We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing break”
Review of Ai Dammusi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ai Dammusi
Ranked #101 of 170 San Vito lo Capo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 April 2010

On arrival we were welcomed by Linda who we found extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was a generous size, with en suite facilities, air-conditioning /heating, t.v., and fridge. Entrance is up a flight of attractively decorated stairs, to a first floor hall leading to the bedrooms. We did not use the aircon/heating in our room as we were comfortable without. Everything about our accommodation was spotlessly clean, and as we were the only guests at the time, Linda issued us with tickets for Breakfast, redeemable at the Wind Surf Bar opposite (and the Bar San Vito Bar just round the corner for the day the Windsurf was closed). In both bars we were made very welcome by English speaking staff.
At this time of year the town is quite quiet and the weather mild. Linda recommended a few restaurants where we thoroughly enjoyed our evening meals: lunches were taken in local bars where again we found staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. There is a long sandy beach, small fishing port and a lighthouse. The headland opposite the lighthouse is a huge sort of triangular rock and the road out of town winds round it passing Tonnara Secco, a disused tuna fishing establishment with a small rocky bay, and, further on the Zingara Natural Reserve.
We would recommend this place for a quiet few days but if you want to go further afield and don't mind driving, a car would be useful. Local San Vito taxi service were helpful, contacted via the Tourist Information office a few doors away from Ai Dammusi.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathandJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Colazione ottima, e situato in pieno centro
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Erica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicedance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank GiobarClusone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Vito lo Capo hotels
0.1 km away
Pleiadi Bed & Breakfast
Pleiadi Bed & Breakfast
#82 of 170 in San Vito lo Capo
70 reviews
9.3 km away
Acasamia b&b
Acasamia b&b
#23 of 29 in Castelluzzo
73 reviews
0.4 km away
Mariposa B&B
Mariposa B&B
#39 of 170 in San Vito lo Capo
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Adriana B&B
Adriana B&B
#140 of 170 in San Vito lo Capo
48 reviews
0.3 km away
Albert
Albert
#7 of 170 in San Vito lo Capo
186 reviews
0.2 km away
Terrazza San Vito
Terrazza San Vito
#123 of 170 in San Vito lo Capo
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ai Dammusi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Dammusi

Address: Via Savoia 83, 91010, San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > San Vito lo Capo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in San Vito lo Capo
Price Range: RM238 - RM280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ai Dammusi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing