We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Anchor Lodge Coromandel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$76
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Harbour View Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coromandel Colonial Cottages Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hush Boutique Accommodation(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$59
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Olive Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Court Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coromandel Court Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coromandel Tui Lodge(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$37
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
185
74
25
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
74
25
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday parkjumping pillowdeluxe cabinthe kitchenheated poolexcellent amenitieslady at receptionwonderful sitefamily cabincamper vanbunk bedsa great staybase to exploretent sitesclean facilitiesnice poolgreat weekend
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Had called in the place and booked the accommodation and didn’t have a very high expectation as well. Drove from Auckland and the place was quite easy to locate as it was just near the city and the supermarket and petrol station was just nearby as well.

The lady on check in was really helpful and also provided us the cabin near the showers as we wanted to upgrade to the ensuite which was not available as it was fully booked. We stayed in cabin 7 which I would recommend if you want your cabin to be near the shower and toilet facilities. The cabin was a deluxe cabin with a queen bed and two bunk beds which is big enough for four and we were just two of us so wasn’t bad. Parking was right outside the cabin which was so great as we were on a road trip and needed access to the car every now and then.
The place also has lovely kitchen and a lounge to watch tv or eat. We preferred having or dinner on the table right outside the cabin which was great in such a summery weather. The reception staff was also great in assisting us with recommendations for sight seeing and tours.

However I would recommend that if you plan to visit various places in coromandel then you could plan booking nights here as well as their other branches in Shelly beach and hot water beach as driving to hot water beach takes 1.5 hours one way.
But yes we absolutely loved our stay and would definitely recommend it to our friends as well.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank BlaberBlogger123_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coromandeltop, Public Relations Manager at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Thank you BlaberBlogger123_ for taking the time to place a review, We aim to provide a clean and excellent service to make our guests comfortable and we are glad this was no different for you. Our Deluxe cabins are perfect all year round especially in summer with the outdoor tables. We hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday and can return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Stayed in a standard cabin and the room was clean and cozy. The common lounge area is well-maintained and their kitchen even has a grill! Overall a pleasant stay and it's a pity we only got to stay for a night.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thewildnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coromandeltop, Public Relations Manager at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you @thewildnut for taking the time to place an awesome review, we do our best to provide clean and well equipped amenities for our guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in a family cabin. We didn’t need the extra beds but was the cheapest room so happily spread out. The room is clean, bed comfy and kitchen and shower really close by.

Would recommend

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coromandeltop, Guest Relations Manager at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for taking time to write us a review Amanda H.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our Standard Family Cabin.
Hope you have amazing holiday and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Stayed in the deluxe 2 bedroom house. I say house, because it was HUGE. 3 Sky TVs, with two in each bedroom. Beds were huge and each room had own ensuite. Loved having a dishwasher and washing machine. Would highly recommend this to anyone.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank cjkiwigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coromandeltop, Public Relations Manager at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for your review cjkiwigirl we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Coromandel TOP 10. Our two bedroom, two bathroom apartments are definitely popular with our guests, they're the perfect home away from home and the open plan living area that opens out onto the large deck gives you great pool views. We hope you can come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

From the time we arrived at the office we could tell our stay was going to be wonderful.
The staff were ultra friendly. Our unit was great, ultra Clean and tidy. A lovely spot, would highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank alisonknights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corotop10, Public Relations Manager at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review alisonknights, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff do their best to provide a great customer experience for our guests, and we are glad this was no different for you. We hope you can come back again and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews