We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Florida(Caleta de Fuste)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$135
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level(Caleta de Fuste)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort(Caleta de Fuste)
US$170
US$133
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Sara(Caleta de Fuste)
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Elba Palace Golf(Caleta de Fuste)
US$215
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
US$162
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa(Caleta de Fuste)
US$150
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,550)
Filter reviews
4,550 results
Traveller rating
2,112
1,615
567
169
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,112
1,615
567
169
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselba carlotaanimation teampool areashopping centresea viewlovely hotelbar staffthemed nightsplenty of sunbedshalf boardplenty of choiceevening showscourtesy roommain restaurantflight pathkids clubfish
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 4,550 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Went for a week in mid August with the family for our holiday. Arrived quite late (just before 22:00) however the check in told us to go and get some food from the restaurant before it closed and they would look after the bags whilst we eat to make sure we weren't left hungry after travelling which was nice.

The room was what you'd expect, the bed was huge and very comfortable. The bathroom clean and tidy, although the shower guard didn't fit the bath properly so water did spill out onto the floor.

The pool area was great, as were the activities by Alex and the team who were very good at getting people involved. As other people have said, parasols around the pool were reserved from daft o clock in the morning, however sun loungers were readily available all day there wasn't a shortage of getting a lounger.

Great location for visiting the beach, which is very sandy and the kids could play without a problem. The waves were also great fun and the loungers on the beach were 3.50 Euros which is cheaper than I've found in the rest of Europe.

Little'un went to mini club when he felt like it and really enjoyed his time there, usually asking could he go back in the afternoon when he found out which activities they had planned.

All in all, enjoyed our time there and would have stayed longer if we could.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Baggy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach & Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Baggy88,

Thank you for all your comments and score.

It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay among us as we work in order to guarantee the best holidays as possible.

Looking forward to seeing you soon here with us to show you all the improvements in the Hotel and facilities, receive my best regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Booked very last minute (two days before) and stayed for 10 days. All of the hotel staff including the cleaners are amazingly friendly & helpful. The all-inclusive buffet restaurant, the food was so tasty and such a variety and unbelievable choice. Very clean hotel throughout. The lovely sandy beach is literally 5 metres from the back of the hotel doors. All in all would happily recommend this hotel to couples or families. Even the late check out option of keeping the room until 6pm for just €30 was a plus! If you like a gamble there is even a cheeky casino attached to front of hotel building!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach & Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Chris S,

Thank you very much for your comments and score.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay among us as it is always our main aim to ensure a nice time to all our guests.

We look forward to seeing you soon. Receive meanwhile our best regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived late due to delay at EMA and there was no-one to meet us for our transfer - beware of A2B transfers! It took us nearly 30 mins to find their little kiosk in the airport and we shared 52 seater with only one other family to Caleta....

On arrival at the Elba Carlota nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we were swiftly checked in, our baggage stowed and then directed to the restaurant downstairs (22:00ish). Lovely warm welcome at the door and still plenty of good food and drink to choose from after our long day. Back at reception we were given very detailed instructions for our stay, a complimentary bottle of Cava and off we went to our room. Reception explained that we had a top floor room as requested and a pretty good sea view.

The room was easily found via the corridor and lift to the 5th floor (this was actually the 3rd floor as no 1st or 2nd are indicated!) Room 357 was spacious with a large double bed, well appointed bathroom and a little balcony with not a bad side view. The Atlantico Centre was right opposite. Plenty of storage space in the room so no clutter and we had the air con on for good measure!

Shower was really good but we had to wash the bath out first as it was very dirty around the plug hole area (like a dried puddle of dirty water). Decor looking a bit tired (broken bathroom tiles, missing fixtures, paint/paper peeled from walls) but a really comfortable room all said. The room card had a nasty habit of deactivating though even after being nowhere near a mobile!

Superb meal choices throughout our stay and always plenty and (much more!) to choose from. Everything was always so well presented, superbly cooked and the staff (with only a couple of exceptions) were excellent! Outside tables were difficult to get at any session but there was always options for inside seating. The Italian restaurant (Alicante) was tremendous and we had two excellent meals there - the young lady waiting on us was so warm and friendly that you felt you had known her for years! So efficient too as was her male colleague. Both went that extra mile to ensure you had a great experience.

Poolside was quite relaxing unless you got too near the pool between the baby one and the fountain pool - very busy and noisy! The large jacuzzi was great! Beds with parasols were always "booked" by the "hardcore, never go outside the hotel grounds" crew but we managed ok with an "if you can't beat them, join them" attitude! Quite funny watching some of them especially the fat Mo off eastenders lookalike who was "booking" two or three at a time for her group - every morning! Not sure if she even left the poolside all day as she seemed to be grazing all day from supplies brought out by the family!! Poolside bar and restaurant were excellent too and the BBQs were a lovely change. Alcoholic drinks (shorts and liquors) tasted a bit "watery" from the bars but otherwise ok.

The only real downside during our stay was the external entertainment that got shipped in - not a very high standard I'm afraid. We went elsewhere (Elba Sara, Sheriton and down town) for decent acts. Look out for Justin Matthews, a superb solo artist doing Motown, 70/80s and more! On the flip side the hotel entertainment staff worked their socks off day and night and put on some great shows.

Thanks to everyone at the Elba Carlota for a really relaxing, refreshing and lazy two weeks! Special mention for Youbi behind the lobby bar (most of the time!) - hates football but loves athletics so I named him Ronaldo or Mo Farra. We had real good banter and a fond farewell on the last night. Top bloke!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dongriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach & Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Dongriff,

Thank you very much for your comments and score.

We are pleased and proud to read your opinions about our hotel, the services and facilities and specially those about our staff as we try to give the best of us to ensure all our friends and guests the best stay as possible.

We have noted all your suggestions and comments and we will use them to improve our service and facilities.

Looking forward to seeing you again among us, receive my best regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

I was there for 2 weeks all inclusive and I can assure you that the food was very disappointing, absolutely tasteless, how can that be for a 4 star hotel???
I even found a piece of broken glass in my salad, I know now that I should have taken a photo but the waitress just said she was sorry and took it away, I even complained to the manager and I all I had was sorry, sorry that should not happen!!!
It all looks amazing until you taste it, even the sweets were awful !!!!!!
Moving on to the pool area you need to be up before 07.00 a.m. if you want to have sun loungers and a parasol by the pool but it as it got so crowded I preferred the
beach, even paying 3,50 Euros per item was worth is as it was much more relaxing.
The entertainment was very dated so that was also disappointing as it tends to be more indoors than outdoors! The staff at the hotel are all very pleasant so that is the only good thing. I will not be going back there that's for sure!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Flavia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach & Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Flavia Z,

We would like to thank you for taking some minutes of your time to share your comments with others users of this website.

We are sorry to read your comments after the talk we had during your stay at the hotel. I do apologize once again for the issue with the salad as mentioned before at the hotel. We are sorry to hear about your point of view about the sweets through here as you didn't mention during your stay.

We are sorry that you won't come back to the hotel.
Best Regards,
Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Stayed 12th to 19th August. Two weeks before we emailed to request a low room if possible and were delighted on checking in that was just what we had been given. Although the furnishings were a bit dated the room was clean and bed very comfortable. We can honestly say that the quality of food at meal times was second to none in Europe and the choice of fresh fish at both lunch and dinner on par with the Caribbean.
Staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay and the grounds and pool area kept to a high standard. The reviews regarding the sunbeds turned out to be very true. We could not believe our eyes the first morning, guests staking out their chosen area around the pools, waiting for the sunbeds to be unchained . Seriously, you are on holiday, go and enjoy yourselves not waste half the morning worried someone will steal your spot. It is a beautiful resort, go and explore it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arobinswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach & Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear arobinswood,

Thank you very much for your comments and score.

We are happy to read you had a nice stay among us and you really enjoyed our facilities and service.

Thanks for the recognition of a well done job from our staff.

We look forward to seeing you soon. Receive meanwhile our best regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews