We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omg weekend”
Review of Soul Burger

Soul Burger
Ranked #7 of 36 Restaurants in Whangamata
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Soulburger is a casual and relaxing gourmet burger bar with tons of different burger options for you to choose from. We cater for gluten free needs, lil people burgers and vegan eaters too. We hand make all our patties including our vegan patties and create most of our sauces from scratch, in-house. Even our super yummy chippies are seasoned with our secret spices. We're a small restaurant and work hard to maintain an extra high level of quality, high standard of service and work fast to get you your burgers as quick as we can grill them. We offer cold beers, wines and liquor drinks if you like to wash your burgers and fries down with a frosty beverage. Afterwards you can walk off your yummy meal by seeing the sights. Whangamata is a famous surf beach and is an easy stroll to the sandy shores to see the action in the water, or to just get your toes sandy. Come visit us at Soulburger where our friendly staff will whip you up something to feed your soul.
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Opens at 5pm during winter, cool atmosphere, yum burgers, reasonably priced, delicious spud fried with aioli, Royale with cheese is a must try.

Thank toshnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Soul Burger is always great! It’s consistently fabulous burgers are delivered promptly & with great service. Sometimes we just call in for the Kumera fries & Corona & sometimes we get takeaway or eat in the few seats outside. We watch the world go by & enjoy the flavours of the Chicken with Brie which is my burger of choice. If your looking for better than the standard & more atmosphere than a burger bar. Try Soul!

Thank lifetolive2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

At Whangamata for a grownups weekend away. Wanted a quick dinner after a good walk around town. Ordered the “Hey Pesto” which was in the chicken range. Glad we decided to share a burger because they are huge. Well cooked and super tasty. Great variety of sauces on the burger. They had run out of kumara fries (sob) but the spud fries were A1. Full as a banana for $10 each. Happiness filled.

Thank VicnJen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas M, Owner at Soul Burger, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Hey there,
Thanks for the great review! Stoked you had a great weekend In Whangamata and it looks like you don’t live too far away so we look forward to seeing you again!
Thanks again, the soulburger team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Very nice burgers but that’s just it , it’s just another burger . I tried the lonely soul burger and it was tasty but had better

Thank justinroper86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas M, Owner at Soul Burger, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Hi, thanks for the review!
We pride ourselves in fresh tasty goodness so I’m pleased we satisfied your burger needs in that respect. We work hard to make sure your experience is more than just a yummy burger: good food, good vibes, great service, cold beverage and super tasty chippies with our super secret soulburger seasoning.
See you next time!
The soulburger team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Tasty burgers, pricy for what you get if you compare to Burger Fuel. Person who took our order was really unfriendly and not well mannered, despite spending close to $100 there. Got my burger which had a hair on the plate.

Thank RaeleneC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas M, Owner at Soul Burger, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Hi Raelene,
I’m sorry your experience with us wasn’t up to par. Some extremely busy evenings can be a little hectic on our end, specially when everyone comes in all at once, as can happen, but even so you should have been served with a smile as everyone always is and we’re sorry.
We hope you come back and give it another shot, until then stay dry in this nasty weather and hope to see you again.
The Soulburger Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soul Burger also viewed

Whangamata, Coromandel Peninsula
Whangamata, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Whangamata, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Whangamata, Coromandel Peninsula
Whangamata, Coromandel Peninsula
 

Been to Soul Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing