We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cosy cottage next to Chatsworth”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Thatch End Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Baslow, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Reviewed 30 November 2021 for a stay in November 2021

Date of stay: November 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Scotter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2021 for a stay in November 2021

Date of stay: November 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Morag E
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 17 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

We loved staying in this house. A really comfortable, well equipped house in an ideal location for a family holiday. We enjoyed several tasty meals out within a short walk from the house and it was lovely to be able to walk to Chatsworth. We would definitely recommend staying here and look forward to going back.

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happydays...
staffs
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed 19 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

We stayed here as part of my 60th birthday celebration,6adults and 3 children,good facilities,good location for the chatsworth estate and local pubs and shops.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkmorga...
2 reviews
“Fantastic weekend had by all”
Reviewed 9 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

First of all polly the owner is fantastic and she is very easy to contact and always replies straight away

The cottage is beautiful and the picture do not do it justice it’s just an alround perfect little get away that we total loved,if your thinking of booking I really wouldn’t think twice.

The only thing I would say is book it through polly on her website as TripAdvisor are poor with the communication.

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.