We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best butter chicken I've ever eaten ”

Haveli Authentic Indian Cuisine
Ranked #25 of 290 Restaurants in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Coming from England I'm used to having a regular curry, however coming to live in the Gold Coast there are only limited options to where you can go. Found haveli through trip advisor and have had 2 amazing meals, I would definitely recommend the butter chicken and the chicken and spinach.

1  Thank Lauren220892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie S, Owner at Haveli Authentic Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your dinners at Haveli.

We recommend you to try the Murg Makhan Palak next time you come.
We will let our staff know about your comment.

We hope to see you soon again.
If you want to know about our special deals, like us on Facebook.

Thank you,
Haveli Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 117 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2016

Staying close by, and expecting a downpour, my wife and I drove to Hiwali to order a takeaway meal.

We ordered butter chicken, murg makhan palak, aloo gobi, and peshwari naan. All were excellent, although we both thought that the two meat dishes were sweeter than to be expected (we eat a lot of Indian food, so have some experience in this regard). The allo gobi was excellent (if a llittle greasy with ghee), and the bread was very good too.

As per the title of this review, I cannot comment on any dine-in aspect as we only had a takeaway - but for us, the food was worth the visit and I would reccomend a visit for you too.

Thank ExpatPlanters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie S, Owner at Haveli Authentic Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your takeaway from Haveli.

We passed along your comment to our chef.

We hope to see you soon again.
If you want to know about our special deals, like us on Facebook.

Thank you,
Haveli Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

Its really hard to find good indian food on the Gold Coast and Haveli does it pretty damn right, all the time. Deepa is an awesome waiter, super lovely and very attentive. We leave everytime feeling more than satisfied, 3kg heavier and whole lot spicier!

1  Thank Giorgia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie S, Owner at Haveli Authentic Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your dinner at Haveli.

We recommend you to try one of our signature dishes next time you come.
We will let our staff know about your comment.

We hope to see you soon again.
If you want to know about our special deals, like us on Facebook.

Thank you,
Haveli Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We went there with a Groupon deal. The food was authentic indian cuisine. Delicious. I have had indian all over the world and this was right up there.

1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie S, Owner at Haveli Authentic Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your dinner at Haveli.

We recommend you to try one of our signature dishes.
We will let our staff know about your comment.

We hope to see you soon again.
If you want to know about our special deals, like us on Facebook.

Thank you,
Haveli Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

Very consistent. Fast and courteous service. One of the best curries on the coast. Lunch specials good value. My wife is English and is a curry-aholic and loves it!

Thank goldcoastcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie S, Owner at Haveli Authentic Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our food.

We recommend you to try one of our signature dishes. We are sure your wife will love it.
We will let our staff know about your comment.

We hope to see you soon again.
If you want to know about our special deals, like us on Facebook.

Thank you,
Haveli Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haveli Authentic Indian Cuisine also viewed

 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Robina, Gold Coast
 

Been to Haveli Authentic Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing