We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sadly missing the point.”
Review of Boulevard Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boulevard Towers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Firstly the odour in the lifts and the corridor from the lifts was terrible, when we asked management to put a room freshener in there we were told to just hold our nose. WOW didn't see that coming. The master bedroom and ensuite, No hanging rails for your towel, no blanket on the bed or in the cupboard. No clock or radio in the entire unit. The bedhead had holes and tears in it. No fly screens or safety screens on most windows; you could easily climb out the kitchen window and then out onto an unsecured platform. Second bedroom had blankets in the cupboard but one was so filthy that you couldn't use it. The 2 pictures in the lounge were uninspiring and no pictures in any other room; very dull. Overall very dull and beige looking. The location is amazing, the pool, spa, gardens all lovely. The indoor pool has broken mounts for the ladder. An urgent update is needed.

Room Tip: Not suitable for small children due to no safety on some windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgnaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrytheManager, Manager at Boulevard Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for your review which we have found to be very disturbing. We have no record of any of your issues recorded in our daily log book during your stay. We endeavour to act swiftly on any areas that guests let us know. We have checked the indoor pool, and no breakages in the ladders have been found. We are amazed that anyone would want to climb up on to a benchtop work surface and then climb out of a kitchen window. All windows have lock on them for the guests to use. As we do not know what your name is, or what apartment you stayed in, we are unable to investigate further. Please feel free to send an email direct to us at holiday@boulevardtowers.com.au at your convenience.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed with the Boluevard Towers and can't fault our stay.

We were given a lovely clean, modern, spacious and well equiped 2 bed, 2 bathroom apartment with the added bonus of being beachfront with a magnificient view from our apartment with interesting decor which we liked.

You are close enough to hear the lapping of rolling waves of the ocean. The complex was well equiped with 2 pools, a spa, tennis court, barbeque area and secure off-street parking. Service was fantastic and I will definately stay again on my next visit to the Gold Coast

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 772,511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrytheManager, Manager at Boulevard Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us at Boulevard Towers, and yes, the views are spectacular. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future so as you can have another wonderful holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Location was great, Management were friendly, pool, spa and bbq facilities were wonderful.... the apartment we stayed in was unfortunately old and outdated, stove electric hot plates were not all working, kitchen window opened with no security screen, limited hot water, curtains were falling apart, didn’t cover the entire window,no block out... fake plants covered with thick dust, a lot of chipped and old kitchenware... melted utensils... I went out and bought my own...I’d recommend to do your homework as there were other options in surrounding area that offered a lot better for the price we paid...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dean-Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrytheManager, Manager at Boulevard Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Dean-Chris

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and sorry to hear the unit was not up to your standard and had we known whilst you were here we would have shown you over units which we could have moved you to.

We hope you will give us another opportunity so that we can ensure you have a much better opinion of what Boulevard Towers has to offer.

Regards

Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This property was tricky to rate. We were a family of four. 2 adults and 2 teenagers. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit for 6 nights.
Location - very good, Broardbeach is a terrific location that has everything at its fingertips. Beaches, restaurants, airport, shopping centre and world famous theme parks.
Boulevard Towers is located directly across the road from a beach. So close you can wizz back from the beach to go to the toilet. The beaches are sensational too. Patrolled areas directly across the road.
Oasis shopping centre that has all the bits and pieces you need - supermarket, bakery, pharmacy etc is about a 5-10 minute pleasant walk away. This is an easy scenic walk but could be a nuisance with small kids or if it is raining. Location so good we managed most of our stat without a vehicle. Walk most places including Pacific Fair which is an amazing shopping with every shop imaginable (15 min walk). Buses are close by and taxis are available and inexpensive. There is also a terrific kids playground just a short walk down the road from appartments as well.
Restaurants galore are short away in the Oasis area. All sorts of cuisines are available.
Boulevard Towers is presented very well with immaculate gardens - neat as a pin, luscious green grass and gardens. The swimming pool area is excellent - larger and better pool than most. Sheltered area with lounge pool chairs and heated pool and spa. Makes the perfect back up if weather is not great for the beach.
BBQ area is also very clean and well sheltered. Unfortunately when we went to use the BBQ we followed the basic instructions but neither of the BBQ's would work. This was disappointing - unfortunately reception was closed and so we had to miss out in a BBQ.
Reception - quite nice, many pamphlets in regards to activities available. Staff peasant - nice and casual. My only complaint was the few times we needed them they were closed. Only open for a few hours in the mornings on Saturday and Sunday. This was when we were having trouble with the BBQ's and when we were wondering about hiring tennis racquets. I would have thought weekends during the day was important times to be available ?
Apartment - neat and tidy. Clean. Ours was quite modern, stone beach tops in kitchen, bathrooms stylish. Complimentary tea and coffee. Our apartment (37) and I believe most apartments have breath taking views. Sweeping oceans views. We spent most of our time enjoying our stay on the balcony. I must add that this complex has some age on it. We are use to 5 star accommodation and were a little worried pre stay. Have to say we were pleasantly surprised. The apartment was inexpensive yet very comfortable and as I said previously clean and tidy. I assume updates will not be far away - that will make this place outstanding! But even with the rooms slightly tired the views and location make it hard to beat in this area - good work Boulevard Towers !


Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank 2emmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrytheManager, Manager at Boulevard Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hi

What a great in depth review of Boulevard Towers and Broadbeach in general. We do very much appreciate the time and effort you took to write your review. Sorry to hear about the trouble you had with the BBQ which we have passed on to our maintenance team to inspect.

We agree that we are an oldie but a goodie and whilst most units have been renovated we always strive to keep on improving.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Terry & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

we stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was modern and had obviously recently been renovated. fantastic view of the beach couldn't ask for a better location. a nice stroll next to the beach to oasis shopping center and within walking distance to pacific fair. couldn't complain about anything.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Jemma404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerrytheManager, Manager at Boulevard Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi Jemma

Thank you for your lovely review. With our fantastic ocean views and location it is hard to pick a better spot to chill out and unwind and we look forward to welcoming you back to Boulevard Towers in the near future.

Regards

Terry & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.7 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,349 reviews
1.1 km away
Ocean Pacific
Ocean Pacific
#1 of 51 in Broadbeach
866 reviews
0.9 km away
Carmel By The Sea
Carmel By The Sea
#17 of 51 in Broadbeach
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Boulevard North Apartments
Boulevard North Apartments
#28 of 51 in Broadbeach
148 reviews
0.1 km away
Ocean Royale
Ocean Royale
#25 of 51 in Broadbeach
179 reviews
0.5 km away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulevard Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulevard Towers

Address: Boulevard Towers 45 Broadbeach Bvd, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: RM 503 - RM 1,139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boulevard Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Boulevard Towers, where the natural grandeur of a Gold Coast holiday will envelop you. Stay in spacious, self-contained Gold Coast apartments nestled near the heart of Broadbeach, where a relaxed beachside atmosphere meets the sophistication of shopping centres and fine dining restaurants. Boulevard Towers offers one and two bedroom spacious apartments with fantastic ocean views. Just across the road to the flagged beach. Our family accommodation in Broadbeach also gives you easy access to the Gold Coast Convention Centre, the shopping escapades of The Oasis, Pacific Fair, and the risk and limitless rewards of the Star Casino. Boulevard Towers provides air conditioning, fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities, Foxtel, FREE WiFi (Daily Limit Applicable) and first-rate amenities. We invite you to laze around our heated indoor and outdoor pools, and rejuvenate in our spa or sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Boulevard Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard Towers Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing