We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a romantic weekend”
Review of Whangaparaoa Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Whangaparaoa Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Whangaparaoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed in the Premium Delux Studio, Seaview for the weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We loved the super king bed and large rainfall shower. This room is upstairs (lovely beach view) and on the end of the block so has a private deck on which to enjoy the afternoon sun. On Saturday night we walked to the Manly Bar and Grill for a lovely meal.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank 33Robyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy C, Owner at Whangaparaoa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Robyn
Good morning! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your Romantic Get-a-way here in the Premium Deluxe Studio. It is my favourite room also, with the private terrace that get a beautiful sunrise and sunset this time of the year. There is no end to romantic weekends so look forward to seeing you again soon!
Kind regards
Troy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

What a wonderful place to stay!! We only stayed for 1 night wish it could have been for longer....We arrived and were warmly welcomed by Tomoko after a very speedy check in we were shown to our beautiful room. Its the personal touches that sets this apart from all the others. We were greeted by a handwritten note from Troy & Tomoko welcoming us and 2 bottles of complimentary water and the welcome herbal tea was much enjoyed and appreciated by us, The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable and had all we needed and more. The views of the water from our balcony were wonderful and we made sure we got up the next morning to see the sun rise what a great start to the day. I would not hesitate to recommend Whangaparaoa Lodge we certainly had a great stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 14 great water views and lovely huge deck off the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VICKI H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy C, Owner at Whangaparaoa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Vicki
Thank you very much for making time to write this review. Both Tomoko and I are thrilled you enjoyed your short stay with us and our hospitality.
We are blessed to be located where we are and glad you enjoyed it.
Hope you can stay with us a little longer next time
All the best.
Kind regards
Troy & Tomoko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We were warmly welcomed and served with refreshing lemon and ginger tea on our arrival. The room was spacious, very clean and tidy. Fantastic monsoon shower in bathroom. Quiet even though on a very busy road. Only stayed one night but could happily stay longer.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy C, Owner at Whangaparaoa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hello Pat,
Hope you are well. Thank you for making the time to review your stay with us.
Glad you liked all the special touches we feel are important - the arrival tea, our new block out blinds which reduce the noise giving a good nights sleep and my favourite rain shower. Hope to see you another time soon!
Kind regards
Troy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The managers were amazing. It was so lovely to walk into our room and read a handwritten note welcoming us. This was quickly followed up by hot cups of herbal tea being delivered to our room. The room itself was spacious, very clean and comfortable with a well appointed kitchen. The location is fantastic - the beach is directly across the road. I'd love to come back in the summertime. I highly recommend this accomodation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sharonnandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Thanks so much for the warm welcome and the much appreciated cup of tea. It's the attention to detail that makes this place so nice. We were very comfortable, slept peacefully and had everything we needed. Highly recommend. Could not fault.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank spearmintleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whangaparaoa
23.1 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#2 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,969 reviews
24.5 km away
Cordis, Auckland
Cordis, Auckland
#5 of 65 in Auckland Central
4,555 reviews
23.6 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 km away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#6 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,435 reviews
23.4 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland B...
#8 of 65 in Auckland Central
883 reviews
23.1 km away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#7 of 65 in Auckland Central
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whangaparaoa Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whangaparaoa Lodge

Address: 874 Whangaparaoa Road | Little Manly Beach, Whangaparaoa, Auckland 0930, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Whangaparaoa
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Whangaparaoa
Price Range: RM468 - RM816 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Whangaparaoa Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qualmark 5 Star motel located across from Little Manly Beach in Whangaparaoa, Auckland offers a variety of large, modern designed studios and one bedroom suites all with King beds, flat-screen TV's, kitchenettes, unlimited Wi-Fi internet and free parking. Your "home away from home" at the gates of the Whangaparaoa Peninsula, Orewa & Gulf Harbour has on offer a host of activities and sights, relaxation, education and unforgettable experiences catering for families, couples or groups alike just 35 minutes north of Auckland city and 60 minutes from Auckland International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Whangaparaoa Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing