We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Little Manly Lodge(Whangaparaoa)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Waves Motel(Orewa)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
The Sunny Side Up B&B(Whangaparaoa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sheep and Shag(Whangaparaoa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
316
55
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
55
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsherbal teamanly beachregional parktiritiri matangismall beachnew zealandsea viewon arrivalwelcome drinkbusy roada wonderful place to stayshort driveserviced dailyideal locationgreat hostsrestaurants and shopsmain road
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

What a wonderful place to stay!! We only stayed for 1 night wish it could have been for longer....We arrived and were warmly welcomed by Tomoko after a very speedy check in we were shown to our beautiful room. Its the personal touches that sets this apart from all the others. We were greeted by a handwritten note from Troy & Tomoko welcoming us and 2 bottles of complimentary water and the welcome herbal tea was much enjoyed and appreciated by us, The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable and had all we needed and more. The views of the water from our balcony were wonderful and we made sure we got up the next morning to see the sun rise what a great start to the day. I would not hesitate to recommend Whangaparaoa Lodge we certainly had a great stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 14 great water views and lovely huge deck off the room.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VICKI H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy C, Owner at Whangaparaoa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Vicki
Thank you very much for making time to write this review. Both Tomoko and I are thrilled you enjoyed your short stay with us and our hospitality.
We are blessed to be located where we are and glad you enjoyed it.
Hope you can stay with us a little longer next time
All the best.
Kind regards
Troy & Tomoko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We were warmly welcomed and served with refreshing lemon and ginger tea on our arrival. The room was spacious, very clean and tidy. Fantastic monsoon shower in bathroom. Quiet even though on a very busy road. Only stayed one night but could happily stay longer.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy C, Owner at Whangaparaoa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hello Pat,
Hope you are well. Thank you for making the time to review your stay with us.
Glad you liked all the special touches we feel are important - the arrival tea, our new block out blinds which reduce the noise giving a good nights sleep and my favourite rain shower. Hope to see you another time soon!
Kind regards
Troy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The managers were amazing. It was so lovely to walk into our room and read a handwritten note welcoming us. This was quickly followed up by hot cups of herbal tea being delivered to our room. The room itself was spacious, very clean and comfortable with a well appointed kitchen. The location is fantastic - the beach is directly across the road. I'd love to come back in the summertime. I highly recommend this accomodation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sharonnandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Thanks so much for the warm welcome and the much appreciated cup of tea. It's the attention to detail that makes this place so nice. We were very comfortable, slept peacefully and had everything we needed. Highly recommend. Could not fault.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank spearmintleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The Lodge was a great place to stay. We were warmly welcomed when we arrived, the accomodation was above average, and we will certainly stay again.Real milk, not little pots was provided. Little touches that make a difference. The grounds were also good, and the beach was close.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mgray_463494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews