We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Geiger(Serfaus)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Castel(Serfaus)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Garni Alpenjuwel(Serfaus)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alfa Hotel(Serfaus)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cervosa Hotel(Serfaus)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
123
22
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
22
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel barchildren's clubfamily hotelski schoolclimbing wallsaladafternoon snackswimming poollunch buffetfamily with kidsdifferent typespositive pointsjungle bookmum and dadeach mealkinder hotelmain lifts
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

It's perfect if you have kids! There is many activities and also a very nice kinderclub! The food is very good!! And there is also options for adults, there is a beautiful area for relax, with different types of saunas, meditation area, and a small swimming pool.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nayla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoeweBaer, Inhaber at Hotel Baer, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Nayla L!

Thanks a lot for your warm and detailed review. We are very glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your holidays with us.
Our intention is it, to satisfy our guests by making them unforgettable holidays. It is therefore particularly gratifying that we have succeeded in doing so.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon and wish you and your family all the best until then.

Your family Heymich with the whole "Bären-Team"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

This is simply the best family ski hotel in Europe. They have everything a family needs. Awesome facilities for the kids, excellent accommodation, good food, spa, bar and lounge, games, kids club, and best of all wonderful staff that are extremely helpful and polite at all times. We have already booked next year and are considering a second trip if time can accommodate.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank db8232018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoeweBaer, Inhaber at Hotel Baer, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear db8232018!

Thank you for taking your time to post such an excellent review about your stay. It is pleasing to know, that you all loved your holidays.
Our staff aso will be delighted to read your fantastic comments.
We can't wait back to welcome you again and wish you and your family all the best until then.

Your family Heymich with the whole "Bären-team"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

For 8 years we now already come to this hotel for our ski holiday as a family ! The best hotel ever !!!! excellent rooms, great food (even better this year then previous years), swimming pool, wellness, etc... Great child care for small and bigge rkids !!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great but if You come with a family a leading family suite or Alpine suite is excellent
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank marcvandevelde2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoeweBaer, Inhaber at Hotel Baer, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear marcvandevelde2018!

Thank you very much for your great review about your stay.
We really appreciate you fidelity and are always happy to welcome you back. Good to hear that we are again and again able to convince you with our offer and that you enjoyed your holidays with us also this time.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again and wish you and your family all the best until then!

Your family Heymich with the whole "Bären-team"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We had another fantastic week at the Baer. This is without a doubt the best hotel in Serfaus - and on top of it a great Kinderhotel. Food was superb and diverse, staff incredibly friendly, rooms brand new yet very comfortable, and the entertainment/animation/program for the kids absolutely fantastic. I cannot say enough good things about this place. Looking forward to our stay there again next year! PB

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pbock123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoeweBaer, Inhaber at Hotel Baer, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear pbock123!

Thank you very much for taking your time to post such a great review about your stay with us.
Our intention is it to satisfy our guests by making them unforgettable holidays. Ith is therefor particularly gratifying that we have succeeded in doing so. We will pass on your praises to the whole team.

We are looking forward to welcome you hopefully soon again and wish you and your family all the best until then.

Your family Heymich with the whole "Bären-team"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Overview:
We stayed at the Hotel Bar for 7 nights in early January 2018.
The Hotel Bar is a member of the KinderHotel brand and is obviously very family orientated. The hotel provides the main facilities for new-borns up to about 10 years old. There is a games room with air hockey, table tennis, arcade machines etc but older kids (tweens) might find the hotel facilities a bit limited.

Rooms:
The hotel offers a wide range of rooms for families, we had a 50sqm “Alpini Suite” room for two adults and 1 child. The rooms are clean, and more modern than very traditional “Tyrolean” style hotels we have stayed in. Overall very warm, comfortable and the materials used made the room relaxing to be in.
Our room did not have a good view (we looked out to the water slide) so if a view of the mountains is important please check with the hotel which rooms will give this to you.

Hotel Location:
The hotel is on the east side of Serfaus village and is about a 3 minute walk to the “Church” stop on the free U Bahn (underground railway). The u Bahn is provided as Serfaus is too small a village to allow tourists to drive their cars around (and there is no parking at the main lift station). In fact guest cars are BANNED from the village and can inly be used when arriving, leaving and for “day tours” outside the village. So if you are a day visitor you park at the edge of the village and take the u Bahn (4 stops) to the main lift.
From the Hotel Bar it takes about 5 minutes on the U Bahn to get the main lifts, or you can walk (I timed it at 13 minutes from the hotel to the lifts) as it is relatively flat. Keep in mind that at busy times you may have to wait for two trains (as the first may be full). We found that if we got to the Church stop at 8:54 we had a train that was relatively quiet. If you try and get a train at 9:15 you will have a long wait and it would be quicker to walk. We left our skis at the main ski depot so we did not have to transport them back and forth (see my separate review on Serfaus as a ski resort)

Food
The hotel food is based on waiter service but there is buffets for Breakfast, Lunch (which we did not try) and for things like salads and cheese in the evening. The chef has been recently changed and the food was of a more modern style than traditional Tyrolean / German cuisine. The restaurant offered a range of dinner choices for started, soup, main and dessert. A wide range was offered and we did not get the same thing twice in the week we were there.
Generally the food was of a high standard but some variability on the main dishes. Some of the dishes were great and some quite average (lamb belly was a bit tough but tasted OK).

Staff and service:
We found, without exception, that the hotel staff were very friendly (and some were keen to speak English to us and talk about Australia) and helpful. Check-in and checkout were painless and even the owner took the time to walk around the hotel saying hello to guests and making them feel welcome.

Other topics:
The comments below are not "material" to the overall holiday but are simple changes that would remove some annoyances and improve the overall experience.

Lunch
- Buffet lunch is included in the room rate however we could not take advantage of this and ski for the whole day. As the Hotel Bar is at least 30 minutes away from the main ski area it is not possible to get back to the hotel for lunch and back again if you are in ski school, or you child is in ski school. There is only 1 hour for lunch with ski school. You therefore end up either paying ski school for lunch or paying for lunch at a café on the mountain.
This means that guests are paying twice for lunch which is very frustrating as the hotel does not offer:
- Half board pricing (i.e. just breakfast and dinner)
- Ability to get a “free” lunch at restaurant on the mountain where the hotel has entered into a “recharge” agreement – this is offered by other KinderHotels such as the Almhof in Gerlos
- Making it easier for guests to make their own lunch at breakfast (have paper bags, drink cartons, wrapping foil or paper) – this is offered by other KinderHotels such as the Alpenrose in Lermoos

Tea and coffee
- The hotel needs to change the policy to not charge guests for afternoon coffee and tea. This makes no sense given with cost of the rooms and the small charge for hot drinks. It is just annoying paying 3 euro for a cup of tea in the hotel and this is not done by other Kinder Hotels I have visited
- Alternatively the hotel needs to provide tea and coffee making facilities for guests (coffee machine and hot water for tea). Currently there are no guest tea and coffee self serve facilities.

Guest laundry
- The guest laundry facilities were not sufficient as they did not offer a drying space. (We could not use the tumble dryer for some of our “technical material” clothes). We had to dry our clothes in the room which was messy. Other Kinder Hotels offer drying space.

Climbing wall
- We did use the new climbing wall once. Our main comment is that there needs to be at least 3 staff on duty at the climbing wall when fully booked. We spent 50% of the time waiting to be clipped or unclipped from the rope system (you could not do this yourself).

Room Tip: make sure you check if he room is at the front of the hotel, with a view of the valley
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slimx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoeweBaer, Inhaber at Hotel Baer, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear slimx!

Thank you very much for taking your time to rate our hotel and your stay with us. We are very happy about every feedback-only in this way, we can find out our guests requests and are able to react to that.

First, we are pleased to hear, that you have felt comfortable in your booked suite. We also appreciate your praising words to our team and are happy to pass this to everyone.

We regret, that you couldn't make use of our lunch buffet. For our guests, who stay on the sloped the whole day long, we therefor offer our snack and cake buffet until 05.00 pm, so that everybody has the chance to fortify for further activities. Non -alcoholic drinks from the fountain are available free of charge. Since our hot drinks are ordered and served by our service team in the afternoon and for dinner, we therefor allow us to charge them separately, as we attach great importance on this guest-related service.

Your comments are very helpful for the further development and improvement of our hotels-so thank you again for your detailed rating.

We would feel very happy to convince you maybe another time again-you are always welcome back to us!

Your family Heymich with the whole "Bären-team"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews