We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
cardinaljerson
Manila, Philippines

Family dec vacation

Review of Awesome Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Dec 2023via mobile
Stayed again at awesome hotel had a wonderful time with my family nice facilities friendly and courteous staff will be coming back again next year, Food is great we had a nice view from
Our room
Of the beach and pool , they have their convinience store open already.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.0 km from Awesome Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Beach Volley Ball
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 208
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Awesome Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 392
  • Trip.com
2.5 km from Awesome Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
1.6 km from Awesome Hotel
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Awesome Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.8 km from Awesome Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
No fees just great deals
    2.4 km from Awesome Hotel
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    • Priceline
    2.2 km from Awesome Hotel
    Free parking
    Beachfront
      3.1 km from Awesome Hotel
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        RM 458
      • Booking.com
      1.9 km from Awesome Hotel
      Restaurant
      View more hotels in San Juan
      Reviews (247)
      Filter reviews
      247 results
      Traveller rating
      147
      62
      23
      4
      11
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      147
      62
      23
      4
      11
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews the check in process la union recommend this hotel to anyone green lawn long weekend rooms are spacious free breakfast swimming pool is an overnight stay ceiling fan family room sunset surfing jacuzzi poolside waves closet
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      5 - 10 of 247 reviews
      Reviewed 29 November 2023 via mobile

      First visit at the sports bar for a lovely sunset experience after being warned about higher prices to be expected from a local and from our four meals two were excellent and two were poor. The poor ones were the the Beef Salpicao and the Beef Rendang where the meat was not tender but tough and gristly and lacked authentic flavour. In contrast the shredded beef obviously was much better in the Thai Basil Beef (Pad Gra Prow) and the Pork Adobo Overload was great AND the meat was so tender and tasty. Perhaps could have had less belly fat for me but that’s the best part according to my wife. Drinks good.

      Attracted by the live band music next door , we had traditional desserts at PM Final Option which set up for a nice walk back to base along the beautiful beach under a full moon.

      ps Awesome - you should review having staff smoking in the bar when it’s primarily used by guests having dinner.

      Date of stay: November 2023
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      1  Thank Andrew W
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 21 September 2023

      Went here with friends for lunch but stayed a bit to look at the rooms. The food was good and the rooms are clean and honestly looked better than where we we're staying ( Aureo ). Getting here from the main highway was also easier. I'd rate this hotel higher but they need to seriously rename this resort. Try translating "awesome" or "sunset beach" to ilokano and they'll probably increase their online reservations ten-fold.

      Date of stay: September 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      1  Thank Mr G
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 9 September 2023 via mobile

      The facility is clean, spacious & perfectly designed. The location is great. The food and service are wonderful. The smiling and very helpful staff lived up to the resorts’ name; especially Khrea at the front desk and Maggie at the dining area. We will definitely recommend Awesome Resort to our friends.

      Room tip: Check in and check out on weekdays to avoid traffic snarls.
      Date of stay: September 2023
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      1  Thank Edcel L
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Awesome Hotel, Marketing at Awesome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2023

      Thank you, Edcel, for sharing your Awesome Hotel experience. It is our pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We will surely let our staff know of your commendations. Hoping for your next visit! You may follow our social media pages to stay updated with our latest offerings and promos. Have a great day!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 8 September 2023

      We are a group of Australian women who had a 5-night luxury getaway at this extremely comfortable, modern hotel sharing a three-bedroom apartment with balconies looking out to the sea.

      The rooms and facilities are clean, spacious and well serviced. The staff are welcoming, polite and well trained. The restaurant has an excellent al a carte menu for lunch and dinner plus an extensive smorgasbord breakfast.

      A fabulous view of the infinity pool and ocean greets you as you walk in the front door and the foyer café has a great selection of treats with hot and cold drinks.

      We enjoyed many cocktails in the Sports Bar and relaxing daily in the pool.

      The ocean is just a few steps away with warm water and when the surf is up, great for the keen surfers.

      AND……….We highly recommend the inhouse massage by Rose and her team of experts to top off a memorable holiday.

      Date of stay: July 2023
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      1  Thank sueQ7889OO
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Awesome Hotel, Marketing at Awesome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2023

      Dear Sue,

      We truly appreciate your sharing of your Awesome Hotel experience. Hearing from our guests helps us gain insight on the quality of the service we provide. It is our pleasure to know that your group had an enjoyable stay true to the serene seaside luxury we promise. As you had a memorable holiday, we look forward to your next visit. Awesome Hotel is undergoing expansion -- amenities and menu-wise, and we hope that you get to enjoy these soon. You may stay updated via our social media pages. Thank you and have an Awesome day!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 19 July 2023

      This was not our first choice when we planned the trip because of the bigger waves at hindi swimmable yung beach as others say, but it’s way, way better than that in San Fernando! This is indeed a 4-star hotel! 👍 👍 👍 👍 The beach is cleaner and safe to walk kahit bigger waves. But of course, mag-ingat pa rin kasi malakas talaga yung current.

      We had a smooth checkin and everyone had a great time right away! 🙂 We love the spacious room, it’s cleanliness, good water pressure in the bathroom, plus those digital toilets hahaha! and even the food was great! 😀 Grateful the chef made a special meal for my son's favorites: nilaga and tinola. Sarap!

      The pool is not heated but there’s a small jacuzzi area for those tito/tita/lolo/lola haha! Bitin kami so we’ll definitely go back!

      Room tip: All the rooms have great view of the ocean. But I like the most the one in the center (Premiere Queen category).
      Date of stay: July 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Carla H
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Hannah Paguila, Marketing at Awesome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2023

      Thank you so much for sharing your Awesome Hotel experience! We're delighted to know that you had a great time and enjoyed our amenities. We take pride in providing a memorable stay to our guests. Your positive feedback inspires us to uphold quality service and hospitality. We look forward to your next visit! Please tag us in your vacation photos and follow our social media pages to see our latest promos and offerings. Have a great day!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews