We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably rude”
Review of Boulevard Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boulevard Towers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This is a place that may have very nice apartments and beautiful views, but the young people working at the front desk are the rudest people I have ever met. On arrival, the lobby was unattended (at midday of a weekday). I had to wait 20 minutes until they finished their lunch. Then, I found out that they had not read my booking and couldn't give me the room I had originally requested. Instead of offering me other options (something quite normal in other places when there is a misunderstanding), they chose to humiliate me in front of other customers. A brief email on time to let me know that my requests were not possible to satisfy would have save me a lot of headaches. And if you think I'm exaggerating, take your time to check their reply to some of the complaints here and you will see what I say. They treat customers as if we were "an annoying section of the general public who insist on staying at their place". If you do not want to see bad-manners, be treated badly or tolerate bad attitudes, avoid this place. There are many other better places around and with the same view. These employees need an urgent course of good manners and customer service.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 154hermes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrytheManager, Manager at Boulevard Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Our original response to this malicious false review was rejected by Tripadvisor as it appears the 4 reviewer can say what they like about members of staff and be as personal as they like but when we try to respond in a similar manner with the truth our response is rejected ????????????

Please see the many other reviews to gain a true reflection of not only the excellent service our staff give to guests but also as to the high quality of our hotel and facilities.

Regards

Terry - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Hi we loved staying here. The managers are lovely and a helpful. They organised us with tickets to sea world. They have a great array of brochures. Their pools are lovely and clean. Our room had the perfect view of the ocean and we had everything we needed in it. We did have a problem with our dishwasher but it was replaced with a new one 2 days later.The only thing that l could pick at was they had an air con in the lounge area which cooled down the lounge and kitchen but the biggest problem was there were only fans in the bedrooms which didn't cool down them at all. It just moved the hot air around. Maybe the owners need to look at installing aircons in the bedrooms ... otherwise loved it and would happily stay there again !!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank MelG1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrytheManager, Manager at Boulevard Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Sounds like you had a great time and glad we are able to make your stay a pleasant and enjoyable one. We have been looking at air conditioning the bedrooms for a while now and hopefully when we carry out our major upgrade in the not too distant future we can solve this situation. In the mean time there is usually a lovely ocean breeze of a night time and you get to hear the soothing sound of the waves.

Regards

Terry & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Apartments are in general very good. Two bed, 2 bath and large open sitting room/kitchen. Bathrooms need updating however vies over the ocean are first class and the air conditioning is excellent. Lovely quiet, well set out pool area and beautiful beach just across the road. 5 minutes walk from centre of busy town with variety of restaurants available at reasonable prices. Don't forget the sun tan lotion.

Room Tip: All apartments have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Josephine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrytheManager, Manager at Boulevard Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and glad to hear you enjoyed the tranquillity of our pool area and great ocean views.

Regards

Terry & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Boulevard Apartments in a one bedroom apartment for two nights. Surpassed our expectations the apartment had everything we could ask for very tastefully decorated comfortable bed and pillows, spacious kitchen, dining room, nicely renovated bathroom, laundry, lounge looking out to the ocean nothing to block the views. The beach is literally across the road and the views are outstanding. Air-conditioned unit, great facilities with spa, outdoor pool, indoor pool, and sauna. Management were extremely friendly and helpful thank you for your hospitality.
Overall great apartment couldn't complain and the views are superb. We loved the Boulevard Towers so much we have booked a four night stay at Easter and have definitely found our new place to stay while on the Coast.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Loveherveybay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrytheManager, Manager at Boulevard Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Sounds like Loveherveybay has found a new love at BOULEVARD TOWERS. Great review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back at Easter.

Best wishes

Terry & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed with my family and would highly recommend the view is awesone the unit itself is clean and tidy with plenty of room beds were comfortable. Could not be closer to the beach which is very well patrolled . The outside pool is great and the indoor pool would be great in winter. Next time would diffently stay there.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sharnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrytheManager, Manager at Boulevard Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Hi Sharnie

We appreciate you taking the time to post your very nice review and yes the heated indoor pool is well used in the winter months although we should advise that the outdoor pool is also heated to around 30 degrees all year round so it to is popular.

Best wishes for 2017.

Regards

Terry & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.1 km away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#6 of 7 in Broadbeach
96 reviews
1.1 km away
Ocean Pacific
Ocean Pacific
#1 of 50 in Broadbeach
859 reviews
0.5 km away
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Boulevard North Apartments
Boulevard North Apartments
#30 of 50 in Broadbeach
145 reviews
0.4 km away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#11 of 50 in Broadbeach
404 reviews
0 km away
Ocean Royale
Ocean Royale
#26 of 50 in Broadbeach
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulevard Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulevard Towers

Address: Boulevard Towers 45 Broadbeach Bvd, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: RM485 - RM1,379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boulevard Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Boulevard Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard Towers Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing