We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, lovely cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fairlight

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Margaret's at Cliffe, Dover, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lynette L
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, lovely cottage!”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The 2BR cottage was clean, quiet and comfortable. It was a perfect location from which to see Dover and Walmer castles, the Dover cliffs and close to the seaside town of Deal and medieval town of Sandwhich. The town of St. Margaret at Cliffe is quaint with several pubs in walking distance. Many walking trails nearby for avid hikers. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoeXc90
Warrenpoint
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friends Wedding”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We arrived at Fairlight on Friday 11th July for our friends wedding on the 12th. The house is wonderful and it had everything we needed for our 3 night stay. House is spotless, warm and welcoming.

Tricia gave me the number of the local hair salon for my daughter and I to get our hair done, which was really appreciated. Tricia came out to meet all of our family and made us feel very welcome.

I would highly recommend staying in the Fairlight and the Bay is breath-taking.

We will definitely be back again for a vist.

Many thanks

Maureen

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent location for us
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martine27...
Paris, France
1 review
“A very relaxing bank holiday weekend”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A very cozy apartment in the heart of a lovely village with great pubs and restaurants and amazing sceneries (including a most impressive walk on the cliffs). Steven made us feel very welcome and we felt we were part of the village for a little while.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva H
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Real English countryside”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a lovely break there. The appartment is comfortable, nice and clean, kitchen was very well equipped. Towards the gate you come through a green footpath and our kids enjoyed they could run around the house on their own. Wonderfull English countryside and escape from a city! On the other hand around just a few miles away is so much to see so this is a perfect location for many trips in Kent.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chukker6
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect break from London”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Exactly what we were looking for - a short break from London in a beautiful area. We enjoyed our stay. The flat was warm and cosy and has everything you need - we appreciated the deck of cards. There is much to see nearby, though it was a shame the Dover castle is only open on weekends and we missed a visit as we didn't plan our time properly.

Date of stay: December 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.