to explorenice poolbbq area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We first started coming in 2015 with our caravan and grand children peck time and winter school holidays.
There were always improvements done to the camping grounds each time.
We found management and staff very friendly and helpful.
There is plenty of things to entertain the children of all age.
Very clean camping grounds.
Personally I would like to see male and females with their separate amenities instead of shared.
Other wise safe, reasonable priced, good walking distance to township, cabins comfortable to stay in.
Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Unit 4 and 5 are our favourite rooms. You have the sun all year round and there is showers and toilets in each unit.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 127margie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coromandelteam, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Thank you 127margie for your review and you continued support of our holiday park in Coromandel. Your review has highlighted the continued need for our reception staff to communicate the park facilities to our guests and mark the onsite facilities on the map given out to all guests on arrival. Our Holiday park has 3 amenity blocks onsite. The separate ladies and mens block was refurbished in November 2016 with new shower and vanity units. We apologise that this block was not clearly shown to you on arrival.
Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay.
Kind Regards Caron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

1st time in Coromandel. Campsite was ok. Very limited on space for tent sites. Can hear the guy in the tent beside you breathe and fart at night. The Separate showers were good. Nice heated pool. Good kitchen and BBQ facilities. The lady at reception needs to be more friendly and maybe try to smile..younger girls there. Awesome and helpfull!! :-) WE WERE NOT ABLE TO EXTEND OUR CHECK-OUT TIME TO 12pm, so we could pack up our tent after we got back from our fishing charter, due to someone apparently booking our site before 12. That was ok, so we packed up our 2-bedroom canvas at 5:45am that morning to catch our fishing charter. But funny the reception lady did offer us to pay and stay another night though???? Don't bother to ask to extend your checkout. Will end up being conned to stay another night instead. Or stay somewhere else if you do a 1 nighter and fishing charter trip getaway. Best advice!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank matesnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corotop10, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Thank you Matesnz for your review, I will be addressing the attitude of our reception staff at our weekly meeting. We are very fortunate to have a great crew on reception ranging in ages from 21 yrs up and from a mix of nationalities. Over our busy season all of our accommodation including sites are fully booked. Normal check out time is 10 am and check in time for sites is midday. Unfortunately we were not able to offer you a late check out this time due to it been our peak period. I'm
Sorry you felt we were trying to con you, it is never our intention to mislead or have our customers leave unhappy. We do our best to accommodate requests of late check outs and early check ins when we can. Thank for the lovely comments regarding our onsite facilities and we hope you enjoyed your fishing trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

First time here and we loved it! Camped as a family of 2 adults & 3 children & there was something to entertain us all. Swimming pool was quite small but still enough space to keep kids happy, especially the slide. Kids also loved the go carts. Location is great being able to walk to town, cafes, supermarket etc. Highly recommend for other families & we'll definitely be back!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Simone R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corotop10, Manager at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you Simone, camping is a fabulous holiday experience for the family and we are please you choose the Coromandel TOP 10. Our location, within 5 minutes walk to restaurants and cafes certainly is a bonus.
We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Enjoy 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment. Very nice setup with all the necessary amenities. We did stay during the peak tourist time but still felt over priced for what we got. Staff were very pleasant and friendly.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 123,432,156,432,977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coromandelteam, Manager at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Thank you for your review, Our new two bedroom self contained apartments over looking the pool are certainly a popular choice for family and friends. Previous guests have loved the private en suite bedrooms and large covered deck over looking the pool. We are continually evaluating our pricing structure within the market, and will continue to do so. All reviews are shared with staff members so thank you for your positive comments regarding our pleasant team. All the best for 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We have just finished a weeks camping here and had powered site 7.

Over the last year we have stayed at nearly 20 top ten holiday parks and we rate this one as the best one for us. It's not too big and has fantastic facilities such as a heated swimming pool, clean toilet and shower blocks dotted around the site and a number of kitchens along with a BBQ area. There is also comfy seating in a covered area near one of the kitchens.

What we noticed the most was that the place was being constantly cleaned, the gardens were immaculate and the staff were really helpful. The place was fully booked whilst we were there but it didn't feel cramped at all.

We were here as a couple but you could see how much fun kids were having with the trikes you could hire and also the bouncy pillow. The location is perfect also, you can walk into town.

A great place to stay!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank graciejames2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coromandelteam, Manager at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Wow, it certainly makes it all worth it when we receive feed back like this. Thank you for taking the time to place your feed back. We will be sure to share your feedback with all of our staff, as it takes a great team to deliver a great experience. All the best for 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews