We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil, light and spacious”
The Lodge at Ketton Park  - welcomes you to Rutland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lodge at Ketton Park  - welcomes you to Rutland
Lounge with Kitchen beyond Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The Lodge at Ketton Park  - welcomes you to Rutland
Lounge with Kitchen beyond
Kitchen
Dining Room
Bedroom & Bathroom (wetroom) beyond
A Winter View to open fields
Awards
4 Star self catering
Lounge with garden & Field Views
Conference Day use for up to 12
Conference - Availability with Buffet Lunch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Rutland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Will S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil, light and spacious”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious and tranquil, this was the best self-catering accommodation we have ever used. It is light and airy, and beautifully appointed. There is no road noise or traffic to annoy you.

The beds are generous and comfortable, the power rain shower actually has power, and there is a second loo in the hallway. The living room is separated from the bedroom by a hallway and doors, so one person can watch TV or listen to music, and the sound won't disturb anyone trying to sleep.

The hosts are very gracious and informative, and they even supplied us with discount vouchers for local restaurants!

A larger, more up-to-date digital TV and a stronger Wi-Fi signal would have got it five stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the property
Liked least: Thesmall, old fashioned TV and the weak WiFi signal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Tim
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A relaxing rural retreat .”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Lodge was an ideal place for visiting Rutland,& further a field .The accommodation was excellent , with lots of space, well equipped kitchen (very generous welcome basket waiting),lovely bathroom, light & airy lounge ,all making our stay extremely comfortable. Visitors also had free access to the garden .Mike & Carol were very hospitable, and gave us all the help we needed to enjoy our stay, and make the most of the area. We will definitely be staying at the Lodge again. P & D.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon F
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb comfort and convenience”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Absolutely ideal accommodation for our family. Every convenience, spotlessly clean and great care taken over our every need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern kitchen
Liked least: wetroom shower
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pasummers...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A place to relax”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Luxurious apartment in which we have been able to relax after weeks of touring. Lots of interesting places within easy radius. Excellent places to eat. Hosts are generous with provisions and helpful advice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and feeling at home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T
Penzance, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding choice, superb self catering accommodation”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

My work keeps me away from home a great deal of the year and I have to say, this is without doubt one of THE BEST places I have ever stayed. I have just spent 4 weeks here and I cannot find a single negative thing to say.
Comfortable, convenient and quiet. This really is a 'home from home' and I would have no hesitation in booking here again, the next time I am in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home, every convenience you would need.
Liked least: Knowing I will find it difficult to find somewhere as good in future.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;