We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and close”
Review of Hotel Le Grazie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Grazie
Reviewed 18 March 2017

My husband and I stayed here using a smartbox and we were really happy. The room was nicely renovated and although the shower was super small everything else was comfortable. The owner was nice but she smokes a lot and there is a strong smell of cigarette in the lobby. Another minus for me was cleanliness, at first glance the room was ok but the floor felt a little sticky and there were finger prints on the wardrobe and on the toilet flush and I had to clean them myself. The bed linens were spotless and the bed itself was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet had plenty of choice and the staff was really nice as well. The location is fantastic, very close to Santa Maria degli Angeli city centre and quite close to Assisi (about 3-4 km). For a 3 star hotel I was quite impressed, it was a shame to take off that 1 point for cleanliness.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Being that this is a small town with nothing to do at night you'd expect the wifi to work. It did for about an hour, then after dinner our tour group sat at the bar for a couple of drinks and no one could get on. About 11.30pm was when they turned it back on, hello notifications.
Hotel was okay, standard European breakfast, bathroom really small especially the shower, don't expect to beable to wash your hair comfortably.
Located outside the city of Assisi, it is close to nothing, no restaurants, grocery stores etc.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank gEmZo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We stopped at this hotel for a night for a visit to Assisi one our way from Venice to Rome.
Good location, good dining room & food, free WiFi - slow as it is.
The rooms are average-sized; larger than some we have seen in Italy, but not as nice as those at agriturismo we have stayed at or nicer pensione. Still, it was clean & serviceable. Overall, a hotel I can recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

This is a nice hotel with decent sized rooms. The location is great as it is just minutes from the tourist area by car. The rooms are clean and well maintained with larger bathrooms. Overall, this is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric0099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Free wi-fi, that's the only good thing I can say about this place. At first glance the rooms looked okay, closer inspection however revealed a broken AC, missing light bulbs and a shower the size of my kitchen sink (no kidding). The breakfast was so bad, even the peach I tried to eat tasted like rubber. This place gets two stairs instead of one because the staff was extremely polite, beside that we would have been better off sleeping in the field nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RollingScone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricevimentolegrazie, Direttore at Hotel Le Grazie, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your review. We always welcome feedback as it can help us improve our service.
We would like however to submit a number of comments.
Hotel Le Grazie has been consistently rated as a superior three stars hotel, with high standards with respect to guest comfort, service, and cleanliness.
Furthermore Hotel Le Grazie offers a 24h maintenance service to prevent and remedy routine episodes, such as a light bulb stopping to function, with no delay.
Hotel Le Grazie has a brand new air conditioning system in the entire building. In particular, the air conditioning systems of most rooms have been replaced just a month ago.
Instructions for use are available in all rooms in several languages, including English. Instructions make it clear that windows must be closed for the air conditioning to function, and that the air conditioning shall be activated by using the remote control provided. The remote control also allows our guests to regulate the temperature of the room.
Our staff is available 24h at the reception should our Guests need information or help. We regret that you did not get in touch with our staff to solve any inconvenience you might have experienced.
We would also like to clarify that you could take advantage of a Smart deal (double room for 50,00 Euros, i.e. 25 Euros per person). Breakfast was not included in this Smart deal, however you could get our highly rated breakfast buffet for the fair price of 4 Euros per person.
Our breakfast, as other Guests can testify, includes hot drinks (espresso, cappuccino, american coffee, tea, hot chocolate) and a selection of juices.
The sweet buffet includes homemade cakes, pastries of various kinds, cookies, chocolate spread, marmalade, honey, butter as well as cereals and a selection of fresh seasonal fruit. The continental buffet includes ham, salami and cheese, free range eggs and toast.
We are confident that such clarifications can be helpful and we would like to thank you once again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Maria degli Angeli
2.6 km away
Hotel Porta Nuova
Hotel Porta Nuova
#5 of 72 in Assisi
375 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Vignola Assisi
Hotel Vignola Assisi
#20 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
144 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Cenacolo
Hotel Cenacolo
#4 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
0.1 km away
Casa Leonori - TH Resorts
3.6 km away
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Coll...
#1 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Grazie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Grazie

Address: Via Madonna delle Grazie 11, 06081 Santa Maria degli Angeli, Assisi, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi > Santa Maria degli Angeli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Santa Maria degli Angeli
Price Range: RM227 - RM402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Grazie 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the plain below the Assisi hillside, Hotel Le Grazie, can be easily reached from all the main transport routes. The hotel’s position, the tranquillity and green surrounding it make it the perfect choice for your holidays. Upon your arrival you will be welcomed by our staff who will be happy to provide you with information and tips about the best that Assisi and the surrounding area can offer.Furnished in a contemporary and comfortable style, the rooms are equipped with all modern facilities:Satellite TV, air conditioning, hair dryer, bathroom with shower, Wi-Fi internet connection, direct-line telephone and mini bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Grazie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grazie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing