We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of 6 The Green
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Front of 6 The Green
Plenty of room around our kitchen breakfast table
Our bright and fresh looking Kitchen/breakfast room
Dining area of living room
Family bathroom with shower over bath
Stunning log burner
Entrance hall
Landing
View across the village green from living room window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Flempton, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BenC2550
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I had a fantastic 4 nights at this lovely cottage. The owner was fantastic with communication and ensuring we had everything we needed to make our trip a success. We would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Thank you Benjamin for your fabulous review and so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Regards

Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellermor...
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Idyllic stay:)”
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely beautiful house in a beautiful area, loads of space within kitchen, hall and sitting room. Tracy clearly has an eye for character and customer service and both her and her husband were available and willing to help us when needed as they were very nearby. Very easy to get to Bury St. Edmunds and new developments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our cottage and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen D
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for relaxing in Suffolk”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The property is pretty on the outside and in, we were plenty warm enough with the central heating plus wood burner, the bed was comfortable and everything was there that we needed.

Out in the sticks but only a 10 minute drive to a big 24hr Tesco on the edge of Bury St Edmunds. Lots of lovely places to visit nearby (Saxon village, nature reserve etc).

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Regards
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a lovely, thoughtfully stocked, welcoming cottage.”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We would gladly pay this cottage return visits. Need I say more? Thank you also for the basket of goodies!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and comments. So lovely to have met you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Regards
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooy1707
Bunnik, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect and spacious cottage in a quiet and central location near Cambridge.”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect combination of an old cottage and a spacious annex with conservatory and private garden. Relaxing and luxurious for a family of four. Very private and cosy in a very small village. A well equipped kitchen, wifi and very good beds complete a good stay. The location is very good, near Bury St Edmunds and Cambridge. We also visited both the Norfolk and Suffolk coast and several beautiful gardens!
We will be back! Thanks to Tracy K.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review and to hear how much you enjoyed staying at 6 The Green. It was so nice meeting you and your family.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Regards
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing