We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The one bad thing......”
Half Way House, Salt Cay.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Half Way House, Salt Cay.
Ocean Side Decks Ocean View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Half Way House, Salt Cay.
Ocean Side Decks
Ocean View
Ocean Patio
Salt Cay, Quiet and Tranquill
North Beach
Downstairs Living Room
Kitchen
Hallway to Upstairs
Upstairs Living Room
Upstairs Bedroom
Upstairs Gallery with Ocean View
Bedrrom with Ensuite Bath and Balcony
Third Beroom
Bath with Balcony off of the Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Salt Cay, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Husby-Amp
Long Island
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The one bad thing......”
Reviewed 6 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The ONLY bad thing is having to leave!!!
This is by far the premier rental property on the island, and this house really makes a trip to Salt Cay complete!
Most properties on SC are old historical buildings, many of which have only been upgraded to a basic standard . this is fine if say, you are diving all day and just want a bed to crash in?
If you want more of a luxury experience, then Halfway House is the answer! It’s an old historical Salt Merchants house that has been remodelled to an exceptionally high standard, yet retains loads of charm!
It is right on the water (no beach, but it’s not needed!) and you can spot whales while relaxing in the comfy sun loungers!
It has a clean modern kitchen, luxury furnishings and is ideally situated for walking / biking the island (golf buggy is available too)
BE AWARE: the photos do not do it justice – its far far better!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakville
Reviewed 27 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tim_Inger...
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“The Caribbean the way it was”
Reviewed 15 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Once a year a freind and I try to get one step beyond where the rest of the world goes on vacation. We certainly found that here. The previous review is entirely accurate and worded better than my simple skills will allow. This is a fantastic house in a truly special place. We enjoyed the satellite tv (read: NFL wildcard games) and fee wifi. The diving was good. The golf cart rental is a must. You absolutely must see North Beach. We went there every day and never saw anyone. The food at the Coral Reef restaurant just down the way is good and very convenient (I reccommend the meal plan). We just missed the whales but apparently they surface right out front of the house in season (late February is the best time). If you have a layver in Provo I highly recommend getting food to bring over as stores on the island are very limited. if you absolutely have to have it you better bring it with you. If you ever wondered what the Caribbean looked like fifty or even a hundred years ago this is the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the ocean and the lounge chairs
Liked least: I can't think of a thing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Reviewed 10 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 10 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing