We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$262
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Panorama(Mlini)(Great Value!)
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guest House Fontana(Mlini)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$162
US$148
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
324
556
234
67
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
556
234
67
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolthe main hotelhalf boardpiano barside sea viewsaga holidayplenty of choiceshuttle bussaga loungeevening mealhotel minibusshuttle servicelarge hotelisland tourhotel barsea waterrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
604 - 609 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We stayed 4 nights in early May and thoroughly enjoyed Hotel Astarea as the base for our excursions to Dubrovnik and the nearby Elaphiti islands. The hotel is beautifully located overlookíng picturesque Mlini Cove and small harbour from where you can take boats to Dubrovnik or several island destinations. The view from the rooms over the lush and well-kept gardens and the blue Adricatic sea is a treat. Astarea is s big hotel intended for large groups and consequently has all possible facilities; piano bar with great view and garden atmosphere, indoor heated pool, large, bright and delicous outdoor pool area, large buffet restaurant with OK food and nice staff, shops,fitness center etc. It is NOTa boutique hotel if this is what you prefer. All staff is vey helpful and speak English well. We would like to come again

Room Tip: insist on a room with a view - it's worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Coldings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmatkov, General Manager at Hotel Astarea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2015

Dear Coldings,
Thank you for sharing comments on your recent stay at the hotel Astarea in Mlini. It is a pleasure to read such a review and to know that you have enjoyed our hotel, and all it has to offer, and the charming village Mlini. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again!
Best Regards,
Mario Matković, General Manager, and the Astarea Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Stayed in this hotel just over a week ago for 4 nights with a singles group. I thought the hotel was very good and the staff very helpful. The hotel is located in a very secluded area, so probably best to hire a car. If you want a quiet room, ask for one on the 4th floor. A lot of the bars along the beach were closed, probably because it wasn't quite summer, but what was open looked okay. I would say that if you have a chance do go to Cavtat, a really lovely quaint little place to visit. Loved Dubrovnik and also a visit to Montenegro is a must. All in all a very good holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SueR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015

A very enjoyable stay. Hotel clean and pleasant with good food in a reataurant open for long time slots. Reception was very helpful, when our room smelled of cigarette smoke we were moved immediately and it was explained to us that some rooms are for smokers and we had inadvertently been put in one. access to the indoor pool which was excellent was easy, as was access to the attractive outdoor pool which was right next to the beach which was clothes optional. The little harbour was pretty and from there water taxis went south to Cavtat and north to Dubrovnik as well as to some island. A shuttle bus goes to Dubrovnik from reception but public buses are a five minute walk up a very steep hill!

Room Tip: ask for a smoking or non smoking room depending on preference
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mikemk441jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmatkov, General Manager at Hotel Astarea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2015

Dear Mikemk441jb,
Thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay at the hotel Astarea. We are very happy to read you have had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our restaurant and our other facilities. We hope you will be coming back soon!
Best Regards,
Mario Matković, General Manager, and the Astarea Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

We stayed here for two nights and are satisfied with almost everything in and around this hotel. Mlini is a very small village with very few amenities, but fortunately Dubrovnik is just a couple of kilometres away. Breakfast was standard, but dinner was very delicious, all meals were carefully prepared. The only flaw is rather uncomfortable bed, we had aches in our backs every morning.
Hint: For ride to Dubrovnik take shuttle bus, it is much more comfortable than city bus, and price difference is neglectable

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Adnan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmatkov, General Manager at Hotel Astarea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2015

Dear Adnan78,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Hotel Astarea.
We are happy to read you have enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the dinner, and we do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards,
Mario Matković, General Manager, and the Astarea Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Stayed here early April for one week.
Excellent hotel in most respects, sleep quality not so good. My single room was
quite "compact" , especially the bathroom/toilet. Suffered 3 nights of noise before tolerance ran out and forced to complain. Matter dealt with swiftly, given spacious accommodation for remainder of stay, wonderful !!
Dining room excellent as was buffet food. As usual later arrival meant barely warm
food. Solution? eat early!
Excellent inexpensive hotel shuttle to Dubrovnic and Cavtat. Needed, as a steep uphill slope to find local bus service was beyond my tired joints. Mlini a pleasant spot, but much
construction going on in local area by hotel, messy in places.
Very clean hotel but a bit "tired". but I recommend a weeks stay here. Staff wonderful.

Room Tip: avoid teenagers next door!! Walls pretty thin, so difficult for noise sensitive folks.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews