We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accommodation in a perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Le Vernay Chalet (apartment on 1st floor)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Vernay Chalet (apartment on 1st floor)
View from front of chalet of Timalet piste Smart dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Le Vernay Chalet (apartment on 1st floor)
View from front of chalet of Timalet piste
Smart dining area
smart, spacious well equipped kitchen with seating area
dining
kitchen bar
comfortable seating area  with fireplace
Log burner
Panoramic view from south facing balcony
panoramic view from south facing balcony
Panoramic view from south facing balcony
Twin room
double bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Bunk room for little ones
ensuite bathroom with overhead shower and WC
Le Vernay shower room and separate WC
shower room
pool and spa area in Les Carroz
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Les Carroz-d'Araches, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
carlmorga...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Accommodation in a perfect location”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Having just spent 6 days here we couldn’t fault it. It has more than enough room with three bedrooms (one is small but contains large bunk beds) and spacious open plan kitchen, dining, lounge area. It is furnished to a high specification including a well appointed kitchen and wood burner. It is located in the centre of Les Carroz, 1 minute from the best patisserie I have been to and 2 minutes from the free shuttle bus up to the tele-cabin. You can also walk to the slopes only 8 minutes in snowboard boots (up hill).
The slopes are well connected to Flaine, Morillon and Samoëns and offer plenty of choice.
The apartment has fast free WiFi which took a little perseverance to connect but worked faultlessly once connected. There are games, tv and dvd’s to keep you busy during the evening.
This apartment would be perfect for families or groups and I would certainly look to rebook if coming back to the area.
The hosts were quick to respond to queries and were extremely helpful to provide support when required.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
Thanks for taking the time to do a detailed review, we really appreciate it as it helps future guests. We hope we can welcome you back to Les Carroz again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markjenne...
Cluny, France
1 review
“Fabulous apartment in great lication”
Reviewed 3 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is a lovely place to stay. Close to the town centre and within easy walking distance to the Telecabine, the location could not be better. The bathrooms are modern and the kitchen well equipped - a real home from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2018
Thank you both for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Les Carroz sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_mivgarth
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Superb location - have always gone for ski in/ski out accommodation so wondered if this would be ok. Turned out to be perfect as heated ski and boot storage to hire next to the telecabine, only a few minutes walk away. Also all the advantages of having a patisserie, delicatessen, etc on the doorstep. Very comfortable apartment, attractively furnished with a well equipped kitchen. We were a party of four adults and had plenty of space, were lovely and warm, had plenty of hot water and good storage.

Had great skiing, easy access to large area. Also easy, short transfers from Geneva.

Will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thanks for your comments, hope we will see you in Carroz again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moragday
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A fantastic place for 4 adults and 8 month baby. Warm, comfortable, well equipped including a washing machine. Location perfect for town and lifts. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
thank you for taking the time to review this property. We hope to welcome you to Les Carroz again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacky T
Crediton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, ideal location.”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely comfortable apartment in central location with all mod cons. Open plan kitchen/dining/sitting area with log fire. Very comfy beds much appreciated after a hard days skiing. Just a 5 minute easy walk to the telecabine or free ski bus from village. We also used the ski lockers at the telecabine which were good value ( we prebooked on line.) Extensive skiing on Massif or Grand Massif passes. Also ideal location in centre of village for shopping, apres ski and restaurants. We loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review Le Vernay, hope to meet you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing