We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Très bon rapport qualité/prix”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Acquamarina Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #33 of 94 Fiumicino B&B and Inns
Montréal
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Très bon rapport qualité/prix”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Après un séjour de 3 semaines en Italie, nous avons passé notre dernière nuit au Acquamarina Bed & Breakfast.

Les chambres sont confortables et propres. Le petit déjeuner est simple mais suffisant. La propriétaire est gentille et serviable

C'est en banlieue de Rome, c'est sur le bord de la mer, c'est à quelques minutes de l'aéroport, bref c'est l'endroit idéal pour éviter le stress le jour du départ.

Nous avons passé à Fiumicino une dernière journée fort agréable. On y retrouve d'excellents restaurants. Le rapport qualité/prix est meilleur que ce que l'on retrouve à Rome

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvie_Francois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    22
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
38
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We stopped here like most other people, as a one night stand before leaving Italy, as it's close to the airport.

The folks here at Acquamarina are VERY accommodating and sweet, plus very entertaing. The room was painstakingly set up to be perfect, with towels and candy set, just so, all with a very personal, attentive touch. With accents of Italian green all around, it was bellissimo in a homey way...

It wasn't hard to find, but we were in a taxi. The resturant around the corner recommended by the owners was good as well. Best, though, was the incredible espresso shot the owner made for us at the breakfast table, 100% Arabica. Grazie, grazie! And Vincenzo Conti still has his molto saint picture, si si.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golden c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogersville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Like many others, we were looking for a convenient stay, close to the airport. Anna is lovely and is very responsive to emails and calls. She was even able to accommodate us when we asked to come in a day early. The room was basic but very clean and had all we needed. There is wi-fi IN the room, which is a plus! Breakfast was more than continental and less than a cooked American-style meal but we were very pleased with it. Anna is kind and helpful and eager to have guests comfortable. The price was very reasonable.

On the disadvantage side: let me first say that we are not inexperienced travelers, nor do we usually have more than the average difficulty locating our destination. Finding Acquamarina proved to be incredibly frustrating. This does not seem to be addressed by others which, frankly, surprises me so perhaps we are the ones with a sudden map-itis issue. There are mostly one-way streets in Fiumicino so a wrong or missed turn is even more complex than it might be in most cities. There are two sides to the city and street signs are not always reliable or ... posted. All I'm suggesting is ... be very clear before you enter when trying to locate this place on a one-way street, tight amongst other streets. Most of the houses have sliding gates behind enclosed walls. When you get to Acquamarina B&B, you'll need to get yourself buzzed in. You'll park inside.

And then ... the key instruction begins. Now, I can only laugh and this has become THE STORY to tell for our two-week trip. Anna's husband was the one to give us the DETAILED instructions on just how to put the key into the main room entry doorway. These are no ordinary keys (like a modern-day skeleton key) and require jiggling a certain way and then just the lightest touch to open the glass door. And then, and then, and then ... it's the key to the room door. Another odd (to us) key that required it go in **just so** to open. All of this occurs while motion-sensored lights are blinking on and off. Really? None of the rest of you found this odd, funny, or annoying? We eventually left our room door unlocked and would just prop the front glass door open if we were quickly coming and going because it locked automatically as it closed behind.

I chose Acquamarina based upon the reviews here and it's convenience and price. I am not saying we wouldn't have stayed here but I would have liked to have been better prepared for its **hidden** features. So, I pass this along to other travelers and remind you ... Anna is truly a gracious and helpful hostess. The rooms are nice and the price very reasonable. The location and key situation is less than ideal. Have a really good CITY map or GPS to find this B&B.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mendinfences868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

The owners were very welcoming and could not have been more friendly. The room was very basic but comfortable. The price was very reasonable and based on that it was a good stay. Breakfast was quite minimal but again that was reflected by the price. Very close to the airport and walk along the beach near by. Super restaurant near and very quite.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bumpa2328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2011

For most people the main reason for visiting Fiumicino would be to fly in or out from the Airport. As a result of an event there a friend of mine booked us rooms at the Acquamarina Bed & Breakfast and we stayed there for a combination of business and pleasure. For either purpose, it is a fantastic place to stay. Near the beach, the owners will provide good recommendations in the area and by the standards of the places we visited they know what they are talking about. A short walk from the sea, Acquamarine makes a very good base for activities in the area. The rooms are pleasant with great bathrooms and a pleasant area for breakfast outside. Both of the owners speak very good English and are very accommodating and the value was outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kesola, Proprietario at Acquamarina Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Our goal is to recreate a family environment, and make you feel at ease.
We are glad you enjoyed your short stay at our B & B.
For us, it is very important.
Thank you. Anna and Nino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Del Mare
Hotel Del Mare
#15 of 23 in Fiumicino
259 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Hotel Riviera
Best Western Hotel Riviera
#9 of 23 in Fiumicino
371 reviews
0.8 km away
Pascucci Al Porticciolo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
B&B Pallina
B&B Pallina
#12 of 33 in Fiumicino
5 reviews
1.7 km away
Happy Home
Happy Home
#4 of 94 in Fiumicino
85 reviews
0.3 km away
Suite Room Fiumicino
Suite Room Fiumicino
#6 of 94 in Fiumicino
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acquamarina Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acquamarina Bed & Breakfast

Property: Acquamarina Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via della Torre Alessandrina 16, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Fiumicino
Price range (per night): RM283 - RM414
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can have a nice holiday in Acquamarina Bed and Breakfast , located in Fiumicino Rome. The B&B Acquamarina is situated in a small villa with lovely gardens, only 100 meters from the sea. The B&B has an Independent entrance, and is made up of two large bedrooms, each one with twin/double beds, en-suite bathroom, phon, Air Conditioned, mosquitos curtains and television. Free Internet and parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Acquamarina Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acquamarina Bed & Breakfast Rome/Fiumicino, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing