We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Valle di Assisi(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Raffaello Park Hotel(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cenacolo(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dal Moro Gallery Hotel(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Francesco in Assisi(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frate Sole(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
US$54
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Moderno(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mom Assisi(Santa Maria degli Angeli)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cladan(Santa Maria degli Angeli)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Assisium Agriturismo(Santa Maria degli Angeli)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
110
108
64
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
108
64
22
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Being that this is a small town with nothing to do at night you'd expect the wifi to work. It did for about an hour, then after dinner our tour group sat at the bar for a couple of drinks and no one could get on. About 11.30pm was when they turned it back on, hello notifications.
Hotel was okay, standard European breakfast, bathroom really small especially the shower, don't expect to beable to wash your hair comfortably.
Located outside the city of Assisi, it is close to nothing, no restaurants, grocery stores etc.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank gEmZo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We stopped at this hotel for a night for a visit to Assisi one our way from Venice to Rome.
Good location, good dining room & food, free WiFi - slow as it is.
The rooms are average-sized; larger than some we have seen in Italy, but not as nice as those at agriturismo we have stayed at or nicer pensione. Still, it was clean & serviceable. Overall, a hotel I can recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

This is a nice hotel with decent sized rooms. The location is great as it is just minutes from the tourist area by car. The rooms are clean and well maintained with larger bathrooms. Overall, this is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric0099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Free wi-fi, that's the only good thing I can say about this place. At first glance the rooms looked okay, closer inspection however revealed a broken AC, missing light bulbs and a shower the size of my kitchen sink (no kidding). The breakfast was so bad, even the peach I tried to eat tasted like rubber. This place gets two stairs instead of one because the staff was extremely polite, beside that we would have been better off sleeping in the field nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RollingScone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricevimentolegrazie, Direttore at Hotel Le Grazie, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your review. We always welcome feedback as it can help us improve our service.
We would like however to submit a number of comments.
Hotel Le Grazie has been consistently rated as a superior three stars hotel, with high standards with respect to guest comfort, service, and cleanliness.
Furthermore Hotel Le Grazie offers a 24h maintenance service to prevent and remedy routine episodes, such as a light bulb stopping to function, with no delay.
Hotel Le Grazie has a brand new air conditioning system in the entire building. In particular, the air conditioning systems of most rooms have been replaced just a month ago.
Instructions for use are available in all rooms in several languages, including English. Instructions make it clear that windows must be closed for the air conditioning to function, and that the air conditioning shall be activated by using the remote control provided. The remote control also allows our guests to regulate the temperature of the room.
Our staff is available 24h at the reception should our Guests need information or help. We regret that you did not get in touch with our staff to solve any inconvenience you might have experienced.
We would also like to clarify that you could take advantage of a Smart deal (double room for 50,00 Euros, i.e. 25 Euros per person). Breakfast was not included in this Smart deal, however you could get our highly rated breakfast buffet for the fair price of 4 Euros per person.
Our breakfast, as other Guests can testify, includes hot drinks (espresso, cappuccino, american coffee, tea, hot chocolate) and a selection of juices.
The sweet buffet includes homemade cakes, pastries of various kinds, cookies, chocolate spread, marmalade, honey, butter as well as cereals and a selection of fresh seasonal fruit. The continental buffet includes ham, salami and cheese, free range eggs and toast.
We are confident that such clarifications can be helpful and we would like to thank you once again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Nice hotel. Very clean room. Wonderful dinner arranged by our tour. It reminded me of the place in NJ where my grandparents' 50th anniversary was held. The waitress felt more like a relative serving the kids seconds. After dinner we sat outside and just soaked in the ambiance. Nice breakfast too.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank GraceV6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews