We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful - beautiful - comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Mare Mlini
Ranked #8 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Mlini
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Having holidayed in the istrian coast of Croatia (yugoslavia) since 1984, never self catering I can honestly say that villa mare has converted me to SC and that Mlini has opened my eyes to the Dubrovnik riviera!
Mare and her husband met us from the coach at the Astoria hotel and whilst our cases were taken by car, we were walked through Mlini with Mare, what a lovely friendly lady she is.
Our one bedroom apartment was bright, large and well equipped- sofa bed was made up for our daughter and it was equipped with a few tea bags, coffee, sugar and marmalade. The bathroom had towels and a few toiletries. Balcony to rear had amazing views of the mountains and the resort and the Adriatic the other way! The terrace to the front was private and covered, with dining furniture and steps leading up to a communal garden. It all felt spacious.
We had drinks on Mares terrace with a family who also arrived and Mare gave us lots of info and asked about us all too - felt very welcomed. Kids had ice cream from Mare later in week and also found cakes in our room one night. Whenever we saw Mare and her husband they always took time to speak and offer anything we needed and ask if we had everything.
Plenty of mirrors, plug sockets, seating both inside and out. Beds large and comfy.
There is a safe also in the room. I counted about 80 steps winding up to the villa (lit along the way) so very easily done in a couple of minutes but also a slope which was easy.
We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and could have easily stayed for much longer. This really is a gem of an apartment with such lovely owners and in the most wonderful location - close to the village and beach - thank you both for welcoming us and we will be back to Mlini.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank louise s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017

We have just returned from the most relaxing 3 nights holiday I have ever spent at this accommodation.
I have never stayed in such well equipped self catering accommodation in either the UK or overseas.
I'm a dedicated hotel holidaymaker but after the short break in the Vila Mare I am totally converted to self catering.
Mlini is an excellent location, so peaceful and these apartments are set slightly above the main street giving a totally peaceful and tranquil vantage point to watch the world go by and the boats coming and going.
The owners are so accommodating, nothing is too much trouble and very accommodating, you really feel part of the family.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fionag399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank 3166CH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We have been back now for 10 days from this brilliant holiday. First time visit to Croatia and we were not disappointed . Villa Mare is a superb location to spend your holiday and is within easy reach of everything you require.
We were met by Mare and her husband on arrival at a nearby hotel where the shuttle bus dropped us off. Mare walked us through the hotel and then the town of Mlini to the apartment while her husband transported our cases in his car.
We waited for her husband to arrive then we had a welcome reception with drinks and a chat with our neighbours who had arrived earlier.
As said in previous posts the location is quite steep with a lot of steps to climb but if you go up the side road it's not so bad.

The apartment was very spacious with a lovely sea view. One room with twin beds the other with a double bed and plenty of seating and a very well stocked kitchen.
During our stay we were given grapes ( twice) by Mare plus home made marmalade and apple strudel.
All in all a beautiful place to stay with lovely hosts and I would recommend it to anyone.
Hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank davecallard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We have just returned from a fabulous week at Mare's apartment. Mlini is a lovely spot with everything you need within walking distance. The apartment is well equipped and very clean. Plenty of outdoor furniture completes the picture for comfortable stay. As previous guests, we were met and a short guided tour commenced. A great introduction to the area from our host.
The situation of the apartment gives you wonderful views out to sea, yes there are steps but the walk up is more than worth the effort. A stroll up the drive is an easy alternative.
Mare's welcome included an introduction to our neighbours (who incidentally enjoyed their stay as much as us) a wealth of local knowledge and gifts of freshly picked grapes and homemade marmalade. There are plenty of swimming / sunbathing spots and and easy access to various trips, water sports etc.
A rich history and thought provoking reminders of past troubles all made this trip a memorable one.
All in all a great package...We certainly plan to return soon.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruthg135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mlini hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Astarea
Hotel Astarea
#2 of 6 in Mlini
1,082 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Mlini
Hotel Mlini
#1 of 6 in Mlini
306 reviews
0.3 km away
Villa Mirjana
Villa Mirjana
#6 of 6 in Mlini
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Villa Avantgarde
Villa Avantgarde
#5 of 6 in Mlini
73 reviews
1.4 km away
Rooms Boksic
Rooms Boksic
#2 of 16 in Mlini
29 reviews
0.7 km away
Guest House Kate
Guest House Kate
#55 of 68 in Mlini
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Mare Mlini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Mare Mlini

Address: Tupina 5, Mlini 20207, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Mlini
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Mlini
Price Range: RM370 - RM564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Mare Mlini 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apartments Mare Mlini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing