We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villas Mlini attached to Hotel Astarea”
Review of Hotel Astarea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Astarea
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mlini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Great Villas nice and clean Big and comfortable.
Went into the Hotel for Meals and the Piano Bar for drinks which was nice but the elderly Barman was very rude to my Daughter she wanted to pay cash for a cocktail he more or less accused her of not being a guest of the Hotel all in all he was a very rude Man. He even was rude to me and the Lady served me. Sarga Holidays are taken in this Hotel Nothing wrong with Sarga just we were told not to sit on there Chairs with a view. but they were allowed to sit on ours and they were treated better then us.
I believe all groups should be treated the same plenty room for everyone.

Room Tip: The Villas are in a nice area and quiet separate from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank atir2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

492 - 496 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2015

We stayed 4 nights in early May and thoroughly enjoyed Hotel Astarea as the base for our excursions to Dubrovnik and the nearby Elaphiti islands. The hotel is beautifully located overlookíng picturesque Mlini Cove and small harbour from where you can take boats to Dubrovnik or several island destinations. The view from the rooms over the lush and well-kept gardens and the blue Adricatic sea is a treat. Astarea is s big hotel intended for large groups and consequently has all possible facilities; piano bar with great view and garden atmosphere, indoor heated pool, large, bright and delicous outdoor pool area, large buffet restaurant with OK food and nice staff, shops,fitness center etc. It is NOTa boutique hotel if this is what you prefer. All staff is vey helpful and speak English well. We would like to come again

Room Tip: insist on a room with a view - it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Coldings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmatkov, General Manager at Hotel Astarea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2015

Dear Coldings,
Thank you for sharing comments on your recent stay at the hotel Astarea in Mlini. It is a pleasure to read such a review and to know that you have enjoyed our hotel, and all it has to offer, and the charming village Mlini. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again!
Best Regards,
Mario Matković, General Manager, and the Astarea Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Stayed in this hotel just over a week ago for 4 nights with a singles group. I thought the hotel was very good and the staff very helpful. The hotel is located in a very secluded area, so probably best to hire a car. If you want a quiet room, ask for one on the 4th floor. A lot of the bars along the beach were closed, probably because it wasn't quite summer, but what was open looked okay. I would say that if you have a chance do go to Cavtat, a really lovely quaint little place to visit. Loved Dubrovnik and also a visit to Montenegro is a must. All in all a very good holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SueR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015

A very enjoyable stay. Hotel clean and pleasant with good food in a reataurant open for long time slots. Reception was very helpful, when our room smelled of cigarette smoke we were moved immediately and it was explained to us that some rooms are for smokers and we had inadvertently been put in one. access to the indoor pool which was excellent was easy, as was access to the attractive outdoor pool which was right next to the beach which was clothes optional. The little harbour was pretty and from there water taxis went south to Cavtat and north to Dubrovnik as well as to some island. A shuttle bus goes to Dubrovnik from reception but public buses are a five minute walk up a very steep hill!

Room Tip: ask for a smoking or non smoking room depending on preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mikemk441jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmatkov, General Manager at Hotel Astarea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2015

Dear Mikemk441jb,
Thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay at the hotel Astarea. We are very happy to read you have had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our restaurant and our other facilities. We hope you will be coming back soon!
Best Regards,
Mario Matković, General Manager, and the Astarea Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

We stayed here for two nights and are satisfied with almost everything in and around this hotel. Mlini is a very small village with very few amenities, but fortunately Dubrovnik is just a couple of kilometres away. Breakfast was standard, but dinner was very delicious, all meals were carefully prepared. The only flaw is rather uncomfortable bed, we had aches in our backs every morning.
Hint: For ride to Dubrovnik take shuttle bus, it is much more comfortable than city bus, and price difference is neglectable

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Adnan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmatkov, General Manager at Hotel Astarea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2015

Dear Adnan78,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Hotel Astarea.
We are happy to read you have enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the dinner, and we do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards,
Mario Matković, General Manager, and the Astarea Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mlini
0.2 km away
Hotel Mlini
Hotel Mlini
#1 of 6 in Mlini
305 reviews
0.1 km away
Villas Mlini
Villas Mlini
#4 of 6 in Mlini
47 reviews
1.1 km away
Sheraton Dubrovnik Riviera Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Villa Avantgarde
Villa Avantgarde
#5 of 6 in Mlini
71 reviews
0.5 km away
Villa Mirjana
Villa Mirjana
#6 of 6 in Mlini
24 reviews
4.6 km away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astarea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astarea

Address: Shet.Marka Marojice 40, Mlini 20207, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Mlini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mlini
Price Range: RM270 - RM960 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astarea 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Astarea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asterea Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing