We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sconed”
Review of Lazy Lizard Cafe Whangamata - CLOSED

Lazy Lizard Cafe Whangamata
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Cuisines: Cafe, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Lazy Lizard Cafe has a buzz and a quirky theme, loved and supported by the locals, and is one of the unique places that attracts both locals and tourists for delicious coffee, breakfast, brunch and lunch.Cafes in Whangamata are a familiar sight, scattered along the main street which leads directly down to the beach, and Lazy Lizard Cafe is one of a select few eating places that have made Whangamata inimitable. With walls colourfully decorated in locally produced art, Lazy Lizard is a true icon of Whangamata.Lazy Lizard is the vibrant place to be, and to many of the locals it is their favourite cafe.
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Good food and drinks. Parking outside. Friendly staff. Good range of food and drink and excellent cheese scones.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank martinaud37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

Very relaxed atmosphere and yummy food. The coffee was great! Service was good and we did not wait long for our food.
We enjoyed the holiday feeling.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank murrayrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Breakfast was really good and filling, and started the day off well. Coffee was excellent, prices OK, service good. That about sums it up.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Had coffee here a couple of mornings. Pleasant staff and good coffee and cabinet food.
Would recommend especially if you have children.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank dormiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

I wasn't going to bother writing any more reviews of cafes this holiday but felt this place deserved one.

We popped in for a quick coffee and bite to eat and were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food and service.

Our Americano coffees were served with a jug of hot water, jug of milk and a biscuit each ... and good coffee it was too.

Our pies - which were delicious - were served with a nice piece of dressed lettuce and side dish of chutney neither of which we expected.

Service was very prompt and friendly too. We were well pleased.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank phil100652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lazy Lizard Cafe Whangamata also viewed

Whangamata, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Whangamata, Coromandel Peninsula
Whangamata, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Whangamata, Coromandel Peninsula
Whangamata, Coromandel Peninsula
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing