We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Asure Parklands Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Settlers Motel(Turangi)(Great Value!)
US$72
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Plus Backpackers Lodge(Turangi)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Sportsmans Lodge(Turangi)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tongariro River Motel(Turangi)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Oreti Village(Turangi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
114
88
14
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
88
14
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roombar and restaurantfriendly barsmall kitchenetteon site restaurantcold beergreat mealone night stopoverswimming poolpalmerston northclean bathroomsky channelshalf waythe main highwayriver raftinggreat stopoverfriendly welcome
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Stay here twice in past 3 months.
Clean and cozy rooms, friendly staff.
We left some pots in the sink, they helped to tidy up before we were back from the hiking. Really helpful.
Especially love the scenery from the back window.
I would recommend to my friends and stay there in the future.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We were very happy with our stay. A very friendly welcome, a good stocked bar. Best of all the meal with our 25yr grand daughter who works locally in Turangi was just the best. I even complemented the owner on the chiefs great meal. A cooked breakfast arrived at the requested time in the morning

Room Tip: all the rooms are on ground level. no stairs
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebadhams2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We have spent weeks on great camper van sites during our trip to NZ, most with their own special charms, but this site excelled in welcoming us. Park up your van on the powered sites, then head for the bar, where Craig has excellent food, a well stocked bar, (particularly if you like the odd whiskey), but most of all a very warm welcome, which somehow extends to all the other guests and locals. We had three great nights enjoying conversations and jokes, meeting locals and even some of the local activity organisers, and thoroughly enjoying ourselves. We will miss Craig and the guys at Parklands!

Room Tip: Didn’t stay in the rooms, so cannot comment - stayed on a powered motor home pitch.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dylan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Parklands is excellent. The room was perfect with everthing we could need. Clean and tidy and fresh. Friendly staff easy check in and out. No hesitation in recommending it. Mobile comms in the town not good.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Florian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We were on a road trip from Auckland to Wellington and decided to stop at Turangi. We were pleased with our choice of accommodation. The unit was clean, tidy, well laid out and had all that we required. We had dinner at the restaurant and can say the food was divine. We would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank erinmskelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews