We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Learned to Kite from Scratch”
Review of KITE MEXiKO

KITE MEXiKO
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kite MEXiKO is a Kitesurfing school located in the wonderful Bahia de Banderas en Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit, Mexico. IKO Instructors with great experience!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Letizia and Israel are just great. Very friendly and helpful... the helped me get from Zero experience to understanding the mechanics an (sort of) getting up on the board in just 3 days! I definitely still need some practice but these guys did a great job of getting me started!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank timmmmmm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letizia B, Direttore at KITE MEXiKO, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Friend,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for KITE MEXiKO!
We really appreciate it and we are glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Hope to see you again on the beach!
Cheers,

Israel & Letizia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"amazing team"
in 2 reviews
"rooftop patio"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"letizia"
in 15 reviews
"israel"
in 17 reviews
"aventura"
in 3 reviews
"pacifico"
in 3 reviews
"diving"
in 4 reviews
"skills"
in 3 reviews
"techniques"
in 2 reviews
"board"
in 3 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 29 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Israel and Letizia were a great team. I learned a lot in my first two lessons. Can’t wait to learn more!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letizia B, Direttore at KITE MEXiKO, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Friend,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for KITE MEXiKO!
We really appreciate it and we are glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Hope to see you again on the beach!
Cheers,

Israel & Letizia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

My 3-day kiteboarding course with Letizia and Israel was a wonderful experience. The lessons were very well managed, every day about 2 hours in the afternoon. I got great guidance from Israel how to develop basic kite flying skills and always the right amount of support. I felt safe at anytime, on land and on water as Israel was right by my side. I'm very happy with my progress and will definitely continue with kiteboarding whenever I can. I also stayed at Aventura Pacifico during my course, that's the accommodation on site of the KITE MEXICO office. This made it easy to communicate with Letizia directly about wind conditions when we would head out to the beach. It was also perfect for enjoying a beer with the crew and other kiteboarding students
at the end of the day, on their roof top patio. I'm glad I booked the right course with the right people!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank AKSeventy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letizia B, Direttore at KITE MEXiKO, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Friend,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for KITE MEXiKO!
We really appreciate it and we are glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Hope to see you again on the beach!
Cheers,

Israel & Letizia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Israel and Joe are super easy, fun and knowledgeable people. I rented kite gear and Israel was very flexible on the schedule and we found a super fair pricing depending on wind and my availability! Thank you so much! If you stay at the Aventura Pacifico hostel the kite school is right there and you can go with Israel by truck to the beach...very nice location, all restaurants and bars in walking distance.

Thank hsvfan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letizia B, Direttore at KITE MEXiKO, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Friend,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for KITE MEXiKO!
We really appreciate it and we are glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Hope to see you again on the beach!
Cheers,

Israel & Letizia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Ok so originally I just wanted to rent a board from Israel and Letizia. And they worked out a package on a rental that was perfect for me. I was so impressed with how great they were to deal with that I decided to take a lesson (even though I have been kiting for 3 years). I wanted to learn a couple of advanced techniques. These two are an amazing team when they work together on a lesson. They were able to accommodate my schedule (and the wind). What a great experience and I highly re comment working with them if you want to learn to kite

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank PogoSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letizia B, Direttore at KITE MEXiKO, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Dear Friend,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for KITE MEXiKO!
We really appreciate it and we are glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Hope to see you again on the beach!
Cheers,

Israel & Letizia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KITE MEXiKO also viewed

Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to KITE MEXiKO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing