We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Mantra Sierra Grand(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$287
US$262
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Broadbeach on the Park(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$213
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Peppers Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jubilee Views(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aria Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$316
US$257
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Pacific(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$444
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
17
25
31
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
25
31
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsovernight stopbudget accommodationthe gold coastpacific fairspa bathacross the roadroom was largeswimming poolblues festivaleasy walkgood sizeafter hourssurfers paradiseair conditioninglight railmicrowavecasino
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Browns at Broadbeach is okay value for what is on the Gold Coast right now. I still think that way too many accommodation places are way over priced for what they offer but that seems to be the norm right now.

Browns 2 bedroom units don't have it all. They don't have washing machines or dryers, stoves just microwaves so you don't get much except a decent size 2 bedroom unit with old uncomfortable furniture and a dining table. Im sure they have a laundry but it doesn't jump out at you. If you have a decent size family this might be a little inconvenient for sure. It does have pool though and free parking. No free Wi-Fi or Foxtel as such.

It's not always true on the Gold Coast you pay for what you get...make sure when booking for the Gold Coast you read every dam word they put on these booking sites infact read them twice then you will be almost 90% sure of what you are getting into...

Lots of smoke and mirrors with the mid range priced accommodation on the Gold Coast and I can say that boldly because I have been there and done that 110% for sure!
I am the guru of Gold Coast accommodation and not much escapes the eagle eye.

Depending on what exactly you are looking for I recommend writing down the top 10 things you would expect from a well paid accommodation holiday on the Gold Coast then go out and seek what you desire. This may eliminate the smoke and mirrors somewhat. Good luck!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank shanotravelo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Look this place isnt 5 star so wasnt expecting the world. It was clean. Bed was comfy and bathroom was fine. We had a little kitchen with everything we needed. Nice walk to Broadbeach and the beach and right opposite Pacific Fair. This was a value for money stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank suzi5018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Stayed here sometime late last year for 2 nights. Room was old but was clean and there was a partial refurbishment which was evident. Bed was very springy and not to my liking. Bathroom was clean and there were very basic amenities (soap bar, toilet roll) provided. There was a microwave in the room and some basic tablewares. On-site parking is available for guests who have a car as well. Sound proofing of the room was poor but for the price you would not expect perfect sound proofing. Did not bother me too much as after hours were quiet. The room I stayed had a heater but did not work. Weather was not too cold at that time, no dramas at all. Did not use any other facilities in the motel. Receptionists at the hotel were fantastic. Met 2 different ones during my stay and both were very friendly and helpful. Location of the motel is about 10 minutes walk to Pacific Fair mall and about 5 minutes to the tram stop. Very convenient

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Relic86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stayed for 3 nights in room 9 (a 2 bedroom suite) and had an additional room, room 12 (a king suite) for 2 nights. The accommodation is basic but quite spacious. Lots of brown and cream paint. The glass in the windows above the bedroom doors in the 2 bedroom room had been replaced with pegboard and there was no glass or anything in the windows above the bathroom doors in both rooms so that there was no sound barrier between the bathrooms and the other room- forget privacy! The sheets and towels were clean except that one of the single beds had sand in it. There were no shelves in the fridge door. The whole place is very dated and the decor is unappealing but I guess you get what you pay for. The worst thing was the family next door to room 9 who live there permanently and had numerous screaming arguments with the woman screaming for help late at night. We went to see if she was alright before calling the police and were told by her partner that she does this all the time and that's why he keeps the door open - so that people can see he isn't hurting her. She was Ok so we didn't call the cops but our children were very upset. There was also lots of noise from a chainsaw being used at 6 am by the neighbours in the next door building who then went on to build a retaining wall for a garden bed. I wouldn't recommend this place as a relaxing holiday destination.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Mahalya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

affordable rates, cosy , self contained , great for the price you pay .has a spa and shower off the bedroom, although no door . Although its the first time ive stayed in a place where it has mirrors on the ceiling above the bed.
It has a Separate toilet which is a benifit.very spacious, has a kitchen area with sink ,microwave ,electronic frypan etc
Has communal laundry facilities, and a swimming pool out the front . This room clearly booked for a couple.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kheilers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews