We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely steak ”

Fado Rock Steak House
Ranked #12 of 139 Restaurants in Caleta de Fuste
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Portuguese Steakhouse, Varied Menu and Barbecue Food - Restaurant.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Great meal here with the family steaks were lovely and staff were really friendly . Pizza was epic as my son told me so went down a treat !
Defo worth a visit if you are out here

Thank carli j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you so very much for taking the time to make all of your very positive comments here about your visit to my restaurant with your family. I am so very happy to hear you say that you all enjoyed your dining experience with us so very much which is what we always try to achieve for all of our clients who visit with us. Thank you also for recommending us to everyone who reads your great comments here on this website. We hope you will all be able to visit with us again one day soon and we look forward to seeing you then. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

593 - 597 of 6,678 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Just love this place. We returned twice this year. Had the ribeye steak which was cooked to perfection. Superb efficient service, excellent food and fantastic value for money. Highly recommend and will definitely go back again.

Thank jobrit2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you so very much for taking the time to make your very positive comments here about your visits to my restaurant. I am so very happy to hear you say that you enjoyed your first visit with us so very much that you decided to visit with us again and that you say our food is excellent and fantastic value for money. Thank you also for highly recommending us to everyone who reads your great comments here on this website. We hope you will be able to visit with us again one day soon and we look forward to seeing you then. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Been going here for years and it is an amazing place! Lovely food, great atmosphere and staff are very friendly!! High recommend

Thank aimee c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you so very much Aimee for taking the time to make your very positive comments here about your many visits to my restaurant. I am so very happy to hear you say that you have been visiting with us for years and that you say it is still amazing with lovely food and great atmosphere and also that my staff are very friendly. Thank you also for highly recommending us to everyone who reads your great comments here on this website. We hope you will be able to visit with us again one day soon and we look forward to seeing you then. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Wow- what a beautiful meal. The food was outstanding and the service was excellent. Would highly recommend to anyone and will certainly return.

Thank etwallclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you so very much for taking the time to make your very positive comments here about your visit to my restaurant. I am so very happy to hear you say that you had a beautiful meal and that you also say the food was outstanding and that our service was excellent which I am happy to say that all of my staff work so very hard to try and make all of our clients visits with us such very special ones. Thank you also for highly recommending us to everyone who reads your great comments here on this website. I am also very happy to hear you say that you will certainly return and we look forward to seeing you then. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile


My wife, daughter and I went for dinner (29/3) and had been before 2 years ago !

No change ... just great food and service !

Also ... just go for the Chateaubriand !

Thank Grant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you so very much Grant for taking the time to make your very positive comments here about your visits to my restaurant. I am so very happy to hear you say that you were here 2 years ago and also now and that you say we still serve great food and give great service which we always try to do. We hope you will be able to visit with us again one day soon and we look forward to seeing you all then. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fado Rock Steak House also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to Fado Rock Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing