We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Florida(Caleta de Fuste)
US$92
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barcelo Castillo Royal Level(Caleta de Fuste)
Book now, pay at stay
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Elba Palace Golf(Caleta de Fuste)
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort(Caleta de Fuste)
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$281
US$252
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa(Caleta de Fuste)
US$187
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Sara(Caleta de Fuste)
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,509)
Filter reviews
4,509 results
Traveller rating
2,093
1,601
565
166
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,093
1,601
565
166
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselba carlotaanimation teampool areashopping centresea viewlovely hotelbar staffthemed nightsplenty of sunbedshalf boardevening showsplenty of choicemain restaurantcourtesy roomflight pathsmall shoppingkids club
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 4,509 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from 10 days All inclusive at the amazing Elba Carlota!!
On arrival it was late evening and everything had been great with Jet 2, we got on the transfer bus and thought, champion 10-15 minutes transfer and we would be there! But no 1 hour later!!! Even tho it is only a 10-15min transfer by the time you have dropped of at 7 previous hotels it took an hour- my advice spring for a taxi I wish we had!! Transfer on return was only 30 mins thank fully!!
Check in was smooth, room was clean and tidy and nicely presented over looking the pool and a sea view of to the right. Maid service every day and always spotless.
Yes you are over the flight path, but you do learn to tune it out and there are no flights between 10pm-8am!
The hotel it's self was fantastic, the food was amazing, always kept clean and tidy no matter what area you are in. If you want a brolly then you need to be down by 8.30am, sun beds not a problem it was the race for the brolly that was!!!
The staff where fantastic, right from the waiters, bar staff, reception and especially the Animation team who never stopped!!
You are right next door to the shopping centre it has a spar for any extras you might want and a few nice clothing/ footwear shops.
The main resort and harbour are about a 15 min walk along a lovely flat promadarde, worth the walk. Two good bars to visit after all inclusive finishes at 11pm Perrios and O'connors!!!
I can highly recommend a trip to Oasis Park, free bus every day from outside hotel, it's a great day out to all- but very hilly!
Beach and sea where beautiful but be warned sun beds are €3.50 per a day!
Overall it was a great ten days, would totally recommend!


Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank amiebaby21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach & Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear amiebaby21,

On behalf of all the staff at Elba Carlota we would like to thank you for taking some minutes of your time to share your comments with others users of this website for travellers.

As you mention on your comment it is much better to get a taxi from the airport as it is much quicker and easy than any other transport.
Our chefs do a great job preparing all the meals and all the buffets in order to satisfy the most delicate palates.
We hope you give us another visit soon again to keep enjoying with you!
Best Regards,
Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

What a lovely surprise this hotel was! All the staff were helpful and attentive and a special mention must go to the animation team especially Stefano who my daughter loved. They really give their all and work so hard.The rooms were lovely and I received a bottle of champagne on my birthday. The food was lovely and there was always lots of variety. Everybody was great and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach & Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Alex J,

We would like to thank you for taking some minutes of your time to share your comments with others users of this website for travellers.

We are glad to read that you had such a surprise with the hotel. As you mention the staff is very helpful and attentive. I will pass your kind words to the members of the staff mentioned.

I hope you come back soon!
Best Regards,
Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We have just enjoyed our first stay at this hotel & will return with the grandchildren! :)

Arrival at reception & we were greeted with a friendly smile, upgrade & a glass of bubbly. Our room was not quite ready so enjoyed another glass of bubbly on the terrace over looking the pool with glorius sunshine. The bar staff were friendly although at times more were needed.
We collected our key & found our room.....the key card did not work, but no problem a quick walk to reception & all sorted. Our room was plenty big enough with hanging space & drawers, tv, fridge & also kettle, cups & tea & coffee. Bathroom had large mirror & small magnified mirror(very useful).
The buffet restaurant was busy most evenings but we always found a seat. Food was good, we ate something different every night with speciality nights too.

Cannot really comment on evening entertainment as worn out from all the laying around in the sun.

Only problem was flies outside, not sure if anything can be done maybe spray like other places??

We travelled as a couple but also good for families

Fab holiday, would i return....... yes :)

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank 1066country1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach & Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear 1066country11963,

We would like to thank you for taking some minutes of your time to share your comments with others users of this website for travellers.

We are glad to read that on your first stay you had a good time with us and that you will return with your grandchildren, we are sure that they will have a lovely time while here.

As you mention, the staff of the hotel is very helpful and is the main asset the hotel could have to have our guests happy.
Hope you come back soon!
Best Regards,
Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Went for a week in mid August with the family for our holiday. Arrived quite late (just before 22:00) however the check in told us to go and get some food from the restaurant before it closed and they would look after the bags whilst we eat to make sure we weren't left hungry after travelling which was nice.

The room was what you'd expect, the bed was huge and very comfortable. The bathroom clean and tidy, although the shower guard didn't fit the bath properly so water did spill out onto the floor.

The pool area was great, as were the activities by Alex and the team who were very good at getting people involved. As other people have said, parasols around the pool were reserved from daft o clock in the morning, however sun loungers were readily available all day there wasn't a shortage of getting a lounger.

Great location for visiting the beach, which is very sandy and the kids could play without a problem. The waves were also great fun and the loungers on the beach were 3.50 Euros which is cheaper than I've found in the rest of Europe.

Little'un went to mini club when he felt like it and really enjoyed his time there, usually asking could he go back in the afternoon when he found out which activities they had planned.

All in all, enjoyed our time there and would have stayed longer if we could.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Baggy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach & Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Baggy88,

Thank you for all your comments and score.

It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay among us as we work in order to guarantee the best holidays as possible.

Looking forward to seeing you soon here with us to show you all the improvements in the Hotel and facilities, receive my best regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Booked very last minute (two days before) and stayed for 10 days. All of the hotel staff including the cleaners are amazingly friendly & helpful. The all-inclusive buffet restaurant, the food was so tasty and such a variety and unbelievable choice. Very clean hotel throughout. The lovely sandy beach is literally 5 metres from the back of the hotel doors. All in all would happily recommend this hotel to couples or families. Even the late check out option of keeping the room until 6pm for just €30 was a plus! If you like a gamble there is even a cheeky casino attached to front of hotel building!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach & Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Chris S,

Thank you very much for your comments and score.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay among us as it is always our main aim to ensure a nice time to all our guests.

We look forward to seeing you soon. Receive meanwhile our best regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews