We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sueQ7889OO
Adelaide, Australia

This Hotel lives up to its name

Review of Awesome Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Sept 2023
We are a group of Australian women who had a 5-night luxury getaway at this extremely comfortable, modern hotel sharing a three-bedroom apartment with balconies looking out to the sea.

The rooms and facilities are clean, spacious and well serviced. The staff are welcoming, polite and well trained. The restaurant has an excellent al a carte menu for lunch and dinner plus an extensive smorgasbord breakfast.

A fabulous view of the infinity pool and ocean greets you as you walk in the front door and the foyer café has a great selection of treats with hot and cold drinks.

We enjoyed many cocktails in the Sports Bar and relaxing daily in the pool.

The ocean is just a few steps away with warm water and when the surf is up, great for the keen surfers.

AND……….We highly recommend the inhouse massage by Rose and her team of experts to top off a memorable holiday.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Awesome Hotel, Marketing at Awesome Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 12 Sept 2023
Dear Sue,

We truly appreciate your sharing of your Awesome Hotel experience. Hearing from our guests helps us gain insight on the quality of the service we provide. It is our pleasure to know that your group had an enjoyable stay true to the serene seaside luxury we promise. As you had a memorable holiday, we look forward to your next visit. Awesome Hotel is undergoing expansion -- amenities and menu-wise, and we hope that you get to enjoy these soon. You may stay updated via our social media pages. Thank you and have an Awesome day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Beach Volley Ball
RM 198
  • Expedia.com
    RM 202
  • Agoda.com
    RM 165
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Awesome Hotel
Free parking
Pool
RM 388
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 432
  • Vio.com
0.0 km from Awesome Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 362
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    RM 318
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Awesome Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 406
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Awesome Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 385
RM 344
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    RM 385
1.6 km from Awesome Hotel
RM 447
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    RM 447
2.3 km from Awesome Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
RM 684
No prepayment needed
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    RM 341
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Awesome Hotel
Restaurant
Restaurant / Bar & Pool Area
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    RM 295
  • Trip.com
0.9 km from Awesome Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Good for 3
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    RM 287
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.9 km from Awesome Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 82
  • StayForLong
2.2 km from Awesome Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in San Juan
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
148
62
23
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
148
62
23
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the check in process la union recommend this hotel to anyone green lawn long weekend rooms are spacious free breakfast swimming pool is an overnight stay ceiling fan family room sunset surfing jacuzzi poolside waves closet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2023

This was not our first choice when we planned the trip because of the bigger waves at hindi swimmable yung beach as others say, but it’s way, way better than that in San Fernando! This is indeed a 4-star hotel! 👍 👍 👍 👍 The beach is cleaner and safe to walk kahit bigger waves. But of course, mag-ingat pa rin kasi malakas talaga yung current.

We had a smooth checkin and everyone had a great time right away! 🙂 We love the spacious room, it’s cleanliness, good water pressure in the bathroom, plus those digital toilets hahaha! and even the food was great! 😀 Grateful the chef made a special meal for my son's favorites: nilaga and tinola. Sarap!

The pool is not heated but there’s a small jacuzzi area for those tito/tita/lolo/lola haha! Bitin kami so we’ll definitely go back!

Room tip: All the rooms have great view of the ocean. But I like the most the one in the center (Premiere Queen category).
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hannah Paguila, Marketing at Awesome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2023

Thank you so much for sharing your Awesome Hotel experience! We're delighted to know that you had a great time and enjoyed our amenities. We take pride in providing a memorable stay to our guests. Your positive feedback inspires us to uphold quality service and hospitality. We look forward to your next visit! Please tag us in your vacation photos and follow our social media pages to see our latest promos and offerings. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2023

Hotel has a strict no outside food and drinks policy. We were stopped by the guard who insisted we stop by the reception. Reception would not let us through even though we said we were going to pack the items into our luggages. How else were we to pack the food we bought into our luggage if we did not bring it up to the room?! Reception then called their manager, Joseph who came out looking very condescending. He took 1 look at us and then gestured in our faces while saying in mandarin 'nothing!' That was extremely rude! We may look Chinese but we are from Singapore and speak English perfectly well. We didn't ask a question, he came out, took one look and profiled us and said probably the only mandarin words he knew. He then stood there just staring down at us condescendingly. Since the incident, the receptionist seemed to be very free, staring at us each time we went in and out of the property as if she had nothing better to do. Hotel also charges a ridiculous corkage fee if you want to bring in drinks and snacks. How can you charge corkage when there is no one serving me the food and drinks that i have purchased? Will never stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank T1481SZjoannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2023 via mobile

The restaurant food is expensive and terrible. They will charge corkage for bringing in food. The manager joseph is rude and condescending. Good hotel but with terrible food and worst service. Dont go to this hotel if you want to have a terrible vacation.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mjvirrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2023 via mobile

I found it to be overpriced but not worth its quality. The rooms were quite mediocre. To make matters worse, the food at the hotel was a letdown as well. I also tried the nasi goreng, it tasted very bland and didn't have any hint of peanut flavor as expected. I was very disappointed with the tasteless food. However, the concierge staff were very helpful during my stay and the pool was okay.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank christinesoliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2023

Was here 5-7 April 2023, following the Siargao trip, i wanted the kids to try out surfing and so we drove from Rizal to La Union.

The hotel is newly renovated as some of the pictures in tripadvisor doesnt match the place now. Its much bigger, i think up to 5 floors at least. We booked room 231 family room which has 2 queen size beds and 2 more single beds in an adjacent smaller room. Check in was swift since we booked and paid online in advance.

Since it looks to be newly renovated, everything in the room is new, from the heated toilet seats, the lighted wall to wall mirror the showers and the door locks. Top of the line. this would give a lot of older hotels a run for their money. I would not be amiss to recommend this hotel to anyone who wants an awesome place to stay in La Union.

Staff are very polite and prim and proper and professional and very helpful. Breakfast buffet was very good, kudos to the chef.

Beach was kid friendly because it slopes gently hindi yung biglang lalim na lagpas tao agad. This part of La Union, is very very good for beginner surfers because you can go 20 to 30 meters out and its not yet too deep so no worries of drowning even if you fall off the board. Look for Ryan surfing school, very accommodating and mabait and professional surfing instructor. Ask for sir Adrian, he taught 2 of my daughters and they were able to stand on the surfboards on the 2nd or 3rd try.

Will i book again? Definitely, if i go back to La Union, budget permitting, this is definitely where i would stay again. Awesome Indeed!!!

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank alphusr2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hannah Paguila, Marketing at Awesome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2023

Thank you so much for your kind words! This inspires us to continually strive in giving our guests a truly Awesome experience with each stay. We look forward to seeing you again. You may follow our social media pages to get updates on our latest promos and offerings. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews