We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
9
42
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
42
7
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

I was staying in this hotel three weeks I can say only one thing-everything is more than fantastic. Lack of pool is only minus for it.Meals depicted varieties of Chinese food.Huge room, bathroom and room facilities are on a high level

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank Ognjen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Nice sized room in the hotel. Beds were comfortable and wifi was good. Nice corner room which meant there was a great amount of space in the room. Close walk to everything you need, which is nearby 5 mins walk.

Room Tip: Corner room has more space
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musical31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

This hotel has a great location it is well furnished with nice rooms with everything that you need although the internet WI Fi is rather slow. The bathrooms are bright with a great shower. There is a very comfortable desk for working.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank IGW187351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2014

In general I can say it is a good hotel, but to be frank I have no benchmark to compare to.
It is the only Hotel I tried in Changzhou, and I must say it is clean, neat, and convenient.
Restaurant has good food, room service is good, receptions is fine although I would have preferred if they speak more English.
You have complementary tea in your room and 2 free bottles of water every morning.
Mainly rooms come with robe de bain and slippers.
Don't trust the safe, it broke several times during our stay.
Wifi is available in the lobby with good connection. also available in rooms but very very very poor connection.
Loation is great if you consider taking the train a lot. It is only 5 mins walk from Changzhou train station.

Room Tip: Take a room at the highest levels. It gives you a great view
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NaderH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Travelled to Changzhou, China as part of a large group undergoing a government training and stayed 2 weeks at Jinling Mingdu Hotel. Our experience was fantastic! The rooms are on the smaller size but had all the amenities down. The cable on television is worth a miss since there is no english language channel. The rooms are very tidy, staff courteous and location was very central. We took walks to Hongmei Park, Tianning pagoda, the subway shopping district, the local mosque and restaurants. There is a large convenience mall underneath the hotel to buy your food supplies. The hotel reception was even kind enough to guide us to unique shopping centers only the locals knew about. Since I had certain dietary restrictions, the kitchen staff at the hotel buffet area noticed this and routinely sent special dishes my way which was extremely thoughtful. The buffet is Chinese cuisine, with just a few continental sides, so you might want to eat out if you don't have a taste for the local cuisine. The staff is very well trained in the art of hospitality and you'd have a very comfortable stay. Marks taken off for the slow elevators which were few in number and cramped in size. Also, no WiFi in the rooms, unless you're on the east side and catch a few stray signals from the nearby offices.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sidrah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews