We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, for one night”
Review of Hotel Antonelli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Antonelli
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Clean, friendly staff, good location, but the hotel is very dated and could use some upgrading. Wifi worked well enough and breakfast wasn't bad but the beds certainly have room for improvement. I would stay there again if it was only for a night or two.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WanderingBard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

Don't expect any thrills and frills at this Hotel. What you see is what you get. The Antonelli is a budget hotel that is clean with staff that offers the service expected from a budget hotel. My wife and I stayed there for four nights last week as part of a tour to Assisi and surroundings. We cannot complain all in all. Breakfasts and dinners were as expected and abundant. Staff was courteous and efficient. But again, one has to keep in mind that this is not a five star de-luxe but a three star budget hotel with a very convenient location

Room Tip: Just do not expect too much from this hote. It is a very good three star budget place. Try to avo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisleadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

After reading these reviews, I was also worried, however was pleasantly surprised when we arrived! We were in a room on the top floor, very spacious and awesome views to Assisi. Restaurant was good quality and there was plenty of food to go around! Rooms were well kept and was centrally located right in front of the stunning basilica!

Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmals23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

After reading these reviews i was dreading my stay in this hotel...but then after staying 3nts I can't really complain about anything really. I read that b'fast was horrible here but ours was a good continental one and on asking (and being a group, maybe ) they added ham and cheese too. And being on half board basis dinner was quite sumptuous with the choice of 2nd helpings. Our room wasn't that small either ..the shower is a fixed one and not my wife's favourite type of shower - but that's the only drawback I found in this hotel..would certainly return.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eurotrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

We stayed here as part of a tour of Italy. The room was very basic and not particularly clean. The beds were uncomfortable and the mattresses creaked. We arrived later than expected, and the dining room staff were not at all friendly or welcoming. Various dishes produced, but some tables missed out on parts of the meal, which was almost thrown at us and was served in surroundings which resembled a wartime canteen. I disagre with an earlier reviewer to compared it to a Travelodge - They are 5*+ compared to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzanne132637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Maria degli Angeli hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Vignola Assisi
Hotel Vignola Assisi
#21 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
141 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Le Grazie
Hotel Le Grazie
#14 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
299 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#16 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Cladan
Hotel Cladan
#2 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
163 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Villa Elda
Hotel Villa Elda
#13 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
116 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Cenacolo
Hotel Cenacolo
#4 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antonelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antonelli

Address: Via Los Angeles 25, 06081 Santa Maria degli Angeli, Assisi, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi > Santa Maria degli Angeli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Santa Maria degli Angeli
Price Range: RM273 - RM490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antonelli 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renewed, Hotel Antonelli is located just near the Basilica of Porziuncola of Assisi, at Santa Maria degli Angeli. Its rooms are equipped with all comforts, private bathrooms, electronic badge, phone, satellite TV, AC and lifts. You may also enjoy the hotel's facilities where you can rest in the all, bar, living-rooms, meeting rooms and enjoy the typical Umbrian dishes in the cozy restaurant hall. The Antonelly family personally greets the arrival of their guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Antonelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing