We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A taste of Italy”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Barga, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
975Billin...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A taste of Italy”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

If you are after the trappings of a commercial package holiday, then this location will not be for you, but what it will give you is stunning views and a quiet relaxing setting in which to unwind.
When we arrived, the property was spotless. It is not just looked after by the owners, it's loved, and if this was mine, so would I. It is equipped with everything that you need, including pizza oven.
We travelled with two children, 14 and 8, and they were not bored! Yes, you heard right!
The local pool is clean and above all safe, the local residents are friendly and helpful. But again, don't expect hoards of English tourists.
The local restaurant served traditional local food, rabbit and nettle not your average burger and chips.
If you do decide to visit, please leave this place exactly as you found it, it is really a treasure.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
168Graham
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice holiday , friendly hosts , lovely House.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We loved our stay at Il Trivium, the view from the terrace and bedrooms is wonderful
And we were able to enjoy having breakfast and dinner outside . Diego and his family were extremely friendly and helpful , recommending the best places to visit as well as walks to do
In the area . We liked the nearby swimming pool very much.
The accommodation is very comfortable and clean with a traditional style .
During our two weeks we were able to visit Florence , Lucca and the coastal area around La Spezia however there is a lot to see locally. All in all all we had a very enjoyable holiday.
Thank you also for the wine, fruit and vegetables, much appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the kindness of the hosts
Liked least: We had a little rainy weather
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian G
Blackwater, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect holiday at Il Trivium”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My family and I had a wonderful holiday, staying at Il Trivium (sister property, next door to Il Trebbio). It is absolutely the perfect location to experience the beautiful Tuscan countryside. The views from this property are second to none and there is plenty to do for the actively minded around the local area.

Diego and his family are delightful. During the booking process, Diego was hugely accommodating with a wealth of information about the property and what to do in the local area. During our stay, Diego's mother and father were beyond helpful...such lovely, friendly people.

I have no hesitation in recommending this as the perfect holiday getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kauniainen, Finland
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Scenery, location, host family
Liked least: A car is a must
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sjparkins...
1 review
“Perfect place for relaxing”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Il trebbio is just perfect for a relaxing holiday. The house had plenty of space and everything we needed. The pool is a short walk away in Albiano. The restaurant there was great. Everyone is really friendly. Diego's mum and dad are absolutely fab! We would go again and have no hesitation in recommending the house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing