We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found a Jolly Huntsman!”

The Jolly Huntsman Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$27
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A traditional and privately owned village inn offering home cooked fayre, an excellent range of well kept real ales and ciders, free wireless broadband, quality en-suite Bed and Breakfast, seasonal open log fire and a warm and friendly welcome.Winner - Chippenham Business Awards Hotel/Restaurant of the Year Winner 2013 - CAMRA Pub of the Year Winner - Highly Commended CAMRA Pub of the Year Good Beer Guide Wiltshire Gazette & Herald Pub of the Year 2013. Finalist - Wiltshire Business Awards 2014.
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Recommended by receptionist at nearby Travelodge on motorway. Strange place - the Travelodge - it had its own back entrance off the motorway site and into the back lanes where we found the Jolly Huntsman. Excellent restaurant - good food, fair prices and nice atmosphere and staff. Worth a visit.

Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JollyHuntsman, Owner at The Jolly Huntsman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

Many thanks Richard for your kind review following your recent visit to us. Indeed, we are always keen to welcome guests staying in the vicinity and were delighted that you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 340 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2015

Went here with friends who recommended it for dinner. This is a very friendly country pub with excellent food. All our meals were yummy, wish we lived nearer as this is a great local pub with very friendly service and food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gregory s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JollyHuntsman, Owner at The Jolly Huntsman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

We certainly wished you lived nearer too and really enjoyed welcoming you for dinner. Thank you for taking the trouble to post your review and hoping it won't be long before we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

The menu was so difficult to choose from as it all sounded so lovely. Food was fantastic, just couldn't fault it, and the young girl waitressing Sunday night was brilliant. Would highly recommend a visit here we will definitely be back

Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JollyHuntsman, Owner at The Jolly Huntsman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

Many thanks Louise for your lovely review and we have passed your compliments on to Hannah, our lovely Sunday evening waitress. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Visited early evening, can't rate as excellent as we didn't have any food.However from what we could see and smell, we wish we had! The pub was very clean and had a very comfortable friendly feel to it. The prices for drinks were reasonable. The staff were very friendly and attentative to customers, even strangers, which we were. I would definitely go back if we were in the area again!

Thank Rachel2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JollyHuntsman, Owner at The Jolly Huntsman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

Thanks for your complimentary comments and we were pleased that you liked the lovely atmosphere here. Hoping we shall have the opportunity to welcome you for a meal when you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

Had a fantastic lunch with and old friend at the Jolly Huntsman this week. Friendly service and great choices on the menu. Highly recommended.

Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JollyHuntsman, Owner at The Jolly Huntsman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2015

What a lovely review - thank you so much for your kind comments and delighted that you enjoyed your lunchtime visit to us. Look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Jolly Huntsman Inn also viewed

Chippenham, Wiltshire
Chippenham, Wiltshire
 
Yatton Keynell, Chippenham
Chippenham, Wiltshire
 
Chippenham, Wiltshire
Chippenham, Wiltshire
 

Been to The Jolly Huntsman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing