We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$691
View deal
Booking.com
US$656
View deal
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
US$691
View deal
PricelineUS$691
TravelocityUS$691
ZenHotels.comUS$693
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
106
33
8
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
106
33
8
8
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2019

We have been going to Servages every year for six years. If you are looking for a top class, small hotel in a great location (ski in ski out) with fantastic food, we think this is the best in the Grand Massif. The hotel is best suited to adults rather than children, but there is also family accommodation. Good range of room options.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dreamer37446846587
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Armelle L, Gérant at Hotel les Servages d'Armelle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2019

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We thank you for your comment that we enjoyed reading.
We hope to welcome you back soon to the Servages.
Sincerely, Armelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019

Great position, good snow, wonderfully staff who organised our ski hire and helped at every opportunity, excellent food both at breakfast and dinner. The chalets are warm and comfortable. Our second time and we would go again in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quest03833235984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Armelle L, Gérant at Hotel les Servages d'Armelle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2019

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We thank you for your comment that we enjoyed reading.
We hope to welcome you back soon to "The Servages".
Sincerely, Armelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

From our very first contact with Anne-Sophie on reception until leaving the team at Les Servages d'Armelle looked after us fabulously. Despite arriving around mid-day our room was already ready.

A couple of weeks before we travelled we asked the hotel to organise a taxi collection from Geneva via Mont Blanc Taxis (€150 each way) - worked really smoothly.

We took a room in the Farmhouse which was in the main building. There are other rooms but you have to go outside to reach the restaurant. Our room was significantly larger than the usual in French ski hotels and was warm, comfortable and had great views over the valley. The stylish bathroom had two sinks, a jacuzzi bath (with coloured lights and a USB music link) and shower with a WC separate from the bathroom.

Anne-Sophie helped us sort out ski hire from a local shop, they even drove up to the hotel to pick us up.

You could ski in-ski out with the Raccord TC green run right outside the hotel that went down to the main Kedeuze cable car up from Les Carroz 1200m. You can buy lift tickets beside the cable car. At the end of the day you can ski back to the hotel via the red Timalets run.

We ate in the hotel throughout our stay and to say that the food was excellent would be an understatement. The a la carte menu was extensive and while traditional all dishes had a modern twist. Great selection and extensive wine list. I have attached some pictures and apologise as they do not really do justice!

Breakfast was simple and buffet style with eggs of choice cooked for you.

The hotel has a lovely terrace that gets the sun for most of the day and it makes a great spot for an apres ski malted recovery beverage.

We had a fabulous 4 night break here & I would heartily recommend

Room tip: Take a room in the farmhouse, great views and saves you going outside to dine
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TheBaronRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 January 2018

With my wife and a friend we had dinner last Saturday at Armelle. Next to the (usual) very friendly and cosy atmosphere, we had a fantastic dinner. More than delicious; Armelle has a fantastic cook!
No doubt we will come back.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank anTonSxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

I’ve been to this restaurant a several times over the years. The setting is beautiful and classy with the decor looking like something out of ELLE Decor in the Alps. There is a real attention to detail. It’s a smart place compared to other restaurants in the village so great for a special occasion. However it is quite pricey so if you are on a budget probably not suitable. On the whole we have had some excellent meals there and beautifully refined fish dishes. Occasionally I have been disappointed with the odd dish because I feel that they slightly missed the standard they were obviously aiming for or that the consistency wasn’t quite right and the dish didn’t work as a whole. I think when you are paying high prices you can be a little critical as they aspire to excellence. They need to continue serving excellent high quality produce and not over complicate or push up the prices even more.
Pleasant terrasse at foot of racing ski run in warmer months.
We were once lucky to have an après ski drink when an excellent French band was doing covers of classic songs.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Supertaster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews