We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Motel(Coromandel)
View Hotel
The Olive Motel(Coromandel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fern Lodge(Coromandel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Rock Winery(Coromandel)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Motel(Coromandel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Aotearoa Lodge(Whitianga)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
178
70
25
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
70
25
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday parkjumping pillowdeluxe cabinthe kitchenheated poolexcellent amenitieslady at receptionwonderful sitefamily cabincamper vana great staybunk bedstent sitesclean facilitiesbase to explorenice poolbbq area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We have been on a NZ Nth Island Campervan Trip.
We have stayed mostly in “Top 10” sites as most are very well run. Coromandel Site is no exception.
Lovely Location,facing Hills and the one thing we want SPACE it’s only a 5 Min walk into Quaint little Town.
The Staff are very helpful. All in all, Great!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank oscar11London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coromandeltop, Public Relations Manager at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you Oscar for you awesome review! Our staff aim to provide a clean and excellent service and we are glad this was no different for you. We love how close we are to town as well. We wish you all the best for the rest of your journey and hope you can return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

We had booked one of the deluxe cabins and each cabin had its own little picnic table with umbrella out the back overlooking the trampoline cushion and a little stage. They had live music at 6 pm for an hour or so, which was really cool! Dinner and entertainment! There was also a pool right across from our cabin.

The cabin itself was very, very clean, tidy, and well-maintained (looked new). Beds were very comfortable. The kitchen had a microwave, stove, fridge, big electric frying pan, toaster and kettle and the usual cutlery, plates and stuff.

There’s also a couch and TV.

It’s close enough that you could walk into the town centre.

Staff were very friendly!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kiwigirl341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coromandeltop, Public Relations Manager at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you Kiwigirl341 for your awesome review! You stayed in one of our Deluxe Motels, they are a family favorite with pool views on one side and a nice picnic table on the other while you watch the kids bouncing on the jumping pillow. Our staff aim to provide a clean and excellent service for our guests and we are glad this was no different for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Overall this is a nice well run park, with clean amenities, friendly staff and which has things for kids. There are a number of bars, shops and restaurants nearby.

Probably the only point to be aware of is that some of the powered sites have quite tight access and we often had to ask our neighbours to move parked vehicles to get our 6 berth camper in and out.. if you have a large camper ask for a site with easy access.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank David_Owen_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coromandeltop, Public Relations Manager at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you David for taking the time to write a review, our staff aim to provide a clean and excellent service for our guests and we are glad this was no different for you. We love how close we are to town as well. We hope you made it to the airport safely! We wish you all the best and hope you can return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

We had four nights in one of the deluxe cabins and I slept like a log the entire stay! We were here at the end of November, so just before high season. Clean, well equipped rooms and facilities in well-kept gardens. Loved the outside seating that our cabin had. Just 5-10 minutes walk into Coromandel town. Would recommend a meal out at the Pepper Tree restaurant if you are staying here.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Jivah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corotop10, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Good Morning, Thank you for your review. It is always great to see our guests return.
We wish you a very happy and safe new year . from the team at Coromandel TOP 10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Had called in the place and booked the accommodation and didn’t have a very high expectation as well. Drove from Auckland and the place was quite easy to locate as it was just near the city and the supermarket and petrol station was just nearby as well.

The lady on check in was really helpful and also provided us the cabin near the showers as we wanted to upgrade to the ensuite which was not available as it was fully booked. We stayed in cabin 7 which I would recommend if you want your cabin to be near the shower and toilet facilities. The cabin was a deluxe cabin with a queen bed and two bunk beds which is big enough for four and we were just two of us so wasn’t bad. Parking was right outside the cabin which was so great as we were on a road trip and needed access to the car every now and then.
The place also has lovely kitchen and a lounge to watch tv or eat. We preferred having or dinner on the table right outside the cabin which was great in such a summery weather. The reception staff was also great in assisting us with recommendations for sight seeing and tours.

However I would recommend that if you plan to visit various places in coromandel then you could plan booking nights here as well as their other branches in Shelly beach and hot water beach as driving to hot water beach takes 1.5 hours one way.
But yes we absolutely loved our stay and would definitely recommend it to our friends as well.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank BlaberBlogger123_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coromandeltop, Public Relations Manager at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Thank you BlaberBlogger123_ for taking the time to place a review, We aim to provide a clean and excellent service to make our guests comfortable and we are glad this was no different for you. Our Deluxe cabins are perfect all year round especially in summer with the outdoor tables. We hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday and can return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews