We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa which exceeded our expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the rear of the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the rear of the property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
View from the rear of the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maria Y
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa which exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had an absolutely fantastic stay at Villa Mimosa. The villa is beautiful and has everything you could possibly need. The pool and hot tub were great as was the bbq.

There was good communication from Tracey the owner and Terry who manages the villa. Terry and his wife went out of their way to get us into the villa early and we really appreciated this.

It was a nice touch having wine for our arrival and was great having hairdryers and straightners in the double bedrooms.

It was good having a range of games, books etc. The weather wasn't great when we were there but didn't spoil our expereince. This is my 3rd trip to Fuerteventura. Without a doubt, I would book this villa again in the future and already have friends and family making enquiries about it from seeing our pics on facebook.

100% recommend this villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2018
Thank you - your feedback and review are invaluable to us. We look forward to welcoming you, or your friends and family back again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denjustde...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury week in a wonderful home.”
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Thank you for our wonderful week in your lovely villa, we wish we could of stayed for longer. This was the first time we have stepped away from all inclusive hotels and I only we had done it sooner!
The owners have really thought of everything you could need for a self catering holiday and although the thought of cooking on holiday has never appealed to us we loved having a BBQ by the pool most evenings, with the added bonus of a dishwasher to do the cleaning up after!
On arrival we hired a car and the directions we were given were very easy to follow and being such a short journey from the airport meant we were able to get straight on with our holiday. The villa was immaculate when we arrived and the photos really don't do it justice. Wow we couldn't believe we had this place all to ourselves for a whole week! We was blessed with beautiful weather the majority of the week and the pool was a welcome refreshment from the sunbathing in the day and we enjoyed sitting in the hot tub in the slightly cooler evenings.
Special mention to the owners who were able to answer all our queries before hand and provided us with lots of useful information and recommendations for the area... The Chinese you recommend was yummy-I'm sure we put on a few kilos whilst we were there!
Sadly we would of liked to stay another week this summer but it was already booked, not surprising really but we will definitely be returning and have recommended this villa to all our friends.
Thank you for making our first private rental such an enjoyable one and it really was the best holiday we have ever had. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2018
Wow, thank you for your lovely review! We want our guests to feel like it’s a home from home....in the sun . We’d love to welcome you back We have 5 repeat guests for 2018 already. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
becci2017
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Nice peacefull location, vast selection of DVD s, the Wii n the pool kept kids entertained all week, very well equipped kitchen, ideal for kids of any age, with a travel cot, high chair n stair gate, even kids plates n cutlery!!
Comfy beds, lots of cupboard space, would love to return, 1 day

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Thank for your lovely review, we aim to make our villa a 'home from home'. Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely complete Villa”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Good location in central Fuerteventura. We loved the hottub and the pool! Very good beds. Kitchen very well equipped. The change of towels halfway the week was a pleasant surprice. Very good contact with the owners in advance.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy and well equipped”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Mimosa is a very nice house in a nice area. It's fully equipped with pool, jacuzzi, BBQ and they even provide you with all baby/children stuff you need (bed,carseat,high chair,...).
Also everyone (house management, person who cleans the pool and house owner) was very nice and friendly and always available for questions.
And with the great weather, even though it was February,we had a very nice stay.
Also, if you have a car, the house is the perfect starting point to explore all the beautiful beaches in the north as well as in the south.
And you are in for a special treat if you are enjoying golf, since there is a resort right around the corner ;)
We also appreciated the supermarkets around the villa, which are huge and provide everything you can imagine, even fresh fish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review Michael. We agree with you, a car is perfect for finding all the 'out of the way' beaches. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$174
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing