We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Adelaide Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Adelaide Cottage
Look out for the sign! Rear of cottage and patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Front of Adelaide Cottage
Look out for the sign!
Rear of cottage and patio
Table set for tea
Kitchen
Two can eat in the kitchen if you wish!
Double bedroom
Twin beds
Twin beds
Bathroom
Lovely sunny sheltered spot
Border in bloom
Bacton beach
Adelaide and Rowena Cottages, can be booked together.
Next door cottage
Front of Rowena next door that can also be booked.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bacton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ianlyn1
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Richard & Isabel, we'd just like to thank you for providing us with everything we needed for a fantastic stay. Adelaide cottage was lovely and spacious and perfectly located for beach and country walks.
The local beaches are great for walking our dog and every pub and cafe we visited welcomed dog's.We've booked a return visit and are really looking forward to it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Ian and Linda were great guests! Thank-you and we are looking forward to you visiting again! Isabel and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corkt54
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Isabel and Richard have got this cottage to a high standard .well equipped and clean and a good base to tour the area.will definitely be going back in the near future

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
We were glad you enjoyed it and look forward to your return in the future. Isabel and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaG30...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location in a comfy cottage”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My 2nd visit here, I love the ease of getting to the beach, great for walking my dog, or just across the road is a footpath across the fields. Great Chinese restaurant across the road, fish n chip shop in village, and can recommend the poachers pocket pub for Sunday lunch with great sea views in upstairs restaurant. Everything you need in cottage, great powerfull shower, comfy seating in lounge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: My dog dislikes the graveled garden would be better if grassed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Thanks for the kind words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brwsi
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very cosy cottage.”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had a very pleasant week at Adelaide Cottage. Very cosy, it is very clean and comfortable as well as being really close to the beach - which our dog couldn't get enough of. All in all, a very good place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
It was a pleasure to host you! Thanks for the review. Isabel and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devika V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage near the sea”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Adelaide cottage with our dog.
Isobel and Richard sent excellent directions to get to and access the cottage. They left milk, tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits which were very welcoming.
The cottage was clean and very well equipped. Instructions for heating were easy to follow. Towels and throws were available for the dog. Also a hose attachment to wash the dog outside.
The cottage itself was well situated for the beach, Norfolk Broads and Cromer and the Norfolk Coast. Sandringham was about 1 hr's drive away. Chinese take away and restaurant was across the road and prices very good.
Would have liked spare towels, though a washing machine/dryer and Bold 2 in 1 was available if needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Allowed dogs, clean and well equipped.good position
Liked least: needed spare towels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Thanks for the review, we will look at providing more towels! Isabel and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing