We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Broadbeach on the Park(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$358
US$326
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$295
US$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$245
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Mantra Sierra Grand(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$410
US$216
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$139
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aria Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ultra Broadbeach(Broadbeach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neptune Resort(Broadbeach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
29
46
15
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
46
15
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationpool spa saunakurrawa beachone bedroom apartmentstreet noisegold coasteasy walkclose to shopsshort drivepacific fairfree wifinight staywalking distancestayed for nightsfamily holidaysurf clublight rail
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

What a great stay for 8 days at the Pacific Resort. 27/12/16 - 03/01/17. Our room was 1 from the top & what a sensational view. With 2 verandahs, 1 off the lounge area & the 2nd off the bedroom. Everyday you wake up looking at the beach & hearing the ocean. This unit had just been renovated, everything was new. You could slightly smell the fresh paint job the unit had. The bed was so comfortable & the pillows were like marshmallows. Beautiful sleep. Facilities in the Resort are great & reception was friendly. Definitely going to stay there again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank B7066OCmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, Manager at Pacific Resort Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Hi Michelle, Thank you for your balanced reviews. It's great to hear when guest have had a good experience and ticks off the boxes. It is a team effort, from the Housekeeping and maintenance staff, as they do work hard to present the Apartments at it's best.
All the Apartments are privately owned, and we always endeavour to encourage owner's to make improvements. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again as a repeat guest.

Kind regards

Paul, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Pacific Resort Broadbeach was better than I was expecting. After some of the comments I read I was expecting to be disappointed. We were given a lovely apartment with great views of the beach. 902 had been updated to a modern beach feel with all you need for a great holiday. Bed was comfortable, walk-in shower which sometimes is over a bath which I hate, lounge and dining and lovely kitchen with all equipment provided. Grounds were beautifully kept with pool and spa. Because we were arriving Christmas Day reception wasn't open, so they emailed me with instructions of how to get our key with a pin number to their safe box at the front door. We also had a phone call while driving to the resort from the manager wishing us a Merry Christmas and asking were we clear about getting our key. He also had two vouchers for us to have breakfast at Broadbeach during our stay.
Everything is in walking distance from the resort. Beach, restaurants, Surf Club, shopping, Casino, Pacific Fair. Yes we will be returning to Pacific Resort.

Room Tip: 902 on the ninth floor.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank annie4jewells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, Manager at Pacific Resort Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Hi Annie,

Thank you for your review. We endeavour to ensure all guests experience is a pleasant one. All the Apartments are privately owned and we ensure that the owner's do undertake renovation where necessary. We are happy that you had a good stay and enjoyed the facilities and location. Through the hard work of all the staff, it is rewarding to get constructive comments. Don't be a stranger now. Do come back as a repeat guest, and when you book, request a renovated Apartment to equally enjoy your next stay. You will also be entitled to a repeat guest discount when booking directly.

Have a great year.

Paul- Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Carpet was stained and torn. Holes in the curtains. Furniture battered and old. Great location. Walk to Pacific Fair, close to the beach but our apartment needed a major overhaul. Not sure what the rest of the apartments are like. Perhaps they're better than ours.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, Manager at Pacific Resort Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Hi Lisa,

Thank you for your comments. We do take on board, constructive comments, and as all the Apartments are individually owner (strata title), we encourage all owner's to ensure they undertake some improvements to their investment property.
We do hope to see you again. Subject to availability request a renovated Appt,
Paul - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Here we are again at Pacific Resort. Been here 3 times in the last 18 months and we have the same service as in the past. Great apartment adequate for our needs, 1 bedroom seperate bathroom kitchen dining and lounge. Cannot fault this place. Maybe a couple of things need to be updated but no real complaints. They have a late check in via a box on the wall outside where you can collect your keys and then see reception the next day for your check in. Close to the beach and restaurants of which there are plenty to choose from. The only downside is the works going on in Broadbeach but they will only enhance the area when finished.

Room Tip: If in doubt ring the Resort to book otherwise book direct online not through an agency.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barry1842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, Manager at Pacific Resort Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Hi Barry,
Thankyou for your comments. It's great to have repeat guests, as they are the best critique. We endeavour to make improvements where we can, and also rely on the owner's to ensure that they undertake some renovations to their Unit,
See you next time. Paul Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

A few months back my Sister and I decided to surprise the 'heck' out of our other Sister and show up at Surfers,knock on her door and ask for a cuppa, so before we headed to her apartment we flew over to Oz checked into ours. I scored the double bed room, my older sis seemed to like the single bed room, all good by me, each room had great views to sip morning coffee and stare out at.
The apartment was very nice and tidy,16 floors up with good sea views-which proved fantastic as the whales were migrating north and the dolphins put on a few shows too.
This is the 2nd trip in a year we've made to B-beach( the last one we stayed at the Phonetician). This resorts a fair bit cheaper and fitted our budget- you get good 'bang for your buck'.
I like the easy walk to foodie places and the wee arcade/mall just around the corner, also an easy walk to the beach.As my sister uses walking sticks we choose this one for 'disability' reasons.
We tested out the spa and pool, being staunch South Island of NZ birds we braved the swimming pool, dam cold even to our 'down below' standards, a quick dip in the spa kept us from hypothermia.The sauna pretty good too..
All in all a good week of food,shopping,walking,spa etc with one 'over the moon ' and super surprised sister..
Would we go back? yip sure would, tho please warm the pool a bit before we do return-cheers.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews