We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Luxury Chalet with a homely feel”
other travellers have booked this property
Chalet Chambord nestles in the heart of the world-class 4-Valleys ski region
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Chambord nestles in the heart of the world-class 4-Valleys ski region
Enjoy amazing views in Spring, Summer, Autumn or Winter The Hot Tub!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Chalet Chambord nestles in the heart of the world-class 4-Valleys ski region
Enjoy amazing views in Spring, Summer, Autumn or Winter
The Hot Tub!
The chalet is magical at night
Enjoy time relaxing in front of the wood burning fire, enjoying the views
There is a very well equipped kitchen with induction hob, oven, fridge-freezer, coffee machine and m
The upstairs, open plan living area is the focal point with an incredible double height ceiling
Enjoy a meal with family and friends after a day on the slopes
Relax in front of the fire or enjoy our mezzanine snug
There are 4 spacious double bedrooms, all with en-suite, and an additional fabulous bunk room
2 of the bedrooms can be arranged as twins or as doubles
Access to the chalet is easy - private parking straight off the road with no steep slopes!
Wine delivery can be arranged. Please enquire for details
There is a large garden and 2 big terraces from which to enjoy the wonderful views
Enjoy breakfast with uninterrupted views of  the Alps
The chalet has a good range of toys, books and games for all ages
The chalet has a large outdoor hot tub, perfect for relaxing in after a day on the slopes
The main living area is fully loaded with cable TV, DVD player and CD player/ iPod dock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nendaz, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ben G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Luxury Chalet with a homely feel”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I just spent 5 days at the Chalet with great friends and out of 30 years of skiing i can honestly say the chalet is the most comfortable I have been in. It has everything you need whether you are with a group of friends or visiting with your family; great size bedrooms, very powerful hot showers and baths... a fantastic hot-tub with spectacular views and a lovely rustic homely dinning room area for apres ski dinner.

After a great days skiing its only a 5 minute drive from Nendaz and once you have put your ski equipment away in the well positioned boot room you can put your feet up in front of the wonderful log fire and open a bottle of whatever you fancy!

I would highly recommend Chalet Chambord to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Stunning, luxurious chalet in superb ski resort”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Chalet Chambord is beautifully appointed, luxury chalet, located just outside the centre of Nendaz.

Prior to our trip, nothing was to much trouble for the owners, who were able to advise travel routes, best supermarkets and petrol stops en route etc.

On arrival, we were greeted by a beautiful, warm, highly specified chalet, with hot tub prepped and ready to go.. You can imagine how nice it was to jump into this after our drive over from the UK!

The kitchen, like everything else, is modern and well knitted out with all you might need, plenty of cooking utensils, fridge and cupboard space, if you want to self cater, as we did. I believe they offer a catered facility too, but we were more than happy cooking for ourselves.

Bedrooms were clean, tidy, and with all linen and towels supplied, meaning less to pack which is great, and the power shower in the bedroom was cracking... Hot water on tap and really powerful.

As for the resort, cracking skiing in the 4 valleys, for all levels, from relative beginner through to the best of off piste maestro, all easily accessed from the Nendaz lift station. Enough nightlife, shops, bars etc, to keep us happy, without turning into Benidorm in the snow!!

All in all a superb chalet, in a great resort...we'll be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Thanks for your review and kind words about the chalet and its facilities. We're so glad you enjoyed your holiday, and we were really impressed by the igloo you built!
We look forward to you all staying next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
landjmcal...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“An invigorating break amidst nature!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A warm welcome awaited us in the form of an excellent accommodation
Great views exuding peace and quiet greeted you each morning as you enjoyed warm croissants and sipped tea.
You could sail with the clouds, be transported by a good book or venture on a walk!
A refuge to chill out in the company of good friends,good wine and...home cooking!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views of the mountains.
Liked least: The way the door opened at an angle in the beddroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheiladev...
Città di Castello, Umbria, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THIS IS A FANTASTIC, CLEAN, WARM, WELL EQUIPPED CHALET”
Reviewed 19 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We absolutely loved our week in Chalet Chambord. We arrived in the dark and so when we got up in the morning to see the spectacular view of the mountains in front of us it was really exciting. The kitchen, although small, was very well equipped. We were a party of 10 and cooked at home every night. There was nothing we were short of. The chalet was warm and very comfortable. I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

It was great having somewhere to store our skis near to the lift and so we didn't have to bring them home each day.

The walk to the bus stop was about 25 minutes. We decided to drive down and park in the town each day as it was quite a walk each day.

The hotel within 5 minutes walk of the chalet was great for a drink.

I couldn't recommend this chalet highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing