We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, relaxing break”

Review of 'VILLA SOL'

Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa
Lounge / Dining area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Villa
Lounge / Dining area
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
House Bathroom
En suite Bathroom
Pool view from Patio
Utility Room
Additional view- Front of Villa
Pool view from Roof Terrace
View from Roof Trrace
Roof Terrace
View of Villa from entrance
Side Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SBL-HOLID...
DONCASTER
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, relaxing break”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great communication from enquiry to booking to holiday - plenty of valuable help and advice from Graham. On arrival our phones didn't work so couldn't contact Paul & Jill - we were so relieved as they were at the villa waiting - very friendly - very helpful - Paul dropped us off at the Atlantico for us to do our shopping, we were very grateful to him.
The villa was exactly as described - very clean, tidy and had everything we needed. The pool was great and Paul came to look after it regularly.
Plenty of places to eat - taxis very reasonable. We walked each morning (early to avoid the heat) to the Atlantico centre, took about 25 minutes, pleasant stroll, had coffee and shopping, took a taxi back and did the same in the evening, also took taxis into Caleta for good Indian and steak meals.
Thanks to Graham and Paul for making our holiday so relaxing and stress free - would definitely book again and have already recommended it to friends and relatives.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2013
Hi,
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our villa.
Graham & Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debsedo
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa - book with confidence”
Reviewed 26 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Having stayed here in January, we wanted to write and say thank you for a fantastic holiday.

Paul met us on arrival, let us in and welcomed us to the villa. Everything was clean and tidy, lovely pool and spacious accommodation.

Everything that you need is there ready for you, washing machine, hairdryer, iron & board (not that that got much use) lol!

It has a lovely sized patio, in the sun all day and the pool is a great size. The road that it is on is in a quiet location close to the golf course.

We hired a car for the duration of our stay, so it was handy for Caleta de Fuste town and about an hours drive to Morra Jable and half and hour to Corralejo

All in all we had a great stay and would recommend it to others. A good priced villa for a family.

Thanks again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Patio and Pool
Liked least: Small towels!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kind Regards
Graham & Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2013 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Feb 2013
It sounds like you had a great holiday and at our villa.
Thank you for those kind words, and we would love to have you back again.
Kind Regards
Graham & Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet
Liked least: Walk to shops
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jan 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are sorry about the beach towels,we do have lots of them available for use, but guests generally ask us when booking if they require them and most like to take their own.
We always aim to return the £150.00 refundable breakage deposit within two weeks, but if we are away ourselves,which we were in your case, then it may be a bit later.
Kind Regards
Graham & Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Merseyside
Reviewed 7 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jan 2013
Thank you for your review of our villa.
Kind Regards
Graham & Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$662
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing