We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$250
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KayaSol Surf Hotel(Nosara)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Sanctuary Hotel(Nosara)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olas Verdes Hotel(Nosara)
US$200
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tierra Magnifica Boutique Hotel(Nosara)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jungles Edge(Nosara)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Living Hotel(Nosara)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge(Nosara)
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Mango(Nosara)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
253
8
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
8
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslife changingcosta ricazip liningmagical placepura vidaorganic ingredientsevery mealother gueststhe pacific oceancost ricaan incredible experiencepure magicorganic gardenlocal beachesspecial placeowners and staffmy home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2010

My two sisters and I stayed at the Costa Rica Yoga Spa in search of yoga, adventure, and relaxation combined with a healthy eating program and we found exactly what we were looking for. Our hosts, Jill, Bill, and Darren took excellent care of us, providing exceptional personalized service. The yoga instructors were awesome as were the massages that were arranged for us. We also went on the canopy tours, surfing, and kayaking but had plenty of time for rest and reflection, pool-side. We stayed in a suite, which was very spacious and tasteful, with wonderful views of the rainforest and ocean. The vegetarian meals were delicious. We found the whole experience rejuvenating. We will return!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junglejane44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

I stayed at Costa Rica Yoga Spa for a week with my sister in mid June. I traveled around Costa Rica for three weeks afterward and never found as nice a place! The room we stayed in was really clean, super comfortable, roomy, and with a lovely porch overlooking the jungle and the ocean. They have a beautiful pavilion which is a peaceful location for yoga classes. Even more important -- we had fantastic yoga teachers during our stay! The food was really really REALLY delicious and healthy (although if you do hard yoga, Jill will make you something that will stick to your bones :) The beaches nearby are gorgeous, good for long walks, and the surf is amazing if that is your thing. Most notably -- the place is run by a particularly lovely couple who will go above and beyond to make your stay special. Go to this place for a week...or two...you'll definitely feel refreshed and rejuvenated when it's time to go home.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OliviaJL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Very unique - It truly is the best of both worlds: 5 star quality accommodations surrounded by the rain forest of Costa Rica, with easy access to all the adventure you want. The owners really give the place a sincere personal touch, and will go way well beyond the norm to ensure your stay is everything you want, and more. You can choose if you want activity and adventure or total rest and relaxation (or both, even in the same day). The yoga instructor will tailor the classes for you. The beaches (for fantastic surfing) are only 15 minutes away. Very clean, absolutely safe, great food, and you'll never get tired of the view, the hawks, or the howler monkeys.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amw2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CR YOGA S, General Manager at Costa Rica Yoga Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostaRicaYoga, Director of Sales at Costa Rica Yoga Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews