We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
258
110
52
30
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
110
52
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding venue amazing wedding italian wedding organic farm best days of our lives golf buggy everything ran smoothly roman countryside irish weddings pre wedding wonderful venue planning process cherish forever wedding night great weekend large wedding special weekend
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

We had our wedding in August 2017 and it was the most perfect few days of our lives. We always wanted to get married in Rome but we wanted somewhere where we could have a relatively large wedding which is difficult in the city. Thankfully we found the Borgo and like most reviewers, all of our guests still talk about the incredible time they had there

Cristina, Stefania and Wedding Planning:
Cristina is the most professional, proactive, organised and fun planner you could imagine. She is attentive and classy, and has a great eye for detail. Literally nothing we asked was a problem and she went above beyond with our guests and suppliers. From the moment we arrived and toured Borgo she made us feel super special and part of the Borgo family. We trusted in her recommendations and advice and everything was perfect. Thank You CM!

Roberto and Creative Team: 
Roberto...what a guy! He is an artist and an absolute gent. He turned ideas into stunning reality and even though the Borgo speaks for itself, he helped make the venue unique for our day. The historic rooms at the Borgo are his passion, and you can feel his creative energy and style in them. Pleasure to work with!

Aziz, Constantin, Julia, Numidoro to nam, Silvia, Ilaria, e a few of the amazing staff:
Its rare for Irish weddings for guests to talk so fondly about the staff, but honestly the quality, professionalism and craic of all the staff is a joy and made our few days so special for us. Maybe its a combination of Italians and Irish or maybe there is just super special people working at the Borgo, either way...thank you all and looking forward to seeing you again soon. 
The food is out of this world and some of our guests still talk of the pasta, meats and deserts, local vegetables, cheeses and wines. 

Venue: 
The church and venue are exceptional, the pools are cool chillout areas for guests and the rooms are perfect. But overall its about the feeling of the place, the sense of peace makes everybody relax immediately, there is no pressure to be anywhere or do anything. All you do is chill out, have a glass of wine, enjoy the sun and party till the small hours. 
If you are thinking of booking a wedding here...DO.....immediately, just do it! I
t will be the best decision you will ever make!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Adrian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

We had our wedding in Borgo last October and people still talk about it. If you want rustic, romantic, stunning settings for your wedding or simply an escape from the world, Borgo is the place to go.

As soon as you arrive at Borgo you’re struck by its simplistic beauty and calmness. We hosted over 100 guests for 4 days and it was amazing value. Cristina and the team were on hand from start to finish, there was food and drink constantly flowing and nothing was too much trouble for this outstanding Borgo team.

Borgo makes for stunning wedding pics in its natural glory and beautiful backdrops, we love our pics and video.

I couldn’t recommend this venue and the team highly enough. They accommodated my every ask and looking back, I wouldn’t have changed a single thing which for me is a strong statement as I constantly strive for perfection.

Couple of tips, female guests need flats, I provided a ton of flips, rooms are basic but reflect the price, a travel iron is handy to have for the wedding party. They can provide on site hairdressers etc for your guests throughout your stay which is fantastic as it is out in the Countryside.
Wish we could do it all over again, in Borgo!

Thank you Cristina and team from the bottom of our hearts, looking forward to coming over for our 1st wedding anniversary, Dave and Clo Cruddas xxx

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank clodave2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We had our wedding at Borgo on 8th August 2017. It was a 3 day event with the welcome barbecue on the first day, the wedding itself on the second day and a pizza party on the last day.
In preparation for the wedding we met with Cristina 1 year before the wedding and again about 8 months beforehand and she was an amazing help. Organising a wedding in Italy could have been difficult, but with Cristinas help it was so easy. They leave nothing to chance at Borgo.
Cristina and her staff were so helpful in every way to help make our wedding an amazing and unforgettable experience.
The venue, accommodation, atmosphere and food is superb.
Most of our guests guests arrived on the morning of the first day and most people headed straight for the swimming pool with beers and cocktails. From the off, the atmosphere was relaxed.
We highly recommend Borgo di Tragliata as a place to make memories of a lifetime. We will certainly be back and a lot of our guests will be too.
John and Sorcha

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JohnandSorcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Several friends had attended weddings at borgo and all had a brilliant time so we visited in January 2017 to view as a potential wedding venue. Cristina and the staff were all so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The food and drink was excellent and Rome was only a short taxi away. We loved it and reserved a wedding date for September 2018.
Unfortunately before Christmas my fiancée fell seriously ill. She is recovering well but with ongoing medical care over the coming year we felt it just wasn’t feasible to have a foreign wedding. We are very disappointed but it wasn’t to be. Cristina and the staff at borgo dealt with our cancellation with great understanding and respect. The level of customer service was excellent, especially as all had to take place over the internet. I was very impressed and have to give them the highest recommendation. I know we’ll be back to pay a visit in the future. Any couples planning a wedding at borgo can rest assured they are dealing with very genuine people.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Fezley18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

The Borgo was the perfect venue for our Wedding it was 4 days of fun and celebrations, the staff, facilities, food & drink, weather (late October),and overall ambience of the whole area was everything we dreamt of a wanted.

Our guests – 56 in total couldn’t speak highly enough of our choice for a venue and the memories we have we will cherish forever. The staff deserve special praise: they were so accommodating and on hand at all times to help us and our guests. We had a designated Wedding Planner from start to finish which made it so easy. On our big day, and during the dinner parties we organised for our guests we had our own event organizer – Costantin; an absolute Gentleman who ensured all our guests were well catered for.

In conclusion all the staff were a credit to the Borgo and I can’t wait to visit again. Our guests particularly enjoyed the quaint relaxing surroundings, the exclusive feel of the venue, its close proximity to Rome, the beer was tasty, the food was incredible, and the history and environment overall. The football pitch and our post wedding exhibition match also made for a fun addition to the trip overall.

5/5, 10/10 Borgo di Tragliata gets maximum points well done!!!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safari322496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews