We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely flawless”
Review of Aeolos Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Koufonissi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aeolos Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Koufonissi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

I've stayed in hotel Aeolos with my partner for a week. The hotel is clean, close to everything, has wifi, good breakfast and the people running are the most professional and eager to help people I've ever met in a hotel. Truly magnificent, one of the few experiences I've had with a hotel that left me with nothing bad to say. If there was the option to rate it with a 6 out of 5, I would have easily done so.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thanos Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

The location of the hotel is very good. About 5 min walk from the beach and a 10 min walk from the island's town. The owners and the staff of the hotel are very polite and helpful and the hotel is very clean.
When I come again to Koufonissia, Aeolos would be my first and only choice!

P.s The island is amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tatiana o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Great hotel with great service. Stan, together with his family and staff, made our stay memorable. I hope we can come back one day! Koufonisia was once again the highlight of our trip to the Cyclades.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mickael Le G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Overall a very good place to stay, but lacks real greek feel, probably because it's run by an American-Greek family. Rooms are clean and nice, the upper floors have breathtaking views over the sea and distant island of Amorgos.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mach1an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Stayed three nights in July. Hotel spotless, room really nice. The gardens are unbelievably attractive. Good location above the town.

Everybody really friendly and helpful. Took time to help us find hotel on our next island. Seemed like nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koufonissi
0.0 km away
Myrto Hotel Koufonisi
Myrto Hotel Koufonisi
#1 of 6 in Koufonissi
201 reviews
19.0 km away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pyrgaki
343 reviews
28.0 km away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Apollon
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Keros Art Hotel
Keros Art Hotel
#1 of 25 in Koufonissi
206 reviews
0.6 km away
Portes Houses
Portes Houses
#4 of 25 in Koufonissi
108 reviews
0.5 km away
Oceanides Residence
Oceanides Residence
#1 of 17 in Koufonissi
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeolos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Hotel

Address: Koufonisi, Cyclades, 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Koufonissi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Koufonissi
Price Range: RM498 - RM673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aeolos Hotel is located on the beautiful island of Koufonisi. Our prime location has unlimited views of the sea. Aeolos is a family owned hotel that opened in July of 2005. We will combine traditional island hospitality with all the modern comforts to make your stay memorable. Access to beautiful sandy beaches is just minutes away. A reception area with a bar, a breakfast area, coffee, snacks, daily cleaning service and daily transfers to and from the port will be provided. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aeolos Hotel Koufonissi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing