We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good holiday”
Review of Hotel Elba Carlota

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Elba Carlota
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This was the second time we have stayed at this hotel and was just as enjoyable as the first.All the staff were helpful and welcoming.The room was clean bedding and towels changed every day.Being a fussy eater had no problem finding something to eat.
Animation team were amazing remembered Stephano from last year(both of us being Valentino Rossi fans).Maria at the poolside bar just as entertaining as she was last year.My wife and I will return for a third visit in the future .A big thank you to all for making our holiday enjoyable again !

Room Tip: Try to get a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Alan K,

We thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments after your stay with us.
We are pleased to know that you had a very pleasant stay and that you have been able to enjoy all the services and gastronomic offer that we have at Elba Carlota.
We hope that you will visit us again and we can offer you a better overview of our services.
Please receive a cordial greeting,

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 82 of 4,174 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from 10 days All inclusive at the amazing Elba Carlota!!
On arrival it was late evening and everything had been great with Jet 2, we got on the transfer bus and thought, champion 10-15 minutes transfer and we would be there! But no 1 hour later!!! Even tho it is only a 10-15min transfer by the time you have dropped of at 7 previous hotels it took an hour- my advice spring for a taxi I wish we had!! Transfer on return was only 30 mins thank fully!!
Check in was smooth, room was clean and tidy and nicely presented over looking the pool and a sea view of to the right. Maid service every day and always spotless.
Yes you are over the flight path, but you do learn to tune it out and there are no flights between 10pm-8am!
The hotel it's self was fantastic, the food was amazing, always kept clean and tidy no matter what area you are in. If you want a brolly then you need to be down by 8.30am, sun beds not a problem it was the race for the brolly that was!!!
The staff where fantastic, right from the waiters, bar staff, reception and especially the Animation team who never stopped!!
You are right next door to the shopping centre it has a spar for any extras you might want and a few nice clothing/ footwear shops.
The main resort and harbour are about a 15 min walk along a lovely flat promadarde, worth the walk. Two good bars to visit after all inclusive finishes at 11pm Perrios and O'connors!!!
I can highly recommend a trip to Oasis Park, free bus every day from outside hotel, it's a great day out to all- but very hilly!
Beach and sea where beautiful but be warned sun beds are €3.50 per a day!
Overall it was a great ten days, would totally recommend!


Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank amiebaby21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear amiebaby21,

On behalf of all the staff at Elba Carlota we would like to thank you for taking some minutes of your time to share your comments with others users of this website for travellers.

As you mention on your comment it is much better to get a taxi from the airport as it is much quicker and easy than any other transport.
Our chefs do a great job preparing all the meals and all the buffets in order to satisfy the most delicate palates.
We hope you give us another visit soon again to keep enjoying with you!
Best Regards,
Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

What a lovely surprise this hotel was! All the staff were helpful and attentive and a special mention must go to the animation team especially Stefano who my daughter loved. They really give their all and work so hard.The rooms were lovely and I received a bottle of champagne on my birthday. The food was lovely and there was always lots of variety. Everybody was great and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Alex J,

We would like to thank you for taking some minutes of your time to share your comments with others users of this website for travellers.

We are glad to read that you had such a surprise with the hotel. As you mention the staff is very helpful and attentive. I will pass your kind words to the members of the staff mentioned.

I hope you come back soon!
Best Regards,
Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We have just enjoyed our first stay at this hotel & will return with the grandchildren! :)

Arrival at reception & we were greeted with a friendly smile, upgrade & a glass of bubbly. Our room was not quite ready so enjoyed another glass of bubbly on the terrace over looking the pool with glorius sunshine. The bar staff were friendly although at times more were needed.
We collected our key & found our room.....the key card did not work, but no problem a quick walk to reception & all sorted. Our room was plenty big enough with hanging space & drawers, tv, fridge & also kettle, cups & tea & coffee. Bathroom had large mirror & small magnified mirror(very useful).
The buffet restaurant was busy most evenings but we always found a seat. Food was good, we ate something different every night with speciality nights too.

Cannot really comment on evening entertainment as worn out from all the laying around in the sun.

Only problem was flies outside, not sure if anything can be done maybe spray like other places??

We travelled as a couple but also good for families

Fab holiday, would i return....... yes :)

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank 1066country1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear 1066country11963,

We would like to thank you for taking some minutes of your time to share your comments with others users of this website for travellers.

We are glad to read that on your first stay you had a good time with us and that you will return with your grandchildren, we are sure that they will have a lovely time while here.

As you mention, the staff of the hotel is very helpful and is the main asset the hotel could have to have our guests happy.
Hope you come back soon!
Best Regards,
Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Went for a week in mid August with the family for our holiday. Arrived quite late (just before 22:00) however the check in told us to go and get some food from the restaurant before it closed and they would look after the bags whilst we eat to make sure we weren't left hungry after travelling which was nice.

The room was what you'd expect, the bed was huge and very comfortable. The bathroom clean and tidy, although the shower guard didn't fit the bath properly so water did spill out onto the floor.

The pool area was great, as were the activities by Alex and the team who were very good at getting people involved. As other people have said, parasols around the pool were reserved from daft o clock in the morning, however sun loungers were readily available all day there wasn't a shortage of getting a lounger.

Great location for visiting the beach, which is very sandy and the kids could play without a problem. The waves were also great fun and the loungers on the beach were 3.50 Euros which is cheaper than I've found in the rest of Europe.

Little'un went to mini club when he felt like it and really enjoyed his time there, usually asking could he go back in the afternoon when he found out which activities they had planned.

All in all, enjoyed our time there and would have stayed longer if we could.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Baggy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Baggy88,

Thank you for all your comments and score.

It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay among us as we work in order to guarantee the best holidays as possible.

Looking forward to seeing you soon here with us to show you all the improvements in the Hotel and facilities, receive my best regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antigua
0.4 km away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,931 reviews
1.2 km away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.7 km away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
46.7 km away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
58.5 km away
Occidental Jandia Playa
37.9 km away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elba Carlota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elba Carlota

Address: Carretera Jandia Km. 11 | Fuerteventura Golf Resort, 35610, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Antigua
#6 Family Hotel in Antigua
#6 Luxury Hotel in Antigua
Price Range: RM456 - RM1,089 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elba Carlota 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Elba Carlota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elba Carlota Hotel
Elba Carlota Antigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing