We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location!”
Pool and One bedroom building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and One bedroom building
Living room Kitchen One bedroom One bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Pool and One bedroom building
Living room Kitchen One bedroom
One bedroom
Pool
Pool and Patio
BBQ
Roof top patio
View from roof top patio
Pool area at night
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bucerias, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dkharriso...
Victoria b.c
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place, and close to everything. Plus beach access”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Nice place, and right on the ocean. The Manager was very helpful, and showed us around the place a couple of weeks before our stay.
We stayed here during our last week of a 2 month stay in Burcerias.
The only complaints we had was that the maids started too early, 7:00 am is pretty early when you are on holidays. They sort of made you feel like it's time to go for your morning walk so that they can get the place cleaned.
The other complaint was that there were no beach chairs. If you wanted to sit on the beach, you would have to take one of the lounge chairs from around the pool deck. It would be nice too have folding chairs for the beach, or at least store some chairs in the gardeners shack that was at the end of the property, steps away from the ocean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very close to the Ocean, town, pubs etc.
Liked least: That the maids started too early
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We actually stayed in the ground level 2 bedroom suite. This is Oceanside and absolutely gorgeous. Internet router was close by so great coverage. The pool within the complex was cleaned daily and a great place to swim if the ocean waves were too big. The waves crashing onshore with the occasional late night dance music filtered in the open windows at night. This was easily overcome by fan white noise provided in the rooms. Location for great dining and shopping options was excellent. Beach walking was literally at the doorstep. We took the bus to PV and to the "Mega" grocery store. It was very easy and issue free. All in all we had a great 10 days and would recommend to friends. Only real complaint is that our bed was too firm.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tallyho67
Kansas City
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Well worth it”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The property is very well kept & consists of 4 1 bedroom and 2 2 bedroom suites that are well equipped and very clean. There were several complaints of music at night, but we didn't experience that at all. There is a stereo system with CD, no TV and no iPod dock, but other than that, a great studio. You have immediate access to the pool and the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: spotty wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonL511
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Truley amazing. From accomodations to customer service. Safe and clean”
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

When you arrive you walk into a long fully greenery hall and when you come out it is breath taking at the pool side you see all the property. Our room was perfect. 1 br with a real bed. The property has 2 bed rooms and it is what I want next time since your deck is right on the ocean. Easy access to beach. I was in the beach water by 8am each day. George the mgr. was so helpful. he knows were to shop. how much it costs you by bus anywhere in the area and to the minute your arrival. It is safe and has the best pizza place right next door for snacks. 2 of our 1/2 blocks to center of town and clean and nice open market. Bartering allowed. Stacey the owner is very pleasing to the male eye but overly smart and extremely helpful. Met Dr. Maro and his brother Adrian the dentist. Great and speaks perfect English right in town. I am a live transplant recovering patient so this was great news for us. Dr. Maro is well known even on Google. Most relaxing holiday ever. Going back in November this 2013. See you there I hope. Tell them Ron from Canada sent you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean right out my door and the pool clean as a whistle. Customer service excellent.
Liked least: Leaving this place. It felt like home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryntr...
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property and Perfect Location”
Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom on the 2nd floor - unit 5. Our unit did not have A/C; but it did not need it either. The ocean breeze keeps the unit comfortable. What is NOT comfortable is the bed! It was literally like sleeping on hard wood. The type of bed where if you sleep on your side your shoulder and arm would fall asleep; switch to the other side to give that shoulder/arm a turn at going numb. Oi vay. This is the only negative thing we could state regarding this property. The property is lovely, clean and centrally located to everything. We loved the rooftop palapa and utilized that daily for our kite surfing viewing. Just 1/2 block away is Mary Paz - a little grocery store that has everything (including shampoo and sponges). We became regulars there and enjoyed the kitchen (which is well stocked with cook/service ware).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location and roof top palapa.
Liked least: The bed!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$130
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing