We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sweet cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Baslow, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

TheOrigin...
Castle Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Sweet cottage”
Reviewed 25 April 2021 for a stay in April 2021

My Wife and I celebrated our 41st wedding anniversary at this delightful little cottage. Although it is small it is perfectly laid out and catered for all our needs. It was spotlessly clean with the linen and towels being of excellent quality. We even had good quality bathrobes which were a lovely touch. At the side of the cottage is a small courtyard with pot plants and bistro set which we used on an afternoon/evening whilst watching the sunset. It's in an excellent location with local attraction being easily accessible.

We would definitely return and recommend to family and friends.

Date of stay: April 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2021
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your anniversary as I loved preparing Cosy Corner cottage for you both. It is lovely to hear that the bathrobes are a nice touch as they are a new addition to the cottage !
Enjoy your summer and I look forward to hearing from you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnJ7706...
Wirral, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfy quiet getaway”
Reviewed 12 March 2020 for a stay in March 2020

Lovely cottage in a quiet village with nice shops and pubs.The cottage has everything you need its a home from home. Liz is so helpful she couldn’t do enough for us. I would definitely recommend staying here and we are looking forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: March 2020
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve w
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 17 February 2020 for a stay in February 2020

Absolutely loved everything about cottage great walks and pubs on your doorstep cottage is immaculate very comfy and clean great bathroom and well equipped kitchen

Date of stay: February 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
discoquee...
united kingdam
2 reviews
“perfect”
Reviewed 15 January 2020 for a stay in January 2020

Absolutely blown away with this beautiful cottage in a perfect place for sightseeing ...Highly recommended....

Date of stay: January 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldlincol...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Does exactly what it says on the tin!”
Reviewed 11 November 2019 for a stay in November 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful cottage 10 minutes walk from all of the pubs and restaurants in Baslow which is right on the edge of Chatsworth Park and the nearby House. Really comfortable, warm, clean and equipped with everything you need for a relaxing stay. The owner is really helpful at every stage. Brilliant! We will definitely go back and thoroughly recommend it.

Date of stay: November 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.