We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
70
68
29
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
68
29
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews log cabin hot tub swimming pool golf club washing up liquid red kites leisure facilities master bedroom both bedrooms lovely break mini arcade outside seating area priced food whilst working in the area lovely surroundings main bedroom visiting the local area
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We checked in for our university reunion and it was like coming home. Osprey 2 this time. The same warm welcome from Sian and Lowri started off a wonderful weekend of memories, prosecco and relaxation. We made good use of the spotless hot tub, had a lovely meal in the clubhouse on the first night (great food, enthusiastic and friendly service), sat on the decking and took in the beautiful views and resident red kites.
The Osprey lodges are well equipped, warm, clean and cosy. Just what you need for a getaway to unwind and relax.
I honestly cannot recommend Penrhos more highly than saying that we are already planning our 4th stay for next year. Well done to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank baldparrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SianR262, Guest Relations Manager at Penrhos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, a pleasure as always to see you and all our returning guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We had a fab stay in one of the lodges with the in laws and our 3 year old. Loads of room and our daughter loved the pool :) We ate in the restaurant a few times and the staff were so friendly and professional they really make you feel at home.

The other half and his dad played golf the one day and said the course was good and a good challenge (no one wants an easy course ;) they were pleased they opted for a buggy to make good time for the 19th ;)

Our daughter has been flat out talking about ‘the wooden house’ since we left so we’ll defiantly be back to ‘the wooden house’!

Thanks to all the team @ penrhos for a fab few days away. X

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank zoehawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SianR262, Guest Relations Manager at Penrhos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for your lovely review!

We're really pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, the amenities we offer and the welcome that we try to give all of our visitors.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We booked for Sunday lunch as this place had been recommended to us and were not disappointed.

The Sunday lunches are ready plated when brought to table with a selection of vegetables and a small jug of gravy on each plate.

The veg were just as we like them...not served hard which seems to be the norm this days wherever one dines, but were cooked through but not soggy. There was a choice of meat... either beef or chicken with a fish dish and a vegetarian option, a choice of three starters and deserts. The starters varied in price, the main meal £8-95 and desserts £4-95.

We had the main and a dessert each and were perfectly satisfied will a well cooked meal,

The staff were friendly and efficient and we will dine here again.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank margaret p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SianR262, Guest Relations Manager at Penrhos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We stopped in the Osprey lodge. Overall, the park was lovely. The clubhouse was great and the kids loved the pool and play park.
Our lodge was nice and the hot tub was amazing. The only things we think could improve the stay is that lodge could do with a deep clean in places (spider webs on the ceiling, dust in the corners of the stairs) and the sofa and mattresses need to be replaced ASAP. None of this was enough to ruin the stay though!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank jenniknits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SianR262, Guest Relations Manager at Penrhos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for your observations and suggestions, I will certainly look into them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

I have actually visited this part half a dozen times with my partner and another couple. We also start in the kestral end lodge. We love it such value for money. The lodge has everything you need and has plenty of space, also very clean. Hot tub is perfect although head rests haven’t been replaced since we first went 6 years ago.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank MichelleC6089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian R, Guest Relations Manager at Penrhos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review, we're so pleased that you enjoy your visits with us. It's always a pleasure to welcome returning guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews